The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

tarzan

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby tarzan » August 26th, 2012, 7:36 pm

cant wait to see the plate on the bicolore :popcorn:

Postby DVSTT » August 26th, 2012, 7:37 pm

tarzan wrote:cant wait to see the plate on the bicolore :popcorn:

It getting licensed this week I think.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » August 27th, 2012, 11:08 am

Anyone else notice the Subaru that the White Lambo crashed into in those pics?

Postby DVSTT » August 27th, 2012, 11:12 am

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » August 27th, 2012, 2:26 pm

DVSTT wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:
bassotronics wrote:Image

what makes it located in trinidad?

Lol, trust me it's here, got in yesterday evening.

Same tiles as the lambo pic

dude, seriously..... its not "biclore" its the same white one that was involved in the accident. he just repainted it and added the spoiler.... you feel ventura's only paints lambo's? so let me ask you this, when you see the car and it has the same PCU313 plates on it, what then????

I good with my goat yes.

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » August 27th, 2012, 2:29 pm

lostallos101 wrote:ohhh bicolore scn...still nice....aventador? 4 real?? oh hell man

btw reventon cah b here unless converted..all was lhd

a true showstopper wud b the one-77 or sum so

a veyron would be a much much more plausible show stopper than a 1-77.it is cheaper than a 1-77 (not a super sport though) and well its not as rare.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » August 27th, 2012, 2:34 pm

Is converting a LHD that easy? I always thought that was a complicated process

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 27th, 2012, 3:21 pm

M_2NR wrote:In before Sinister video and Lyden photoshoot.
:D

scotty_buttons wrote:Doh eff me up na. An aventador?!
I hada see that to believe it.

Just now a Reventon might reach :/
next week it touchin down fadda. chuss meh

snypaz wrote:Anyone else notice the Subaru that the White Lambo crashed into in those pics?
nope. why? same liscense plate scheme? "*1*"?

DVSTT wrote:Image
i en hear from that machine nor the diablo rumoured to be here as well in ages

scotty_buttons wrote:Is converting a LHD that easy? I always thought that was a complicated process
very

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 27th, 2012, 3:35 pm

And they was also Trevor's own that was Red and was sold and now Yellow , its reported by some that the Black one ( Frankies is a Kit car ) I was told this by the Owner of the Red Countach .

Postby MG Man » August 27th, 2012, 3:57 pm

anyone who's seen frankie's car would know it's mos def not a kit car
back when his countach landed here, the only kits available were those crappy fiero ones, which frankie's is mos def not

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » August 27th, 2012, 6:22 pm

Totally agree.. it definitely doesnt look like a kit car!

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » August 27th, 2012, 7:05 pm

dok_tec wrote:
lostallos101 wrote:ohhh bicolore scn...still nice....aventador? 4 real?? oh hell man

btw reventon cah b here unless converted..all was lhd

a true showstopper wud b the one-77 or sum so

a veyron would be a much much more plausible show stopper than a 1-77.it is cheaper than a 1-77 (not a super sport though) and well its not as rare.

a veyron would stop the freaking world....the thing is with a 1-77, you can get one of the few RHD models...unless you can convince the bugatti board to make the first RHD model, someone can faster get a one-77 and save some cash to maintain it or get something on its level.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » August 27th, 2012, 11:26 pm

MG Man wrote:anyone who's seen frankie's car would know it's mos def not a kit car
back when his countach landed here, the only kits available were those crappy fiero ones, which frankie's is mos def not

Correct, it wasn't a kit car, its a real Countach, it just had no chassis number thats why it was never registered when it came to our shores, it used to "borrow" plated from the other cars in the garage back then, a few of the plates used on the car were PY77 PAR44 PX44 PX55 PAY77 P77 PAR33 actually there were times that the Lotus (PAR44) would be parked up on the sidewalk in Tunapuna and the Countach would be parked on the sidewalk in El Socorro with the same plates at the same time lol.
the plates shown on the pic above is actually from the Red MR2 still being driven today, when yuh big yuh large

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 28th, 2012, 1:22 am

Dragist wrote:

And they was also Trevor's own that was Red and was sold and now Yellow , its reported by some that the Black one ( Frankies is a Kit car ) I was told this by the Owner of the Red Countach .

and why are there no pics of the yellow one now?

I liking the info I getting in these old lambos. nice history

nismoid

Postby nismoid » August 28th, 2012, 6:32 am

The yellow one has been parked up for about 10+ yrs now, (diablo) engine is supposed to be by Vijay (big daddy) being built for 1000+ hp

Yeo

Postby Yeo » August 28th, 2012, 7:12 am

Whatever happened to Bhagwansingh"s Burgandy Contach from Valsayn?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 28th, 2012, 7:41 am

Yeo wrote:Whatever happened to Bhagwansingh"s Burgandy Contach from Valsayn?

That was sold and is now Yellow .

Postby MG Man » August 28th, 2012, 7:45 am

sitting pretty with no engine :(

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » August 28th, 2012, 9:40 am

DVSTT wrote:
lostallos101 wrote:yea jus saw dem pics....looks like the white was replaced with the yellow but this one doh look like the normal one...it looks like the performante but i can be wrong

It's an lp560 bicolore

Doesn't a bicolore have different wheels?

toyoman

Postby toyoman » August 28th, 2012, 11:36 am

i find he shoulda paint it over in a lambo orange or green instead of that yellow.....

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » August 28th, 2012, 1:13 pm

paparazzi wrote:Doesn't a bicolore have different wheels?

Was thinking the same thing, wheels look the same from the previous. Maybe he switched them?

Postby 16 cycles » August 28th, 2012, 2:18 pm

hope a set of dymags end up on this car.....

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 28th, 2012, 3:05 pm

:pics: i does only hear talks bt so pics gettin embed in ear

rpmtech

Postby rpmtech » August 28th, 2012, 11:07 pm

HondaHo de 1st wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

Lol, trust me it's here, got in yesterday evening.

Same tiles as the lambo pic

dude, seriously..... its not "biclore" its the same white one that was involved in the accident. he just repainted it and added the spoiler.... you feel ventura's only paints lambo's? so let me ask you this, when you see the car and it has the same PCU313 plates on it, what then????

I good with my goat yes.

if the man put on d same plates thats he bizness

Postby X2 » August 28th, 2012, 11:35 pm

... look at the tile combination they using... contemporary Trindian...

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 29th, 2012, 1:39 am

franky countach is real. engine went back in, drove it around a lil bit and parked it back up.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » August 29th, 2012, 8:20 am

X2 wrote:... look at the tile combination they using... contemporary Trindian...

green with envy or just ignorant?

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » August 29th, 2012, 8:47 am

Victory_Specification wrote:

Was thinking the same thing, wheels look the same from the previous. Maybe he switched them?

Are we sure this car isn't the same white one that's been repaired, and probably, made to look like another LP560 iteration?

Postby cinco » August 29th, 2012, 9:26 am

DSM_05 wrote:
Victory_Specification wrote:

Are we sure this car isn't the same white one that's been repaired, and probably, made to look like another LP560 iteration?

still dont understand why this matters
price of bodi unaffected...
guy has a lambo that was previously unseen on our shores

Postby S_2NR » August 29th, 2012, 9:58 am

X2 wrote:

... look at the tile combination they using... contemporary Trindian...