Old School Projects

nigie

Re: Old School Projects

Postby nigie » January 13th, 2012, 7:48 am

nismoid wrote:^^ first and second pics are Hitachi "SU" mounted on an intake manifold for a Nissan L18/L20B engine

Methinks 3rd and 4th pics are for something english or euro...

Postby MG Man » January 13th, 2012, 8:09 am

second set look like HS4 SUs
they for sale?

nigie

Postby nigie » January 13th, 2012, 8:28 am

MG Man wrote:second set look like HS4 SUs
they for sale?

Owner spoke about going 2 clean them up...so ill ask this weekend....

nigie

Postby nigie » January 13th, 2012, 11:15 pm

Hillman Resto
Aye Bob wey you dey... 8-)

king bob

Postby king bob » January 14th, 2012, 7:01 am

due to excessive working hours the bob concedes NIGIE (FOLDS ARMS)

shocksub

Postby shocksub » January 14th, 2012, 8:03 am

NOMOSS wrote:
shocksub wrote:120y engine? Needs 1600 kent

Kent 1.6 fits nicely no cutting and can produce some nice power but a cammed and carbed 2.0 would feel a lot better with minimal cutting.i ran both in the past

I actually purchased a pinto w/ 205 block to install in my escort, so with you on that, but would prefer a yb head to mate to that block.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » January 14th, 2012, 2:28 pm

king bob wrote:due to excessive working hours the bob concedes NIGIE (FOLDS ARMS)

don't give in so easy King, THE RACE IS NOT FOR THE SWIFTEST, BUT TO THOSE ,WHEN HAVING ENDURED,ARE SATISFIED WITH THEIR LABOURS.

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » January 14th, 2012, 6:34 pm

hey tuners i looking for ah volkswagen karmann ghia, working or not working, in any condition.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » January 14th, 2012, 8:41 pm

veedubtt wrote:hey tuners i looking for ah volkswagen karmann ghia, working or not working, in any condition.

there was a karmann ghia in point cumana , don'know if it's still around ,main road left hand side going west

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » January 14th, 2012, 10:22 pm

hey thanks roadracer, i will check it out. when last u saw it there?>

nigie

Postby nigie » January 14th, 2012, 11:39 pm

AHEMMMM...for those like me who didnt know what a Karmann Ghia was.....

You can ask VW man Verne if u has his number...or ill ask when I find his number

Postby MG Man » January 14th, 2012, 11:54 pm

roadracer7 wrote:
veedubtt wrote:hey tuners i looking for ah volkswagen karmann ghia, working or not working, in any condition.

there was a karmann ghia in point cumana , don'know if it's still around ,main road left hand side going west

haven't seen that car in years
there is a horribly rotten one in Gasparillo, not for sale, there used to be a rotten shell in sando opp san fernando medical, in a garage yard...no clue where it went
there is the one in tobago
there is the yellow one that used to be in pieces in St Augustine, now in vistabella (last time I checked) not for sale

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » January 15th, 2012, 1:20 am

roadracer7 wrote:

haven't seen that car in years
there is a horribly rotten one in Gasparillo, not for sale, there used to be a rotten shell in sando opp san fernando medical, in a garage yard...no clue where it went
there is the one in tobago
there is the yellow one that used to be in pieces in St Augustine, now in vistabella (last time I checked) not for sale

talked to a friend of mine from chag, he said that he hasn't seen that k. ghia in a long while. it's not there anymore, sorry. there was a black one around Barataria,last saw it in 2007 a couple of times. there's also the vw man in Tunapuna. i'll pass the word around an see which fish come out.

king bob

Postby king bob » January 15th, 2012, 8:42 am

so we fishing nw??lol.

king bob

Postby king bob » January 15th, 2012, 8:45 am

nigie wrote:Hillman Resto

i feel he cheatin lol.
i doh knw how bt he's doing it
CHEATER >_<

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » January 15th, 2012, 9:34 am

hey fellas thanks a million for the interest, verne's number will b an asset. I will try also to get his number. in my life i have only seen 2 in TT, one on rushworth street sando and one in tobago. it will really complete my vw collection. o and thanks for the pic there nigie.
3005201h11281.jpg

this is the one in sando

nigie

Postby nigie » January 15th, 2012, 11:59 am

yeah Vee spoke 2 verne ...check your pm

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » January 15th, 2012, 2:13 pm

MG Man wrote:second set look like HS4 SUs
they for sale?

Road racer7 has a set for $800

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » January 15th, 2012, 2:18 pm

veedubtt wrote:hey fellas thanks a million for the interest, verne's number will b an asset. I will try also to get his number. in my life i have only seen 2 in TT, one on rushworth street sando and one in tobago. it will really complete my vw collection. o and thanks for the pic there nigie.
3005201h11281.jpg

this is the one in sando

IF that is a kharmaan ghia there used to be few around .There was a white one in the port of spain area and i heard rumors of one in arima and i went with a friend of mine to see one in carenage right on the main road a few years ago but it was in a crappy contition ,too much salt and bad treatment but they were asking too much i was told cant remember the price .but I have not seen any ,anywhere since then that is least at least 16 years now
Last edited by NOMOSS on January 15th, 2012, 2:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » January 15th, 2012, 2:21 pm

king bob wrote:
nigie wrote:Hillman Resto

i feel he cheatin lol.
i doh knw how bt he's doing it
CHEATER >_<

Nigie that straightener inhaling nitro or something ,he bunin that project up boy ,pace for so

nigie

Postby nigie » January 15th, 2012, 4:05 pm

I think the trick is the one man did the patching and another man is doing the filler work...so i guess patch man can do the right side ...while fillerman fillers the left...

nigie

Postby nigie » January 15th, 2012, 4:32 pm

Yeah this seems to be TG motorsports favourite type of car for obvious reasons... :lol: ...anyways the mini conversionist brothers up the hill did their thing ...now is TGs turn 2 wrap the colour....so stay tunned to your favourite channel... :mrgreen:

AUSTIN MINI RESTO MOD

Postby MG Man » January 15th, 2012, 6:56 pm

veedubtt wrote:hey fellas thanks a million for the interest, verne's number will b an asset. I will try also to get his number. in my life i have only seen 2 in TT, one on rushworth street sando and one in tobago. it will really complete my vw collection. o and thanks for the pic there nigie.
3005201h11281.jpg

this is the one in sando

this is the one from St Augustine
Owner took it apart for a resto, had it painted yellow, then died
His widow kept it along with his Morris Minor 'vert with Datsun running gear
she sold off everything a few years back
the Yellow one ended up in Vistabella and now belongs to a doctor afaik

king bob

Postby king bob » January 15th, 2012, 7:11 pm

well nigie ah re cut all d patch an it goin by d straightner sat so leh we see (pace)

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » January 15th, 2012, 7:50 pm

3005201h11281.jpg

this is the one in sando

this is the one from St Augustine
Owner took it apart for a resto, had it painted yellow, then died
His widow kept it along with his Morris Minor 'vert with Datsun running gear
she sold off everything a few years back
the Yellow one ended up in Vistabella and now belongs to a doctor afaik

yip that sounds correct. i know the guy is a dr living on rushworth street. the vw is a beauty though

Postby MG Man » January 15th, 2012, 8:11 pm

he damnn lucky
the former owner did all the hard work
KGs are pretty but they damn slow though............beetle running gear in a heavier body

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » January 15th, 2012, 8:13 pm

pretty is all they are yes........

Postby MG Man » January 15th, 2012, 8:37 pm

VERY pretty :)

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » January 15th, 2012, 8:58 pm

tg's mini looking good ,more pics more details.

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » January 15th, 2012, 9:39 pm

oh gosh nigie..... :oops:
We are not finished with that mini just yet :wink: