quendell>>b14 don't need rear struts the have that big stinking piece of steel that connect the two back wheels together using struts there would jus be a waste of $$$ but the spoiler works gr8 because of the down force it produces (aerodynamics not style)
quendell>>ummm yeah! but if you feel like u need it feel free plus it's according to your application also but i doh seem to need it works fine with out it
ok then i stand correctedHaterkiller wrote:quendell>>b14 don't need rear struts the have that big stinking piece of steel that connect the two back wheels together using struts there would jus be a waste of $$$ but the spoiler works gr8 because of the down force it produces (aerodynamics not style)quendell>>ummm yeah! but if you feel like u need it feel free plus it's according to your application also but i doh seem to need it works fine with out it
Bringing it all Together by Michael Young/Mike Kojima
Eibach Pro Control Bar & Rear Tower Braces>>
To bring our new suspension setup together, we needed braces.
On the strut tower, we went with the new Eibach Pro-Control Bar. This strut tower brace is manufactured from high quality aluminum and steel alloys for lightweight rigidity. A lightweight STB will help reduce chassis flex during cornering by linking the tops of the strut towers together. Steering alignment can actually change during hard cornering maneuvers.These bars will diminish these effects and add stability to the front & rear end.You should also install a rear tower brace to reduce flex in the rear suspension by linking the tops of the shock towers together. This is a very simple install on a B14.
I hope this clarifies any misconceptions of rear tower braces for 200sx/B14, as i have done this with my car & I have seen a vast improvement with faster cornering, less chassis flex/body roll etc. & Trinidrift you didn't spend your money badly unless you haven't tested it yet!!![]()
... wrote:quendell wrote:i got a b14 ga15de 5fwd modified cold air intake k&n air filter platinum plugs lightened flywheel re matted copper/ceramic clutch front top and bottom sway bars 15" alloy black and chrome rims (better gearing) drop kit and rear spoiler for rear stabilization at high speeds