got 2 questions

dtp

got 2 questions

Postby dtp » January 9th, 2008, 7:40 pm

i have a ga15 but i still using my stock march fuel pump u think if i upgrade it to to b14 fuel pump would i be helping or just wasting money
second my cuz come back home to trinidad he have a b14 but he was planing to put a sr20 in it but was stopped because he flew out so he is back and want to put back his original engine he want to know as how de engine pack so long what should do to it as a tune up

D_bodyguard

Postby D_bodyguard » January 9th, 2008, 8:59 pm

first one i don't think it will give a bigg difference and secondly when you have an engine parked up do these things ........when it up and running change oil and if you there when you installing it throw in transmission oil as this will clean the inside,start -cut off-drain and fullup with correct oil ........change spark plugs .......sensors......oil filter....air filter and lucklin and the gangs have a free 40 point checkup on general parts

Postby r3iXmann » January 9th, 2008, 10:09 pm

is LAUGHLIN AND DE GANNES boss

nightwolf

Postby nightwolf » January 9th, 2008, 10:13 pm

Re: got 2 questions

Postby Cjruckus » January 9th, 2008, 11:33 pm

dtp wrote:i have a ga15 but i still using my stock march fuel pump u think if i upgrade it to to b14 fuel pump would i be helping or just wasting money

Wait... what?

Well I would presume you have the engine in a march so the pump is already changed. Seeing that the March comes with a Manual Fuel pump stock and the B14 is electronic. The B14 fuel pump is in the fuel tank, but when doing swaps mechanics would often put on an external high pressure pump, simply because to fit one in your tank wouldn't be practical.

If you have the original engine in your march, its ma10 not ga15 btw... you would either have an electronic fuel pump somewhere, or the manual pump near the Carburetor,... which is the thing the round black pan sits on if you wondering.... follow your fuel lines in case you get lost. (Hint: They are attached to the fuel filter.)

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » January 10th, 2008, 12:09 am

dtp wrote:i have a ga15 but i still using my stock march fuel pump u think if i upgrade it to to b14 fuel pump would i be helping or just wasting money
second my cuz come back home to trinidad he have a b14 but he was planing to put a sr20 in it but was stopped because he flew out so he is back and want to put back his original engine he want to know as how de engine pack so long what should do to it as a tune up

seeing if it's starting first is a start. :lol:

Postby tr1ad » January 10th, 2008, 4:08 am

good point beti

Postby RBphoto » January 10th, 2008, 6:41 am

D_bodyguard wrote:first one i don't think it will give a bigg difference and secondly when you have an engine parked up do these things ........when it up and running change oil and if you there when you installing it throw in transmission oil as this will clean the inside,start -cut off-drain and fullup with correct oil ........change spark plugs .......sensors......oil filter....air filter and lucklin and the gangs have a free 40 point checkup on general parts

Plugs and sensors??? when it up and running change oil ? not even some advice about checking the battery water level? There are many other cheds that give info on this. This ched gone to the dogs.

Postby Dave » January 10th, 2008, 7:43 am

a mechanical pump would never start an efi engine

all nissan na engine pumps are the same

D_bodyguard

Postby D_bodyguard » January 10th, 2008, 10:53 am

s LAUGHLIN AND DE GANNES boss

ok i spell it wrong but at least they know wah i say

Plugs and sensors???

yes the plugs can get something called buildup that does lower performance

dtp

Postby dtp » January 10th, 2008, 1:29 pm

well i never check i thought i was still using a march fuel pump i got check
but i ent having no problems just wanted to know

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » January 10th, 2008, 3:40 pm

D_bodyguard wrote:
s LAUGHLIN AND DE GANNES boss

ok i spell it wrong but at least they know wah i say

Plugs and sensors???

yes the plugs can get something called buildup that does lower performance

Just say, "TOOLS BOY TOOLS"...........yeah dem people

Postby Hook » January 10th, 2008, 4:12 pm

Cjruckus wrote:

Wait... what?

Well I would presume you have the engine in a march so the pump is already changed. Seeing that the March comes with a Manual Fuel pump stock and the B14 is electronic. The B14 fuel pump is in the fuel tank, but when doing swaps mechanics would often put on an external high pressure pump, simply because to fit one in your tank wouldn't be practical.

If you have the original engine in your march, its ma10 not ga15 btw... you would either have an electronic fuel pump somewhere, or the manual pump near the Carburetor,... which is the thing the round black pan sits on if you wondering.... follow your fuel lines in case you get lost. (Hint: They are attached to the fuel filter.)

AFAIK, the March has an in-tank electric pump. I was surprised myself when my cousin's March was ticking from below the back seat when the IGN was on...car had never been modified or tampered with, had original engine from factory and everything.
He never noticed any ticking, but I did...pulled the line in the engine bay and sure enough, electric pump pushing gas from the tank.

I doh know if it will deliver the pressure for a GA15DE tho

D_bodyguard

Postby D_bodyguard » January 12th, 2008, 10:29 am

i think it will ...

dtp

Postby dtp » January 13th, 2008, 2:52 pm

got a next question want to change from tranny to manual this might sound odd but will the ma10 gearbox work on the ga15

Postby Hook » January 14th, 2008, 4:56 pm

hm....ah really cyar answer dat one nuh...but somehow wrt block size alone, ah highly doubt it

Sheriff!
Location: Some Where Out There Shouting "All'uh Buy Zorce From Meh Na"

Postby Sheriff! » January 14th, 2008, 4:56 pm

lauglin is ah set of thievs.my boss carried his carolla to change oil and filter and they thief d man platinum plugs,take he new brake pads and try to go wit wat they take out.if u from south federial is boss!

Postby RBphoto » January 15th, 2008, 4:19 pm

^^^You cyah be serious hoss. Anyway, I does feel ahow that they doh let you near your car when the wukkin on it, so I never went there.

Sheriff!
Location: Some Where Out There Shouting "All'uh Buy Zorce From Meh Na"

Postby Sheriff! » January 15th, 2008, 5:11 pm

yea jed.but my boss dealing with dem years so day apoligised and give him something they try 2 call a refund.

Postby Hook » January 15th, 2008, 7:18 pm

allyuh even INTERESTED in answering de man questions?

start a L&D thread nuh...it cyar be so important dat allyuh hafta to discuss it here :roll:

morfire

Postby morfire » January 15th, 2008, 7:42 pm

i hear about ppls using b11 sunny gear box on march engine
that all i can offer on de topic