ingalook wrote:What's the price of the ecsta supra (15s) They are supposed to be a better tire than the DZ101
http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tests/tes ... sp?ttid=56
reiXmann wrote:I always said they're overrated...never understood why trinis love them so much. What's the treadwear on those btw? They're also a dry weather tyre, so if heavy rain fall, yuh arse dark :p . I've always had good results from continental tyres. Right now I got on a pair of conti sport gt on the front,I think it is. 160tw, excellent dry weather, decent wet weather. Got some firestone on the back and they're decent but I'm gonna get another pair of the continentalsm Check tirerack.com for reviews on any tyre before you buy
JD...... wrote:speedfreak 44....for the Dry the best tire ive have so far is the Toyo Proxes T1R, but they were sheit in the rain, due to the thread pattern, the water could not be dished out fast enough and cause hydroplaneing.
for everyday use, i run nexens N3000 215/40/16 and ive never had a problem with them, they stood up to potholes and heavy rains (better than the proxies) just fine for daily driveing. But the compound is hard. i do get about 3 dexes out of the nexens plus driving north to south often.
anyone know where 225/40/16 can be sourced.......
reiXmann wrote:They're also a dry weather tyre, so if heavy rain fall, yuh arse dark
JD.... wrote:speedfreak 44....for the Dry the best tire ive have so far is the Toyo Proxes T1R, but they were sheit in the rain, due to the thread pattern, the water could not be dished out fast enough and cause hydroplaneing.
for everyday use, i run nexens N3000 215/40/16 and ive never had a problem with them, they stood up to potholes and heavy rains (better than the proxies) just fine for daily driveing. But the compound is hard. i do get about 3 dexes out of the nexens plus driving north to south often.
mannh01 wrote:Choosing the correct threadwear is important also, the higher the threadwear, the harder the tyre and the easier it is to skid and vice versa.