***NISSAN B12 CLUB***

Re: ***NISSAN B12 CLUB***

Postby black start » December 7th, 2012, 7:48 pm

I guess you planning to put the 11'' p11 brakes on laters shiva or is it 4 pot like kiran?

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » December 7th, 2012, 8:00 pm

soon to be 2 pot rear..... :D

Postby black start » December 7th, 2012, 8:03 pm

you getting handbrakes to work with that?

Postby black start » December 7th, 2012, 8:03 pm

yuo got my pm about the attesa 12?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 7th, 2012, 10:05 pm

lost soul wrote:I guess you planning to put the 11'' p11 brakes on laters shiva or is it 4 pot like kiran?

four pots bro.. :P

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » December 8th, 2012, 12:22 am

das not attesa bro..the U12 bluebrid is lol......i doh really hav money to put on on it.plus my 12 rel fresh, 1st owner never hit, no rotten spots, original until i got it :D .....the engine was never changed, it came with the original E15 engine from massey. so selling mines to buy another wont be the same :/

Postby black start » December 8th, 2012, 9:19 am

ok no scene...yea your real fresh hoss...

so basically you molesting the car? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » December 8th, 2012, 9:56 am

THE SYNDICATE wrote:
lost soul wrote:I guess you planning to put the 11'' p11 brakes on laters shiva or is it 4 pot like kiran?

what you need that for? you dont drive hard LOL :poke:

Postby black start » December 8th, 2012, 10:02 am

sound boy 64 wrote:
THE SYNDICATE wrote:

prevention better than cure not so?
but you sure is not jus the 12 doh go fass?

*flame suit on*

fabulous1

Postby fabulous1 » December 8th, 2012, 7:01 pm

can anyone say where i could get some seat belts good seat belts or what other car i could get some from to put in my 12 the ones i have serve their time

Postby Ted_v2 » December 8th, 2012, 7:22 pm

stock seat?

Postby black start » December 8th, 2012, 7:47 pm

fabulous1 wrote:can anyone say where i could get some seat belts good seat belts or what other car i could get some from to put in my 12 the ones i have serve their time

user secure labs scrapping a b12 pal.

fabulous1

Postby fabulous1 » December 8th, 2012, 7:56 pm

thanks lost soul

concept2

Postby concept2 » December 8th, 2012, 8:28 pm

putting together my prosport gauges, i cant seem to find my oil pressure sending unit anywhere. does anyone know where i can purchase just the unit or someone who has a guage not working that i can get it from?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 9th, 2012, 6:50 am

concept2, there is someone on the forum selling a unit alone. i'm going to check and see if the post is still there.

u might not get the unit alone to buy in a store just like that.

here u go..

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=463338&hilit=pressure+oil
Last edited by THE SYNDICATE on December 9th, 2012, 6:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 9th, 2012, 6:54 am

lost soul wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:
THE SYNDICATE wrote:

prevention better than cure not so?
but you sure is not jus the 12 doh go fass?

*flame suit on*

yea fellas,my 12 slow like that... i jus puttin on the calipers cause i like the look of the nissan on them! lol

*doh worry i guh get my revenge on allyuh! :oops: :lol: *

Postby black start » December 9th, 2012, 7:36 am

oh so you going and paint "nissan" on them too?is real rice with this one guys.....

Seriously though, for the guys with the faster 12's like you and kiran, you all ever dyno, quarter mile to get some quantitative values of what your cars can do?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 9th, 2012, 7:43 am

^planning to do it next year. i using an e manage blue. it is wired in already but not plugged in.

when i going to the dyno,is jus plug in and see what i can achieve on my 7psi.

i want to sort out some other things on the car first before i go! :D

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 9th, 2012, 8:06 am

now fellas,don't get me wrong,my AD18V works pretty well,but from ever since i had my b12 i always wanted to take things to its maximum potential.

e.g. one of the best performing engine that can ever work on the car is the infamous nissan SR20 DET. i started small with a 8valve engine ,then onto the SR20 N/A then DE-T(my pride and joy).

concerning braking system,the most efficient u can ever get to work on our small cars is the four pots.i started with stock b12(even had the solid rotors when i was SR20DE) real mad thing eh! then i went AD18V(which still working excellent) and now i feel is time i proceeded to the last stage which is the most efficient braking system which includes the four pots!

amongst other things i am doing currently and did as well.

my advice to the youths who now buy their first car or whoever else in the b12 camp,start small and work ur way up.Rome wasn't built in a day,so don't worry. depends on what are ur goals and what u want to achieve, u will reach there.

even though it may seem it taking forever,the good thing about projects is that they don't die,they jus get postponed for a long time. :)

i bought my b12 looking like a rubbish heap,and what u see now is blood,sweat and tears after six years. getting robbed my mechanics,body shop men,fellas who organizing parts for me and making money on top my head for parts that ent even good. i was young then and didn't know anything about cars.i learned the hard way. thats y i like to help people in anyway i can,cause i ent want to see no one go down the road i first went. wasting money and getting blows over and over again.

i came from nothing to something,and if i can do it, i'm sure others can do it to! :)

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » December 9th, 2012, 9:07 am

THE SYNDICATE wrote:now fellas,don't get me wrong,my AD18V works pretty well,but from ever since i had my b12 i always wanted to take things to its maximum potential.

e.g. one of the best performing engine that can ever work on the car is the infamous nissan SR20 DET. i started small with a 8valve engine ,then onto the SR20 N/A then DE-T(my pride and joy).

concerning braking system,the most efficient u can ever get to work on our small cars is the four pots.i started with stock b12(even had the solid rotors when i was SR20DE) real mad thing eh! then i went AD18V(which still working excellent) and now i feel is time i proceeded to the last stage which is the most efficient braking system which includes the four pots!

amongst other things i am doing currently and did as well.

my advice to the youths who now buy their first car or whoever else in the b12 camp,start small and work ur way up.Rome wasn't built in a day,so don't worry. depends on what are ur goals and what u want to achieve, u will reach there.

even though it may seem it taking forever,the good thing about projects is that they don't die,they jus get postponed for a long time. :)

i bought my b12 looking like a rubbish heap,and what u see now is blood,sweat and tears after six years. getting robbed my mechanics,body shop men,fellas who organizing parts for me and making money on top my head for parts that ent even good. i was young then and didn't know anything about cars.i learned the hard way. thats y i like to help people in anyway i can,cause i ent want to see no one go down the road i first went. wasting money and getting blows over and over again.

i came from nothing to something,and if i can do it, i'm sure others can do it to! :)

ah know wat is does feel like too bro.....

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » December 9th, 2012, 9:31 am

lost soul wrote:oh so you going and paint "nissan" on them too?is real rice with this one guys.....

Seriously though, for the guys with the faster 12's like you and kiran, you all ever dyno, quarter mile to get some quantitative values of what your cars can do?

well boi well my brother padner own the 1 in central, thats in california. but i saw what the GA16 hav done to a stock RB20DET so i not giving up on she yet, project CA18DET will have to wait, was planing to do a rebuild an drop it in but i could save all that money an put it towards better parts...
the CA18 gonna get a stroker kit making it a 2.0 liter, CP Forged pistons, forged rods, complete tomei valve train including solid lifters, springs, valves cams etc.... it have much more on the list dont wanna bore u guys out...
right now i wanna get the most out of that GA16DE in NA form gonna show them honda men how 1.6 nissan does perform...
gonna get some extractors from ebay, larger injectors,larger maf, greddy e-manage, do a quick port an poilsh, slap on my ultra rare JDM lighten flywheel ,get a new clutch an PP,do a full 2 inch stainless steel mandrel bent exhaust piping etc.. etc..

Postby black start » December 9th, 2012, 9:43 am

That's audi not so?

I always though aftermarket parts for the ca18det was difficult to get for some reason.

A padna of mines giving me a e15s 4-1 extractor manifold, so that will be my only mod other than the removal or the old 4 forward gb that was replaced with a 5 forward box.

Not really planning to do any other engine mods as the engine pulls decent. So I just looking at suspension and aesthetics early next year and that's it for me.

oh and noise, done have meh liddle 8'' and two pios 6x9'' in meh room, just to install when I get time after exams.

Postby black start » December 9th, 2012, 9:47 am

Shiva, you story sounds like that of our b13. It's my dad car but I do most of the work on the car as he ain't so capable again with age and all. When we bought that car, it was really shake down to be quite honest. Over the past 3-4 years, we changed almost everything on that car in attempts to bring it back to what it is today. Sad to say, he say going and sell it at the beginning of next year. He looking at a b15 now.

iVanhOracio

Postby iVanhOracio » December 9th, 2012, 10:42 am

fellas............
so kiran finished the meh car.... and if i was to say i'm pleased its an understatement...... total effin happiness and joy all in one.... sigh joy joy joy all over meh body....

but 1 problem tho..... meh wipers eh movin.... checked the fuses and they good... ah mean all wasn there before, but wipers was wukkin before too.... so any advice at all....? or a start point?

Postby black start » December 9th, 2012, 10:55 am

Run a direct to the motor to make sure its not the motor that has failed.

If not, then you have an electrical problem. Could be switch or wiring.

If you have a multimeter, this will greatly assist all your DIY electrical needs. If not, now is a good time to invest in a small one for a couple hundred dollars.

concept2

Postby concept2 » December 9th, 2012, 12:02 pm

fellas what gauge cluster works and looks like stock for the B12? with the upgrade i'm doing the speedometer wont work, then the gas & water temp gauge already reads funny whats the easy fix?

iVanhOracio

Postby iVanhOracio » December 9th, 2012, 12:13 pm

am i believe i fixed the problem..... a few things werent connected.....
will give a update in a lil bit.....

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » December 9th, 2012, 12:50 pm

concept2 wrote:fellas what gauge cluster works and looks like stock for the B12? with the upgrade i'm doing the speedometer wont work, then the gas & water temp gauge already reads funny whats the easy fix?

all u need is a manual speed sensor, an a water tem sensor from the 12 valve GA15 an replace the SR temp sensor

kkb

Postby kkb » December 9th, 2012, 4:39 pm

looking for b12 door (front driver side)

Postby black start » December 9th, 2012, 4:53 pm

kkb wrote:looking for b12 door (front driver side)

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=465172