S_2NR wrote:as we on this topic..question for the detailing people..
the wash and wax car washes..what u guys think?
in comparison to a dedicated waxing product.
dok_tec wrote:dok_tec wrote:this thread makes me feel guilty about just 'washing' my car
the guilt really got to me.... im gonna meguiars those beetches weekend
(polish is meguiars also)
rrotsmannick wrote:I am really tempted to use the Meguiars products. But for now 'There's no shine like Mothers'
nemesis wrote:Still running on Autoglym (SRP with HDWax) stuff for now. No intention of changing soon so I have no idea what I would use next.
cinco wrote:prestone is still super for removing tar and bug splatters
crazybalhead wrote:sheit, clay bar to take off tar!!! DOH!!!!!!!!
next annual three stage I go organise a clay bar yes.
Karim Khan wrote:nemesis wrote:Still running on Autoglym (SRP with HDWax) stuff for now. No intention of changing soon so I have no idea what I would use next.
I for see in the near future you will be be a Meguiars Fan ...lol
nemesis wrote:Karim Khan wrote:nemesis wrote:Still running on Autoglym (SRP with HDWax) stuff for now. No intention of changing soon so I have no idea what I would use next.
I for see in the near future you will be be a Meguiars Fan ...lol
We'll see! I don't doubt the Meguiars is really good, but I have real AG stuff to finish still. And as for testing products I sort of know what I'll buy next already. And it isn't Meguiars. Although I am open to trying them again. Haven't used Meguairs in years so I have no idea what their newer products do.
And why don't you all use something like the AG tar remover, or kerosene for the tar instead of trying to rub it off the car in it's hardest form.