W2J

Re: [BLOG]: Public Meeting about Wallerfield Racing on Jun 2

Postby W2J » June 29th, 2010, 5:50 pm

southside crew

Postby southside crew » June 29th, 2010, 11:11 pm

a good waste of my night... could have gone to watch a movie or sum....

Long live TTASA yes...

nigie

Postby nigie » June 29th, 2010, 11:16 pm

Aye u reach late.......Aye it was like a movie...even had a movie in it..and im sure there will be a sequel

southside crew

Postby southside crew » June 29th, 2010, 11:22 pm

was there so early.. even help put out chairs!.. how ever the topic for the meeting.. was misleading... and had alot of ppl mad... If they said public meeting about getting wallerfield.. it is totally different from.. MEETING ABOUT WALLERFIELD RACING... from what I understand they don't even have wallerfield!..

gt-foure

Postby gt-foure » June 29th, 2010, 11:29 pm

THIS MEETING WAS A GOOD WASTE OF MY TIME..MISLEADING AS HELL,NO RELATION TO WALLERFIELD AND NOTHING SHORT OF A COMEDY MOVIE...I NEARLY DIED LAUGHING....TTASA GET A CLUE PPL ENT WANT TO HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH ALLYUH, SO DO LIKE 'MANNING AND RIDE INTO D SUNSET'.

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » June 30th, 2010, 12:47 am

TTASA---DO SO !! Shimz Man !! Steups

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » June 30th, 2010, 12:47 am

WOFT !!! reach there at 6 to be early ... meeting start like after 8. topic was totally off from wat was announced ! WASTE WASTE WASTE ! jameer called a meeting then didnt answer any questions at all... put amar to answer who dont really have a clue on wat is going on :? what a shame and a waste of my valuable time

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » June 30th, 2010, 12:54 am

I think that after that fiasco of a meeting I have earned to right to bash forever and without relenting TTASA and any and everybody now or in the past have ever been associated with it and continue to want to run it.

Bunch ah scamps.

I will say this also. As long as TTASA is associated with Motorsports in T&T I will work against their existence even if it means that this Government turns its back on Motorsports in T&T. We will wait on another Government that will get rid of TTASA.

If TTASA wont go away peacefully there will be no Motorsports for them to govern.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 30th, 2010, 1:57 am

In defense of the meeting, as much as it turned into a big argument, I think it was a necessary step to get everyone to vent and open dialog between the drivers and the administration. While there was no REAL talk of whether we are getting a track or even when, it was good to get all parties talking and sharing sentiments. MATT was missed at this meeting and it would have been beneficial to hear their side in these discussions.

Jameer's speech - part 1 of 3

I will upload the rest of it later

Here is a clip of Robert Amar taking questions
Not sure who the person asking the question was though

Robert Amar talking to Aaron Dowridge of the Unified Drag Racers Association

will upload the entire thing tomorrow 8-)

Sheik

Postby Sheik » June 30th, 2010, 7:01 am

After last nite ah wonder when is d next meeting?

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » June 30th, 2010, 7:22 am

You wondering but trust me no one will come.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » June 30th, 2010, 7:26 am

in short, i think that clearly there was too much hate in that room, and it may have been rightfully so, put Robot's point had nothing or very little to do with TTASA, even leading to the point that "hay, if TTASA does not want to "help" forget them, organize all the disciplines, and put something forward to the government". I believe, that because of his "association" with TTASA, that his talks came off as "TTASA". if this really was his intention, then this meeting was at the wrong level.
Now i been very young in motor-sports, the one thing i don't understand, you there is so must "mis-trust", hate and plain disrespect for TTASA, why not join them, and simply vote them out. if at the end of the day, TTASA, is just a name that has "bad' ppl running it, if it is that they are just a set of "old guys" and need to be replaced by some "younger" heads, why don't the younger heads join and vote them out. If it is the the "body" TTASA does have "links" like FIA and all these other things, why reinvent the wheel, again, TAKE IT OVER, we did it to PNM i am sure we can do it to TTASA.
but at the same time, should "someone" do put a track together, it will not matter you are. pay at the door, come enjoy yourself, come back next week, it will not matter, if you are TTASA, MATT, SOHC DOHC or RCFLIERS. but if as a "real" racer you wants to honestly learn the artform, and develop the skills needed to be at your best, there needs to be a "TTASA" like something around to push that "head".
Some of you have been burned by TTASA more than others, but if you are 40 years old and under, odds are you felt that TTASA has done not thing for you and motor sport, because you are the ones that has suffered most at their hands. Others mays have gained "something" one way or the other by having TTASA around, but you would have lost the MOST and gained NOTHING and will also have the most HATE. Members of TTASA you are seen by the "youths" of motor sports as the ppl to killed it, you may not see it as "fact" but as their see it "you killed it for them" and they hate you and sadly the only way for the youth to fix you is to join you, and they hate that more. so what are you TTASA going to do.

i need to get ready for work. lots more on my mind

link

Postby link » June 30th, 2010, 7:30 am

Mr Gear wrote:I think that after that fiasco of a meeting I have earned to right to bash forever and without relenting TTASA and any and everybody now or in the past have ever been associated with it and continue to want to run it.

Bunch ah scamps.

I will say this also. As long as TTASA is associated with Motorsports in T&T I will work against their existence even if it means that this Government turns its back on Motorsports in T&T. We will wait on another Government that will get rid of TTASA.

If TTASA wont go away peacefully there will be no Motorsports for them to govern.

I really think I need to comment on mr.gear's diatribe...
WHERE DO YOU GET OFF ??
That meeting had NOTHING TO DO WITH TTASA. Can u understand that ?

I totally agree with the sentiments expressed by most that 'we attended because we wanted to hear what plans were proposed by a (supposed) interested group to move motor racing development into the realm of reality. Instead, all we got was a rehash of what didn't happen to motor sports over the years (& an almost demand to invest $100K).
Let me say once & for all to cogitate......IF THE RECOGNISED MOTOR SPORT DISCIPLINES DON'T OBSERVE THE PROVEN INTERNATIONAL ORGANISATIONAL STRUCTURES & GET THEIR COLLECTIVE ACTS TOGETHER,
we will truly have to take Robert Amar's advice & sit & watch the parked-up toys collect dust.

The answer is in red above...see the big picture & understand that each motor racing discipline HAS TO BE PART OF IT.
AND FOR THE FEW SMALL mINDS THAT TRIED TO TURN THE 'FIASCO' INTO A ttasa BASHING..... :roll: :roll:

speed demon

Postby speed demon » June 30th, 2010, 7:35 am

ok i got there at about 6:45pm. and was wondering what is the real arrangement for this meeting as certain set ups u usually see that will allow for a forum including a minister was not in place. therefore suspicion arose. At Seven very small crowd present most people were late, no announcement made by the hosts regarding the situation. Nice dvd's held my attention mean while.

At around 8 a lady took to the stage, no introduction, minimal welcoming remarks and proceeded to lay a foundation for the speakers to come (specifically jameer and amar, basicallly telling what these guys have done in the past.
I attended the meeting expecting to get an update on the current feasibility of re-establishing wallerfield for long/short term uses by the motor sport enthusiasts of trinidad and tobago. Instead Mr. Jameer Ali does, at best an entry level presentation on a concept for developing a motor sport park and arena in this country wild numbers like parking for 10,000 and seating for 7,000. While ok it can be said that is where me may hope to be in say 25 - 50 yrs it should have been the last item for the night not the first. Mr. Ali after his shaky presentation then proceeds to give an even shakier speech regarding the current state of the industry and its problems, while reinforcing all that he has done and his close links with the minister. Pointing out that he was instrumental in getting his attention on the matter both before and after elections with a realization of some level of success as the minister made a visit to wallerfield a priority within his first week in office.

i viewed this speech as a political pitch, a bid to establish himself and credibility to the industry at large with the intention that he will have the support of said industry when he makes a bid for the leadership of ttasa.

I feel deceived as there was an announced agenda and what was presented is a covertly injected agenda where in my mind ali and amar sit down and say we go wow dem with this and show our forward thinking and initiative ................they shall be with us!!!!!!!!!

No fellas it doh work so.............as a speaker said d crowd have intelligent people in it and yuh hadda follow better process than that.

Mr. Amar while having made valid points and at time showed his savvy as a speaker/politician/manipulator........... had his points over shadowed by the forceful almost bullying manner of his approach to the crowd. While he belied him self to have been most engaging his methods and other statements where not especially the "put yuh money where yuh mouth is talk".
talking
"i have a $100,000 i can put forward how may of you here have that to put"

then Boodram stand up and talk and echo similar sentiments and missed a few anlogies put forward by the speaker at the time eeesh.........

So Amar continues and manages to incite the ire of members of the crowd, in there frustration they miss when he says that drag racing should be the first to be developed, and for very valid reasons too. The suggested time line also makes sense as stretching it out over the time the government is in power makes sense.

Beyond this the meeting started to de-generate and i left at about 9, cant say if anybody get bite afterward or any other violoence was produced.

So i feel everybody feel that they dont have adequate representation at the leadership table of ttasa, they do not trust ttasa and are of the feeling that the existing leadership should be ousted.

my small suggestion is that

Each group have their own established organisation.

Each group will nominate one or two members to sit on the board of ttasa.

Theses places on the board are guaranteed as it will mean satisfying representation from all and therefore input and consensus from all.

Specific rolls will be distributed at the board level, eliminating the votership politics at ttasa and sending it to the individual groups. When a group nominates said individuals they represent the interests of the entire group.

This board, for transparency will be chaired by someone that is not in motor sport.

das all for now work calls feel free to add and criticize anything fellas............out and bad!!!

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 30th, 2010, 9:22 am

kes_vtec wrote:Now i been very young in motor-sports, the one thing i don't understand, you there is so must "mis-trust", hate and plain disrespect for TTASA, why not join them, and simply vote them out. if at the end of the day, TTASA, is just a name that has "bad' ppl running it, if it is that they are just a set of "old guys" and need to be replaced by some "younger" heads, why don't the younger heads join and vote them out. If it is the the "body" TTASA does have "links" like FIA and all these other things, why reinvent the wheel, again, TAKE IT OVER, we did it to PNM i am sure we can do it to TTASA.

Get a copy of TTASA's Constitution and read it, it's not as simple as just voting 'them' out.

speed demon wrote:Mr. Amar while having made valid points and at time showed his savvy as a speaker/politician/manipulator........... had his points over shadowed by the forceful almost bullying manner of his approach to the crowd. While he belied him self to have been most engaging his methods and other statements where not especially the "put yuh money where yuh mouth is talk".
talking

Things bad when a man hadda use he pocket change to invest as opposed to making a serious capital investment!

gt-foure

Postby gt-foure » June 30th, 2010, 10:37 am

firstly if u watch the viedo robert amar pt2-4 when asked what is his purpose he said to be a 'moderator' not in those exact words,he's totaly clueless, ignorant and apparently feel is lil escort and cortina we still racing ...in my opinion he is just another wolf in sheep's clothing waiting to ride we back and dig out we eyes...secondly i have great respect for jameer and i think he's one of the more open minded individuals in motorsport but his approach on this topic needs to be re-thought....thirdly why is it so difficult for ttasa to join up with MATT when there has been several meetings between them since d gary hunt meeting in d stadium???

"THE RACERS OF T&T ARE FED-UP OF BEING TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF AND WE SIMPLY DONT TRUST TTASA...WE NEED SOME NEW BLOOD IN THIS SPORT AND YOU OLDER HEADS WE RESPECTFULLY APPRECIATE WHAT U DID FOR MOTOSPORT BUT I THINK WE NEED TO CHANGE WITH THE TIMES".

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 30th, 2010, 10:58 am

gt-foure wrote:and apparently feel is lil escort and cortina we still racing ...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 30th, 2010, 11:02 am

speed demon wrote:

Theses places on the board are guaranteed as it will mean satisfying representation from all and therefore input and consensus from all.

Specific rolls will be distributed at the board level, eliminating the votership politics at ttasa and sending it to the individual groups. When a group nominates said individuals they represent the interests of the entire group.

There is already an association like that! It is called MATT.
Two executive representatives from each club sits on the board of MATT and they have been able to get those subvention from the ministry for those clubs and the ability to hold large public motorsport events successfully such as Rally Trinidad 2009 and 2010 and the Kart Racing Championship. Other clubs have benefited too such as CARS with Solodex and TORMATT with Motocross.

however MATT is not the NSO and it is not the FIA/NACAM affiliated association, TTASA is.

What was suggested years now and again last night is that TTASA join with MATT, making MATT the NSO and TTASA will bring their FIA/NACAM affiliation to the table.

This has not been able to happen as yet because of disagreements between TTASA and MATT along with internal meanderings on TTASA's board.

speed demon wrote:This board, for transparency will be chaired by someone that is not in motor sport.

I wholly appreciate the need for transparency; we havent heard of any internal issues with MATT since their coming together, perhaps the are good at downplaying it or there are no internal conflicts with their structure. However I don't see why a non-motorsport person should be the chair - they will not appreciate what needs to be done and will lack the passion.

speed demon

Postby speed demon » June 30th, 2010, 11:38 am

ok forgive my igorance regarding MATT and its initiatives but it is borne of not being incuded.

I am a member of the drifting fraternity, but we havnt been included in these talks, we would like to be.

There has been communication but not on the serious level and again we would like this to change. We see ourselves as a representing body for this new genre and seek to have it considered and included in all plans regarding the future of motorsport in TnT.

Organisationally i appreciate the points you make regarding the affiliations which TTASA maintain and the progress that MATT has been able to achieve for the various groups and again we would like to be part of it. As far as appreciating the needs and the passion, thats the job of the other board members in informing the chairman accordingly. A board serves to create policy and set the tone and direction of an organisation. Many boards have a chairman not directly related to the specifc industry for more reasons than i have given. Therefore a chairman who is not associated with the other interests groups upon the board will not be biased or viewed as such, he is there to guide in as sterile a manner as posible the group discussions and various policy directions which emerge.

This then is the reasoning for a non - motor sport oriented chairman.

As far as the chairman position, the idea is to elimnate any feeling of a chairman that is associated with a particular group who has been given this position, making decisions that will favour his group.

professor

Postby professor » June 30th, 2010, 12:44 pm

I am a former member of TTASA, and I agree with a lot of Speed Demon comments. I would like to know why this meeting turned in to a TTASA bashing exercise. Most of the people there seem to want to change TTASA, yes, a lot of change is required. The easiest way to change an organisation is from the inside. Join TTASA, use the power of numbers to make the necessary change. No one ever thought the UNC would vote out Basdeo Panday, no one thought that Patrick would be soundly beaten and chased out by the PNM members. A lot of the people there last night have no loyalty to anyone or anything but themselves. Part of the problem with TTASA was; in an effort to bring in 'Racers' almost anyone who could pay the cost of admission could then race, so why buy the Cow, when you could get it free'. You don't have to go to meeting, you don't have to pay dues, you are free to stand and shout to your hearts content, all they want to know is where and when the race is. ALL Racers, should as a start, belong to a registered Club / Association, where there are rules and regulations, where, when you run afowl of the rules you can be banned etc. This Association would be a member of Matt / Whoever, and be responsible for their members. No membership, no race. One question; What ever happened to the Thousands of lovers of MotorSport, who would die for a track? I don't think there was a hundred people there.

Postby X2 » June 30th, 2010, 1:15 pm

Too much dick measuring involved from what I see. A lot of money to be lost AND made, I understand, but much like our previous gov't, I get the strong impression the NSO is not willing to listen to the future of the disciplines (Today's racers) regarding the future of mospo.

We unfortunately have to live with the results of decisions made in the past by our current mospo leaders. Although they deserve our respect as our forefathers/pioneers, I am sure they had not envisioned our current quagmire 20+ years ago. But are we willing to allow yesterdays visionaries to carry on with our future ?

There were some intelligent people there last night (and alot of ignorant people as well)... discussion was overall positive. To those that viewed it as arguing and back biting... I disagree. The main issue is that the opinions of all be valued an not sloughed aside. Much of the 'yutes' that are branded by the older heads as being inexperienced, under qualified, ignorant and arrogant.... it's a shame. For a child shall lead them.

We are in a brand new time in our history... IF a grandiose, pie in the sky vision of motorsport were to be successful... I think it would've done so more under Calder than Kamla.

This is probably the 4th or 5th meeting I've been to and was the most whimsical by far. Talk of theme parks, hotels, green parks... I was a bit surprised and a little embarrassed to have invited 3 others to attend figuring it was a serious meeting with an actual strategy being implemented. At this time in our political history, the meeting SHOULD have been attended by a ministry representative AT LEAST !? If not Min of Sport himself. We have a VERY narrow window to influence policy here due to the change in govt and honestly if this window is squandered, it will be an injustice to motor sport... past present and future.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 30th, 2010, 1:17 pm

speed demon wrote:ok forgive my igorance regarding MATT and its initiatives but it is borne of not being incuded.

I am a member of the drifting fraternity, but we havnt been included in these talks, we would like to be.

There has been communication but not on the serious level and again we would like this to change. We see ourselves as a representing body for this new genre and seek to have it considered and included in all plans regarding the future of motorsport in TnT.

but MATT and TTASA have been in contact with the drift clubs.

As far as I know there are two drift clubs in T&T: DWO and Slide Syndicate, both of whom I know have already had discussions with MATT to join. Any properly registered club can join.

Is there a 3rd drift club that you are part of?

speed demon wrote:Organisationally i appreciate the points you make regarding the affiliations which TTASA maintain and the progress that MATT has been able to achieve for the various groups and again we would like to be part of it. As far as appreciating the needs and the passion, thats the job of the other board members in informing the chairman accordingly. A board serves to create policy and set the tone and direction of an organisation. Many boards have a chairman not directly related to the specifc industry for more reasons than i have given. Therefore a chairman who is not associated with the other interests groups upon the board will not be biased or viewed as such, he is there to guide in as sterile a manner as posible the group discussions and various policy directions which emerge.

As far as the chairman position, the idea is to elimnate any feeling of a chairman that is associated with a particular group who has been given this position, making decisions that will favour his group.

point noted. There has been no internal conflict with MATT as far as I know with their current structure and ALL members have motorsport interests. MATT started as TTUMRA in 2005, the name change actually came about because of a request from TTASA for TTUMRA to change their name. The structure however has always been the same and has proven to be a proper working one, except that they are not the NSO and they are not the FIA/NACAM representatives.

MATT's member clubs have successfully been running their own championship events since 2005 and even before and successfully gotten support and subvention from the Ministry for numerous events. MSYA was a major sponsor of TTRC Rally Trinidad 2010 and it was perhaps the biggest motorsport event in T&T for the decade! TTRC is a member of MATT and the TTRC president is the voted VP of MATT by MATT members. It works well.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 30th, 2010, 3:34 pm

more video clips

Aaron Dowridge talking about TTASA and the Drag Racers

Ramesh Bhola talking about a way forward

Gordon Rooks talks about TTASA
Robert Amar is on the podium and Gordon Rooks (Tweety Too) is on the floor offering his contribution

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » June 30th, 2010, 5:30 pm

speed demon wrote:ok i got there at about 6:45pm. and was wondering what is the real arrangement for this meeting as certain set ups u usually see that will allow for a forum including a minister was not in place. therefore suspicion arose. At Seven very small crowd present most people were late, no announcement made by the hosts regarding the situation. Nice dvd's held my attention mean while.

At around 8 a lady took to the stage, no introduction, minimal welcoming remarks and proceeded to lay a foundation for the speakers to come (specifically jameer and amar, basicallly telling what these guys have done in the past.
I attended the meeting expecting to get an update on the current feasibility of re-establishing wallerfield for long/short term uses by the motor sport enthusiasts of trinidad and tobago. Instead Mr. Jameer Ali does, at best an entry level presentation on a concept for developing a motor sport park and arena in this country wild numbers like parking for 10,000 and seating for 7,000. While ok it can be said that is where me may hope to be in say 25 - 50 yrs it should have been the last item for the night not the first. Mr. Ali after his shaky presentation then proceeds to give an even shakier speech regarding the current state of the industry and its problems, while reinforcing all that he has done and his close links with the minister. Pointing out that he was instrumental in getting his attention on the matter both before and after elections with a realization of some level of success as the minister made a visit to wallerfield a priority within his first week in office.

i viewed this speech as a political pitch, a bid to establish himself and credibility to the industry at large with the intention that he will have the support of said industry when he makes a bid for the leadership of ttasa.

I feel deceived as there was an announced agenda and what was presented is a covertly injected agenda where in my mind ali and amar sit down and say we go wow dem with this and show our forward thinking and initiative ................they shall be with us!!!!!!!!!

No fellas it doh work so.............as a speaker said d crowd have intelligent people in it and yuh hadda follow better process than that.

Mr. Amar while having made valid points and at time showed his savvy as a speaker/politician/manipulator........... had his points over shadowed by the forceful almost bullying manner of his approach to the crowd. While he belied him self to have been most engaging his methods and other statements where not especially the "put yuh money where yuh mouth is talk".
talking

then Boodram stand up and talk and echo similar sentiments and missed a few anlogies put forward by the speaker at the time eeesh.........

So Amar continues and manages to incite the ire of members of the crowd, in there frustration they miss when he says that drag racing should be the first to be developed, and for very valid reasons too. The suggested time line also makes sense as stretching it out over the time the government is in power makes sense.

Beyond this the meeting started to de-generate and i left at about 9, cant say if anybody get bite afterward or any other violoence was produced.

So i feel everybody feel that they dont have adequate representation at the leadership table of ttasa, they do not trust ttasa and are of the feeling that the existing leadership should be ousted.

This board, for transparency will be chaired by someone that is not in motor sport.

das all for now work calls feel free to add and criticize anything fellas............out and bad!!!

This was the whole point to this meeting nothing else.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 30th, 2010, 7:34 pm

Postby SR » June 30th, 2010, 8:11 pm

FIA ...............................

TTASA ...........................

luv the video clip coverage

speed demon

Postby speed demon » June 30th, 2010, 8:18 pm

speed demon wrote:ok forgive my igorance regarding MATT and its initiatives but it is borne of not being incuded.

but MATT and TTASA have been in contact with the drift clubs.

As far as I know there are two drift clubs in T&T: DWO and Slide Syndicate, both of whom I know have already had discussions with MATT to join. Any properly registered club can join.

Is there a 3rd drift club that you are part of?

speed demon wrote:Organisationally i appreciate the points you make regarding the affiliations which TTASA maintain and the progress that MATT has been able to achieve for the various groups and again we would like to be part of it. As far as appreciating the needs and the passion, thats the job of the other board members in informing the chairman accordingly. A board serves to create policy and set the tone and direction of an organisation. Many boards have a chairman not directly related to the specifc industry for more reasons than i have given. Therefore a chairman who is not associated with the other interests groups upon the board will not be biased or viewed as such, he is there to guide in as sterile a manner as posible the group discussions and various policy directions which emerge.

point noted. There has been no internal conflict with MATT as far as I know with their current structure and ALL members have motorsport interests. MATT started as TTUMRA in 2005, the name change actually came about because of a request from TTASA for TTUMRA to change their name. The structure however has always been the same and has proven to be a proper working one, except that they are not the NSO and they are not the FIA/NACAM representatives.

MATT's member clubs have successfully been running their own championship events since 2005 and even before and successfully gotten support and subvention from the Ministry for numerous events. MSYA was a major sponsor of TTRC Rally Trinidad 2010 and it was perhaps the biggest motorsport event in T&T for the decade! TTRC is a member of MATT and the TTRC president is the voted VP of MATT by MATT members. It works well.

No no i am a member of DWO and i said before that there had been communication but not on a serious level as the contact person at the time failed to communicate effectively the intention of MATT. We were later not invited to any further discussions and this is what we would like to change.

Congrats on the working org structure but that is for now, as growth always needs change and in time such will be the case.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 30th, 2010, 8:48 pm

speed demon wrote:

No no i am a member of DWO and i said before that there had been communication but not on a serious level as the contact person at the time failed to communicate effectively the intention of MATT. We were later not invited to any further discussions and this is what we would like to change.

Congrats on the working org structure but that is for now, as growth always needs change and in time such will be the case.

ok, is DWO a registered club or association with a constitution though? I think that is a pre-requisite of joining a governing body such as MATT or even TTASA. I am not sure if Slide Syndicate is a registered club or association with a constitution etc either.

on a slightly different note:
someone from MATT shared a real scenario with me not too long ago, I will share it here leaving out the details just to give an idea of how a governing body such as MATT or TTASA can work FOR the member clubs that are affiliated with it:

One Club had an issue with two members.
The members protested.
The Club objected and took action against the members.
The members were suspended.
The members exercised their right to appeal to MATT, built into the MATT constitution.
The Club as an affiliate of MATT, was called to the table with the two appealing members.
The matter was adjudicated by a MATT appeal Board, in the presence of a lawyer, and a determination made that the two members were not at fault.
The Board indicated that the two members must be immediately reinstated, and this was promptly respected by the Club.
And everyone moved on, moving forward with no animosity.

I wonder if the racers who illegally race on our roads, really will abide by such a ruling if found in breach? Or will even want to subject themselves to such discipline?

Postby Rooki3 » June 30th, 2010, 8:54 pm

Aaron on fire!!! :lol:

W2J

Postby W2J » June 30th, 2010, 9:02 pm

Let MATT and TTASA continue with their crap, at the end of the day when Tam's track open the BRAPP, SAPP, FLAPP, BBASA whatever will be rolling in their graves.

Return to “The "NEW Race Track" Issue”