de deville

de deville

Postby rspann » April 1st, 2011, 8:49 pm

Take a look at this one,coming soon..........4 link rear suspension,9'' narrowed diff with strange 4.56 gears,moser axles,15x15x32 slicks,front strange ultra struts,willwood brakes all around.510 cu.in.blue thunder engine blueprinted and balanced,loaded with every thing.Neal's racing trans with transbrake,solid mount engine plates front and mid.
de7.jpg
de6.jpg
de5.jpg
de4.jpg
de3.jpg
de2.jpg
de1.jpg
de.jpg

tarzan

Re: de deville

Postby tarzan » April 1st, 2011, 8:55 pm

niceeeee

Postby Damien » April 1st, 2011, 9:12 pm

like the track nearly done, whats it with all these monsters

Nice machine man keep us updated on progress

bugatti veyron

Postby bugatti veyron » April 2nd, 2011, 12:17 am

Looks really good Pal :P

nigie

Postby nigie » April 2nd, 2011, 8:27 am

GREATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dragist

Postby Dragist » April 2nd, 2011, 12:19 pm

Not bad at all

legoRB

Postby legoRB » April 2nd, 2011, 5:25 pm

Hmmmm....looking guuud

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » April 2nd, 2011, 10:31 pm

Hrmm *subscribed

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 2nd, 2011, 10:47 pm

Nice project, I can't wait to see it completed.. What color you painting it?

What were the all time hottest Deville's to pass through Trinidad back in the days? Here's my list.
Race cars:
Battle Ship
Pink tubbed out Deville - Can't remember the name

Street cars:
Outlaw (rip Boy)
Praise God - Pumpkin man from across the highway
My dad had an old fish partner in La Romain/ Gulf city area with 2 original Devilles.. One was white (my parents wedding car) and the other was green.. I remember the green one from the early 90's.. I'm sure they were neglected after the died

Postby rspann » April 2nd, 2011, 11:00 pm

Thanks for the encouragement.
de10.jpg
de9.jpg
de8.jpg

Postby rspann » April 2nd, 2011, 11:06 pm

Rotaryboyz forgetting PAL 2133 with the mickey thompsons behind,and Bobby red car PR 9420 with the deville front and gold enkei rims.

Postby rspann » April 2nd, 2011, 11:07 pm

oops I forgot,pink tubbed deville,Ghandi from penal.........

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 2nd, 2011, 11:16 pm

rspann wrote:Rotaryboyz forgetting PAL 2133 with the mickey thompsons behind,and Bobby red car PR 9420 with the deville front and gold enkei rims.

How could I forget this car :lol: When I was there 3 years ago, George took me to see in Barataria.. It's a mess :cry:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 2nd, 2011, 11:18 pm

Robert, what's the situation with the Outlaw? Do they drive it or it park up rottening down?

I was supposed to order 2 new back tires from Jegs the same week the man died..

Postby rspann » April 2nd, 2011, 11:28 pm

Since he died his mother have it parked under the house on 10th st. his brother said she wont sell it because of the memories.they also have the 51 chevy he bought from Dana on 11th st.They still in good condition but what a waste of two nice cars.By the way you will never believe who got this deville for me,your uncle George.

Postby rspann » April 2nd, 2011, 11:32 pm

look thing!where you get that pic of the road warrior boy?

calleocho

Postby calleocho » April 2nd, 2011, 11:42 pm

sweet car man....

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 2nd, 2011, 11:42 pm

rspann wrote:Since he died his mother have it parked under the house on 10th st. his brother said she wont sell it because of the memories.they also have the 51 chevy he bought from Dana on 11th st.They still in good condition but what a waste of two nice cars.By the way you will never believe who got this deville for me,your uncle George.
Mike mother died years now... I think his sisters & brother in charge of everything now. The other car is a '50 Pontiac Silver-Streak with the 283 small block. He said his cousin or whoever in St James bought a "600hp stroker kit" for the motor but it was never installed.. 6 years ago I went to see both cars to get him updated photos on their condition etc and the Pontiac was getting wet with heavy rain fall. I told his brother to buy ah tarp to cover it, but I'm not sure if he took my advice :lol:
My dad was there a few months ago and I sent him to ask Jameel if they selling the Deville because I wanted it... Everyday working with Mike since he came to NY, we discussed a few options for the car and I would like to see it done... I grew up next to it, so I don't mind buying it to build it into a street monster.. Unfortunately they refuse to sell it

I got that pic from Richard a few months ago... I have pics with Ghandi's Pink car, I'll look for it tomorrow :lol:

George is ah mad man... He know where all those old cars hiding :lol:
The other day Big Daddy had ah Trinituner Trivia game on here.. Boy George come ah clean out house... He answer all dem questions like nothing :lol:

nigie

Postby nigie » April 3rd, 2011, 12:03 am

I knew u had some V8 in you rotaryboyz...so stop playing it down.... :mrgreen:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 3rd, 2011, 1:18 am

nigie wrote:I knew u had some V8 in you rotaryboyz...so stop playing it down.... :mrgreen:

Bro, there's no shame in the game... Spann could tell yuh that I grew up in a V8 household but it was fellas like him who got me hooked on rotaries :lol:
Growing up on El Socorro in the 80's and seeing Spann driving around with his red heavily ported Rx7 is one of my first memorable Rotary moments. The car would shoot out a ball of fire every time he switched it off :lol: Not only that car but Teddy's yellow 1st gen (Spann driven also :wink: ) and the Dentist yellow Rx2 got me to think pass dem boat anchor engines allyuh men in love with :mrgreen:

BTW, ah boat anchor V8 is not to be confused with an all aluminum V8 with a pair of snails hanging off the sides.. Now that's a V8 that will get my nipples hard at anytime :lol:

bspann

Postby bspann » April 3rd, 2011, 9:52 pm

bspann

Postby bspann » April 3rd, 2011, 9:54 pm

:D the colour bess too !

rx80

Postby rx80 » April 5th, 2011, 10:18 pm

Nice project, very interested in the chassis work and fabrication, can you pm me the contact and who's doing it please?

tizik 2nr

Postby tizik 2nr » April 8th, 2011, 7:43 pm

Good stuff man.... always wanted a deville.... looking forward to seeing the finished product....

Postby rspann » April 8th, 2011, 8:14 pm

fellas,if yuh like this,you would like this vid on youtube.zapsrat.its the top doorslammer in the world,and its a two door kingswood (monaro)steel body.5.83 secs to be exact

nismoid

Postby nismoid » April 8th, 2011, 9:08 pm

robert, whatever happened to the toyota crown/ette you had?

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 8th, 2011, 11:17 pm

rspann wrote:fellas,if yuh like this,you would like this vid on youtube.zapsrat.its the top doorslammer in the world,and its a two door kingswood (monaro)steel body.5.83 secs to be exact

In a previous thread, I posted some info on John Zappia's 5 second Pro Mod Monaro.. It's a ProMod chassis & engine with CF/FG "Monaro" body. http://www.zapsrat.com.au/

I think he has the Australian national record, not the world record.. IIRC, Brad Personett is the world record holder in his turbo car

rx80

Postby rx80 » April 11th, 2011, 10:25 am

Got a chance to see this in real, very nice work and great level of detail, Good luck to the owner and garage can't wait to see the results.......

audiomind

Postby audiomind » April 11th, 2011, 9:47 pm

scorpion is d besssst merchanic d man just good
GREAT JOB

Postby rspann » April 17th, 2011, 9:46 pm

Paintwork finished. :)White basecoat,Blue pearl stripes, HSclearcoat with ice pearl over everything,including the firewall.One piece fibreglass front and trunklid coming soon.Next step is aluminium tubs,floor,door panels and dashboard.Next week we're painting the engine,transmission and front chassis.
deville4.jpg
deville3.jpg
deville5.jpg
deville2.jpg
deville1.jpg
Last edited by rspann on April 18th, 2011, 9:07 pm, edited 3 times in total.