P10/P11/P12 Club

turboturnsmeon2

Re: P10/P11/P12 Club

Postby turboturnsmeon2 » August 30th, 2010, 12:50 pm

yeah had an old one and when compared it was the same, will give it some time.Thanks

GoS

Postby GoS » August 30th, 2010, 4:51 pm

kokesey wrote:Dex was cool. Iwas told the handful of us who attended looked good going down the highway together............ Anyone up for photo shoot next meet?

was thinking that but most of the p11 had left already

GoS

Postby GoS » August 30th, 2010, 4:53 pm

nex dex i out the following dex after this one let we orgnize

BSA

Postby BSA » August 30th, 2010, 9:47 pm

Guys i need a distributer seal for my sr, the inner one, i changed it a while aback wit a generic one an it is leakin again so i really need to get a genuine one. I checked the motorist in couva an chag an sm parts place bt no luck. can anyone help me?

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » August 30th, 2010, 10:45 pm

i think i have one i'll have to check

turboturnsmeon2

Postby turboturnsmeon2 » August 31st, 2010, 7:11 pm

some pics of R32 4 pot calipers and 11" rotors on a p10, rim size 16".Using hawks disc pads "pads creates alot of brake dust". Bought rotors and calipers from anil,thanks man.
Mater cylinder needs to be changed.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » August 31st, 2010, 11:21 pm

looking good man i have the mastercylinder also. i have 2 sets of r33 spindles anyone intrested

BSA

Postby BSA » September 1st, 2010, 8:28 am

Anil leme no if u hav d seal....i wnt to handle da b4 next week!!

turboturnsmeon2

Postby turboturnsmeon2 » September 1st, 2010, 9:17 am

will call you this weekend anil,any word on the engine and tranny ?

GoS

Postby GoS » September 2nd, 2010, 8:21 pm

fellas ah notice i hearing ah zing noise on the right side front brakes but when rolling at idle anyone can share some light

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » September 3rd, 2010, 1:24 pm

brake sensor = pads low

or do a inspection
as u say that i think is due time for a garage day,eh fellas ??

ivar

Postby ivar » September 3rd, 2010, 1:44 pm

turbosnail wrote:brake sensor = pads low

or do a inspection

i fuh dat........
i wud like to learn to do repairs on my p11..lolz

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » September 3rd, 2010, 2:05 pm

or do a inspection

Yow broddaz. Sorry I eh been on the forum for a while. Work have meh swamped. I sorry I missed out Dex. Even if I didn't have to be where I was - I woulda be in Tobago for Great Race though.

Snail We talk dat talk de last time - and like we cyah link it at all. I tie up for the next 2.5 months - prayers and Divali coming up. But any time from mid-November on - I inna dat.

Even if allyuh want to come back by me is no scene.

P.S. - Where the promised pictures of the Primera's at Dex?

Draq

Postby Draq » September 3rd, 2010, 8:06 pm

Tired Accord wrote:

or do a inspection

Yow broddaz. Sorry I eh been on the forum for a while. Work have meh swamped. I sorry I missed out Dex. Even if I didn't have to be where I was - I woulda be in Tobago for Great Race though.

Snail We talk dat talk de last time - and like we cyah link it at all. I tie up for the next 2.5 months - prayers and Divali coming up. But any time from mid-November on - I inna dat.

Even if allyuh want to come back by me is no scene.

P.S. - Where the promised pictures of the Primera's at Dex?
<<<<< yea where dem

GoS

Postby GoS » September 3rd, 2010, 10:48 pm

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » September 3rd, 2010, 11:24 pm

Well i only made one run with my car, on the second run i glazed the clutch disc, i finished installing the disc 2am that morning and by 11:30 i was breaking it in on the course lol. New one going in Sunday!

Reyos

Postby Reyos » September 4th, 2010, 10:33 am

Damm!!
that is a hard luck anil...
hopefully the next time you come a lil early to learn the course.
Once you walk it twice you wont really go wrong....

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » September 4th, 2010, 12:04 pm

Also i would like to thank reyos and CARS for the invite,u was out on the course whole day so we couldnt lime

GoS

Postby GoS » September 4th, 2010, 1:23 pm

so when all yuh planning the garage day

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » September 4th, 2010, 8:58 pm

Well I throw it out - leh we see what response we get.

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » September 5th, 2010, 8:52 am

No problem wit me

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » September 6th, 2010, 6:10 pm

*crickets*

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » September 6th, 2010, 6:47 pm

fellas since Mr yakuza never bring in any mounts for our car and we hadda suffer with busted engine mounts. I have some pressed in bushings on my car (fully polly) the vibrations is zero, engine is very firm, no blulky windshield paste, no head ache of busted mounts. i will post a pic of the mount if i find my data cable

turboturnsmeon2

Postby turboturnsmeon2 » September 7th, 2010, 7:58 pm

does anyone know where the relay that controls the door locks is located in a p10 ?
my doors keep clicking open even though they are already open.

Puppetman

Postby Puppetman » September 8th, 2010, 12:19 am

relatively new to trinituner, would like to be a part of this club... also lookin for a SR20 LSD gearbox for P11 link a brother PM ASAP
Last edited by Puppetman on September 8th, 2010, 10:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

iwanttogofast

Postby iwanttogofast » September 8th, 2010, 4:29 am

fwd or awd?

Puppetman

Postby Puppetman » September 8th, 2010, 10:08 am

FWD :mrgreen: :arrow:

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » September 8th, 2010, 10:21 am

iwanttogofast wrote:fwd or awd?

you have summin for that or wa? :o

GoS

Postby GoS » September 12th, 2010, 1:37 pm

or do a inspection

is not the brake sensor and the pads not low is the brakes pad that makeing the noise when it get hot. what is the best brakes pads to buy people at a good price ???

iwanttogofast

Postby iwanttogofast » September 12th, 2010, 11:49 pm

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:looking good man i have the mastercylinder also. i have 2 sets of r33 spindles anyone intrested

how much for 1 set?