Karim Khan wrote:The new AutoGlym Formulation is really great. It last longer, deeper shine and has superior bead than the old version.
When i was at the AutoGym Training facility at Lectchworth England i go a chance to try it out. The product did stand up to the claims and i was impressed with the results.
Here is a pic of me apply the the new formulation
For the guys who are interested in how they make the product this is machine where they place all the raw ingredients to make the Super Resin Polish
Here is the power of the new formulation on a Silver vehicle. Silver is a very difficult color to get a gloss, but here is the final results
For the guys who what to take a little read up on the new product, this is a news letter that i got from AutoGLym
Here are the findings that support the new formulation claims.
The pic in the upper right hand corner is what the AutoGLlym Lab actually looks like. The guy to the left is the head of research and development and the other guy to the back of the pic is the person how developed the highly acclaim AutoGlym Aqua-Wax another very good product.
My final thoughts of the new formulation, its a very easy to use, great depth of shine, last longer than the old version and has very good beading ability. Its a superior product to the old version and many of its competitors. The product is made in England where they have great control of the manufacturing of the products for quality, unlike other brands . The new Super Resin is truly a "A Master Redefined".
Stephon. wrote:Anyone know how to get the sticky thing from the poppy off from the double stick tape after you remove the poppy from the dashboard
Come to think of it, the rubbing alcohol on a cloth may work on its own to remove the residue.
Stephon. wrote:The sticky thing you get left behind from he double stick tape son
S_2NR wrote:Stephon. wrote:The sticky thing you get left behind from he double stick tape son
It's called mounting tape. Most likely 3M.
Ent ah tell yu doh use them ph taxi air freshener
nemesis wrote:DVSTT : The AG stuff is easier to use and better on correction by hand. Shine is pretty good. Never really seen the Ice and AG on the same vehicle to tell the diff though.
Stephon. wrote:S_2NR wrote:Stephon. wrote:The sticky thing you get left behind from he double stick tape son
It's called mounting tape. Most likely 3M.
Ent ah tell yu doh use them ph taxi air freshener
I told you somebody give me it so I wanted to use it out, you gotta show people you appreciate what they give you instead of completely not using it
Just stfu!
M_2NR wrote:Not sure if I'm on topic but... those air fresheners or whatever, yay or nay?
I always hear some people say its no scene to use them while others say it wreaks havoc on your cabin filter and you'll be left with a worse scent went that smell goes rancid and sticks to that filter... Ulyuh views?
I personally don't use them.
Stephon. wrote:The sticky thing you get left behind from he double stick tape son
Karim Khan wrote:nemesis wrote:DVSTT : The AG stuff is easier to use and better on correction by hand. Shine is pretty good. Never really seen the Ice and AG on the same vehicle to tell the diff though.
I agree with Nemesis.
Once i have ever used an ICE product, but i was not happy with the result. Its was probably just me not using it correctly or otherwise.
DVSTT why not try the two products and let us know what works for you and why !!! I would be glad to hear your review of the two products.
DVSTT wrote:Where in south has auto supplies?
Karim Khan wrote:DVSTT wrote:Where in south has auto supplies?
I know Car Plus in south has a wide range of products. The other places to try if you are in the central area is either Wheel Wizard or Glenns Super Shop. Either of these places you will get a range of detailing products.
pioneer wrote:Pardon my unawareness, where sells the Autoglym HD wax locally, price and location please?
DVSTT wrote:Karim Khan wrote:DVSTT wrote:Where in south has auto supplies?
I know Car Plus in south has a wide range of products. The other places to try if you are in the central area is either Wheel Wizard or Glenns Super Shop. Either of these places you will get a range of detailing products.
Sorry, Autoglym*.
Where in south had Autoglym?
DVSTT wrote:pioneer wrote:Pardon my unawareness, where sells the Autoglym HD wax locally, price and location please?
nemesis wrote:DVSTT wrote:Karim Khan wrote:DVSTT wrote:Where in south has auto supplies?
Sorry, Autoglym*.
Where in south had Autoglym?DVSTT wrote:pioneer wrote:Pardon my unawareness, where sells the Autoglym HD wax locally, price and location please?
Carplus on Cipero St and Bhola's Motorworks. Bhola a little cheaper last I checked. But just more out of the way for many people.
Carplus has the HDwax for $600 I believe. Or close. Was around the same at Bhola's.
Tested a new AIO and wax today. Will post later with pics.
noshownogo wrote:Elsocorro Auto Supplies has a variety of Autoglym products, can give them a call.
noshownogo wrote:what's the safest way to remove recently acquired tar/bitumen on the doors of my car?