Old School Projects

SUNNYB310GUY

Re: Old School Projects

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » August 20th, 2013, 12:20 am

well heres my chevy again...got a new engine for it...its a vortec 5.3 litre from a 1999 Silverado. hope to have it in de truck by next spring. pics of the truck are from earlier this year.
IMG_3159.JPG
vortec wiring
IMG_3158.JPG
5.3 vortec
IMG_2674.JPG
IMG_2994.JPG

Postby Ted_v2 » August 20th, 2013, 1:32 am

fareed7298 wrote:Pics

Best thing for that car is a single turbo.

nigie

Postby nigie » August 20th, 2013, 10:52 am

Width Needed.....heh heh :twisted:

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » August 21st, 2013, 7:05 am

SUNNYB310GUY wrote:well heres my chevy again...got a new engine for it...its a vortec 5.3 litre from a 1999 Silverado. hope to have it in de truck by next spring. pics of the truck are from earlier this year.

BeauFItul...but Cous' where'd you get those sealed beams..are they available at Jegs/Napa etc? Would love a pair of those! Looks like they have a ring around them...true?

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » August 21st, 2013, 9:50 pm

@v8boys...bought dem on ebay for $55 shipped. they are halo headlights...had my supervisor on work wire dem up to de park lights for me. they look even better when it completely dark outside. everybody like how it look. I ent get no trouble from de police yet for it lol

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » August 21st, 2013, 9:53 pm

pic of it in de dark
IMG_2646.JPG

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » August 21st, 2013, 10:33 pm

have always wanted a pair...long long before every Trini with a B14 to Almera had them...the copy cat disease that we catch here makes individualism and being unique or original difficult.

It used to be that we copied the styles from Murica, by watching cable, whereas those that lived say in Antigua, Barbados or St Maarten TRAVELLED frequently to the States and Puerto Rico (which was like being in the US, cause PR is considered a State, and they are right in line with the American trends)....but then cable came along and tons upon tons of Fake Taiwanese and Singapore plastic chrome crap, found it's way onto our cars....which btw were already coming from Sing-sing, and Korea with most of that crap already on it.

You know, like the sticking of the size of your rim on the side of your car/van, or screwin a cheap inefficient chrome extinguisher to your post, or the fake stick on-vents, and roof racks that never carry anything, or the plethora of badges..all engraved with the "name" of the vehicle thereby listing its "name" as much as 8 badges per side and the rear.
26848_377659722702_6327416_n.jpg

I saw these on at a show in Toronto in 2010, and they were already out 2 to 3 yrs before that....and of course we started ordering (led's & Halo lamps) them from Taiwan and China, and then proceeded to slap them onto anything that had wheels....only about 5 0r 6 yrs ago...you know how we move here..monkey see..monkey do.

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » August 22nd, 2013, 6:16 pm

V8 Boys wrote:have always wanted a pair...long long before every Trini with a B14 to Almera had them...the copy cat disease that we catch here makes individualism and being unique or original difficult.

It used to be that we copied the styles from Murica, by watching cable, whereas those that lived say in Antigua, Barbados or St Maarten TRAVELLED frequently to the States and Puerto Rico (which was like being in the US, cause PR is considered a State, and they are right in line with the American trends)....but then cable came along and tons upon tons of Fake Taiwanese and Singapore plastic chrome crap, found it's way onto our cars....which btw were already coming from Sing-sing, and Korea with most of that crap already on it.

You know, like the sticking of the size of your rim on the side of your car/van, or screwin a cheap inefficient chrome extinguisher to your post, or the fake stick on-vents, and roof racks that never carry anything, or the plethora of badges..all engraved with the "name" of the vehicle thereby listing its "name" as much as 8 badges per side and the rear.
26848_377659722702_6327416_n.jpg

I saw these on at a show in Toronto in 2010, and they were already out 2 to 3 yrs before that....and of course we started ordering (led's & Halo lamps) them from Taiwan and China, and then proceeded to slap them onto anything that had wheels....only about 5 0r 6 yrs ago...you know how we move here..monkey see..monkey do.

I feel yuh bro...I live in a little town in South Dakota...probably de only trini living out in this state lol...bought this truck 3 years ago and I know it had potential...I wanted to make it into something unique...the truck ain't no show truck but ppl like it and always askin questions about it..after I got it drop low ppl just start staring at it, walking up to me and asking how I did and how much it cost. Same thing with these lights too. This is the koolest vehicle I ever own besides my bimmer.

Btw allyuh doh get harassed from de police for dem lights down there at all?

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » August 22nd, 2013, 7:25 pm

here is a truck like urs...this one is D/cab
021.jpg
021.jpg (29.48 KiB) Viewed 3418 times
Last edited by 9YDMS on August 10th, 2014, 8:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » August 22nd, 2013, 11:59 pm

Nice! My father in law had one like that...was green and white...is this one left hand or right hand drive...I can't tell. What's the story with it?

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » August 23rd, 2013, 1:13 am

Paw Pa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...Boy ah go cuff yuh in yuh head yuh know.....gosht man, keep some ah dat in yuh blinkin camera and show me PERSONALLY nuh?! Greedy eh, yeah....but ah not worried, 3/4 of the "browsers" who peruse here will, just go " that long and ugly jed" and will most likely never see what I/we see it will/can be.
imagesCAGYC7T3.jpg
imagesCAGYC7T3.jpg (3.74 KiB) Viewed 3397 times
untitledvv.png
untitledvv.png (92.35 KiB) Viewed 3397 times
imagesmmm.jpg
imagesmmm.jpg (8.56 KiB) Viewed 3397 times

nigie

Postby nigie » August 23rd, 2013, 9:44 am

SOON!!! :P

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » August 23rd, 2013, 12:16 pm

SUNNYB310GUY wrote:Nice! My father in law had one like that...was green and white...is this one left hand or right hand drive...I can't tell. What's the story with it?

its RHD...v8/auto/diesel....needs a body job but solid chassis...long story short it needs a new home :D......small $$$

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » August 23rd, 2013, 2:19 pm

Somebody better get that truck and give it some luv...if I had that truck that diesel hadda come out...is either a vortec 6.0 with a nv3500 gearbox or if I still decided to keep it diesel put in a 5.9 cummins with the same nv3500....drop it low on air bags...all new body panels...almost all dem junkyards up here have body parts for dem and dey real cheap...even new body parts cheap. Only if I could get my hands on that. Dem trucks have real potential

Postby Ted_v2 » August 23rd, 2013, 8:16 pm

Send me a price please. Lemme see how possible it is

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 23rd, 2013, 8:34 pm

V8 Boys wrote:Paw Pa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...Boy ah go cuff yuh in yuh head yuh know.....gosht man, keep some ah dat in yuh blinkin camera and show me PERSONALLY nuh?! Greedy eh, yeah....but ah not worried, 3/4 of the "browsers" who peruse here will, just go " that long and ugly jed" and will most likely never see what I/we see it will/can be.
imagesCAGYC7T3.jpg
untitledvv.png
imagesmmm.jpg

Don't really like USDM vehicles...but this I like :D

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » August 23rd, 2013, 10:31 pm

brotherstrucks.com....lmctruck.com....classicindustries.com....check out the 3 websites...they all sell new and remanufactured parts for these trucks and any chevy/gmc truck from 1947 up. I bought stuff from them before....last year I bought a taillight and a sliding back window from a guy scrapping his truck for $15...bought a back bumper from a 1988 suburban for $77 plus shipping...a guy was giving me a hood(bonnet) for free but never went and get it. a guy at a garage sellin a 3/4 ton 2wd chevy for $350 w/o powertrain....these trucks are mad popular so parts aint no problem at all.

nigie

Postby nigie » September 3rd, 2013, 4:39 pm

Fatter and Fatter......

nigie

Postby nigie » September 13th, 2013, 8:17 am

WIDTH COUNTS !!!!! 8-)

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » September 16th, 2013, 9:38 am

nigie

Postby nigie » September 17th, 2013, 9:40 am

roadracer7 wrote:Image

Well?....Wey d specs??? :shock: :?: :?:

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » September 17th, 2013, 9:53 am

nigie wrote:
roadracer7 wrote:Image

Well?....Wey d specs??? :shock: :?: :?:

well , ford yb engine being sold for $40k

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » September 17th, 2013, 9:58 am

mk I escort.
wrung era rimz
wrung era colour
bumpers missing to bring out the true drag/fassup car effect.
latches on reverse hinged bonnet looks cool

all adding up to suggest that this more than likely is SR2wenny bizness..

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » September 17th, 2013, 10:19 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:^^
mk I escort.
wrung era rimz
wrung era colour
bumpers missing to bring out the true drag/fassup car effect.
latches on reverse hinged bonnet looks cool

all adding up to suggest that this more than likely is SR2wenny bizness..

nope ,ford yb engine

nigie

Postby nigie » September 17th, 2013, 10:34 am

lol mr sleeper u wrung.... :lol:

moti

Postby moti » September 17th, 2013, 10:35 am

He may be wrong about the engine, but everything else he pointed out is spot on.

nigie

Postby nigie » September 17th, 2013, 10:46 am

Aye restomodders have a place in this world 2.....so allyuh move over.. :lol:

"Restoration is sometimes confused with the term "restomod." A restomod has portions of the car as they were when the car was first offered for sale as well as significant changes (updates). If any part of the car is updated, the car has been "restomodded," and not restored. An "original restoration" puts a car in the same condition as when it was first offered for sale"

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » September 17th, 2013, 11:05 am

not perfect?''snif,snif''

Postby Ted_v2 » September 17th, 2013, 11:31 am

ImageImage

nigie