Bogus Energy Suspension Bushings showing up...

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

ingalook

Bogus Energy Suspension Bushings showing up...

Postby ingalook » September 21st, 2009, 11:11 pm

Guys I got a couple reports of (and actually saw for myself) some energy suspension bushings that don't look like the "real deal"

These bushings don't have the same look (sheen) or feel of energy suspension bushings, however local performance shops are charging full Energy suspension prices for them

Just be on the lookout, if you are not sure what look or feel I'm talking about, then ask someone who has some lying around or on their car to check it out before you plop down your hard earned money for what I can only assume is an inferior product :shock:

Postby r3iXmann » September 22nd, 2009, 5:09 am

what about the smell? the original ones have a kinda sweetish smell..if that helps

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » September 22nd, 2009, 7:23 am

what bout the package they coming in ?all bushings or only some ?

unless people packing protane in energy suspension boxes humm

u find any articles online ?

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » September 22nd, 2009, 9:59 am

same thing I've been telling my customers ..... also look out for knock off Exedy and Tein products.....

old chinese proverb..."good ting nah cheap, cheap ting nah good"

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 22nd, 2009, 10:09 am

Ha I bet all who bought theirs by GPS vex.. :lol: :lol: I've been warning people of the differences in the package and the easily visible thing to pick up in the fake package is that it is stapled together :lol: :lol: There should be a thick yellow cardboard not photocopied thin paper.. And yes the part number is written on the package and on each bushing in the package... Now go gather a linch mob :mrgreen:

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 22nd, 2009, 10:35 am

Picasso wrote:Ha I bet all who bought theirs by GPS vex.. :lol: :lol: I've been warning people of the differences in the package and the easily visible thing to pick up in the fake package is that it is stapled together :lol: :lol: There should be a thick yellow cardboard not photocopied thin paper.. And yes the part number is written on the package and on each bushing in the package... Now go gather a linch mob :mrgreen:

tnx for the info

TriniParts.com
Location: As of June 1st 2008, we NO LONGER RETAIL.We will strictly be involved in MARKETING & WHOLESALING

Postby TriniParts.com » September 22nd, 2009, 10:55 am

The Energy Suspension bushings sold by Garvin's Performance Shop (GPS) are genuine Energy Suspension (ES) bushings. I have supplied GPS with all ES bushings since 2005. If you have evidence of "fake" bushings you should present it to:

Energy Suspension
1131 Via Callejon
San Clemente, California 92673-6230, USA
Toll Free (888) 913-6374
Phone 1(949) 361-3935
Fax 1(949) 361-3940

I can be reached at 1-305-921-9035; sales@triniparts.com

Picasso, you should be carefully when you slander someone's business, you have opened yourself up to liable. Again, on a forum its easy to do when you hide behind user names.

ingalook (I can't remember if I did business in person with you, unlike Picasso) you should present solid evidence of this on the forum and also report it to Energy Suspension.

Picasso wrote:Ha I bet all who bought theirs by GPS vex.. :lol: :lol: I've been warning people of the differences in the package and the easily visible thing to pick up in the fake package is that it is stapled together :lol: :lol: There should be a thick yellow cardboard not photocopied thin paper.. And yes the part number is written on the package and on each bushing in the package... Now go gather a linch mob :mrgreen:

ingalook

Postby ingalook » September 22nd, 2009, 11:02 am

ADAH

I did not call any names, I just letting people know that there are POSSIBLY non original bushings out there, and that they should look for evidence that they stuff they are buying is original

Just a general heads up

I bought some shocks from you back in the day, Tokico blues, one of the best purchases I've made, so I have no issue with you personally.

Again this is just general advice... money eh easy to come by these days and it real hard for men to be getting a "6 for a 9"

speedemonz

Postby speedemonz » September 22nd, 2009, 2:55 pm

Ha I bet all who bought theirs by GPS vex.. Laughing Laughing I've been warning people of the differences in the package and the easily visible thing to pick up in the fake package is that it is stapled together Laughing Laughing There should be a thick yellow cardboard not photocopied thin paper.. And yes the part number is written on the package and on each bushing in the package... Now go gather a linch mob

Picasso
You are the typical trini who speaks out of turn and with no information you should realise that energy suspension mostly deals with the american domestic market and some of the more popular japanese imports and to get a B15,B16,Y11 polyurethene cradle arm bushings you would have to make a special order which would in no doubt require the buyer to purchase a substantial number to make it cost effective for them to produce,so take care you eh putting yuh self in place for a libel suit for placing doubt in customers of GPS minds about whether what they buy is genuine or not without the proper information.You should use the information provided by my friend ADAH 303 before this gets out of hand and you find your self paying out of all the orifices of your body as a small token awarded to GPS for your hastiness and stupidity............................

ingalook

Postby ingalook » September 22nd, 2009, 3:10 pm

Since this thread has accusations I advise that the mods delete this and I will create another thread informing other tuners how to spot "fake" ES products based on tuner experience

I will attempt to contact ES just to confirm what we should be looking out for

Again - this thread was simply a heads up on the alleged existence of fake ES merchandise in the local market

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 22nd, 2009, 3:46 pm

^ usually we would remove any business complaints on the forum. However the party in question has responded in the thread and this is a technical discussion forum. Once nothing slanderous is stated the thread can remain up.

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » September 22nd, 2009, 4:21 pm

just read the OP 'signature'

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 22nd, 2009, 5:13 pm

Picasso
You are the typical trini who speaks out of turn and with no information you should realise that energy suspension mostly deals with the american domestic market and some of the more popular japanese imports and to get a B15,B16,Y11 polyurethene cradle arm bushings you would have to make a special order which would in no doubt require the buyer to purchase a substantial number to make it cost effective for them to produce,so take care you eh putting yuh self in place for a libel suit for placing doubt in customers of GPS minds about whether what they buy is genuine or not without the proper information.You should use the information provided by my friend ADAH 303 before this gets out of hand and you find your self paying out of all the orifices of your body as a small token awarded to GPS for your hastiness and stupidity............................

Thanks for the compliment :)

Don't expect me to reply further in this thread as there are too many emos in here feel they know everything that goes on.

I have been seeing alot of fake/bootleg/unauthentic ES Bushings selling in alot of reputable local parts places.. The packageing is cheap and parts withing are a disgrace to ES. I'm sure you guys have no idea of the differences between the fake bushings from the authentic yet you guys talk. I'm sure alot of you didn't even check online for the part number on ES web site after purchasing your bushings.

Picasso
You are the typical trini who speaks out of turn and with no information you should realise that energy suspension mostly deals with the american domestic market and some of the more popular japanese imports and to get a B15,B16,Y11 polyurethene cradle arm bushings you would have to make a special order

Umm Buddy ES B14 cradle arm bushings are sold for the JDM B15, N16 and Y11. I called Energy Suspension app 3 years ago to confirm this.. so what is it you are speaking of about special order blah blah blah :? Ha :!:

Oh Speedemoz enjoy your day :wink:

Postby r3iXmann » September 22nd, 2009, 5:37 pm

Picasso wrote:
the more popular japanese imports and to get a B15,B16,Y11 polyurethene cradle arm bushings you would have to make a special order

Umm Buddy ES B14 cradle arm bushings are sold for the JDM B15, N16 and Y11. I called Energy Suspension app 3 years ago to confirm this.. so what is it you are speaking of about back order blah blah blah :? Ha :!:

Oh Speedemoz enjoy your day :wink:

Correct ^

furness

Postby furness » September 22nd, 2009, 10:55 pm

The man who doesn't buy anything always has to cry down stuff he never purchased.I bought Energy Suspension Packages for two of my cars from GPS and never had any inferior quality products from them. GPS sells genuine products at competitive prices for years.

Jameel

Postby Jameel » September 22nd, 2009, 10:56 pm

furness wrote:The man who doesn't buy anything always has to cry down stuff he never purchased.I bought Energy Suspension Packages for two of my cars from GPS and never had any inferior quality products from them. GPS sells genuine products at competitive prices for years.

^^^TRUE DAT!!!!

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » September 23rd, 2009, 12:04 am

anyone got the energy suspension part # used on the EG, EK and ES civic ?

Postby bluesteel29 » September 23rd, 2009, 12:59 am

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:anyone got the energy suspension part # used on the EG, EK and ES civic ?

better dan dat nah man....
http://www.energysuspension.com/

joel

Postby joel » September 23rd, 2009, 2:00 am

furness wrote:The man who doesn't buy anything always has to cry down stuff he never purchased.I bought Energy Suspension Packages for two of my cars from GPS and never had any inferior quality products from them. GPS sells genuine products at competitive prices for years.

:shock: :shock:

Postby r3iXmann » September 23rd, 2009, 5:13 am

joel wrote:

:shock: :shock:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 23rd, 2009, 10:07 am

The man who doesn't buy anything always has to cry down stuff he never purchased.

HA :lol: :lol: :lol:

I buy from almost everyone on the forum.. I'm sure more tuners know my face better than deh own wife :lol: :lol: :lol:

ingalook

Postby ingalook » September 23rd, 2009, 10:56 am

Picasso wrote:
The man who doesn't buy anything always has to cry down stuff he never purchased.

HA :lol: :lol: :lol:

I buy from almost everyone on the forum.. I'm sure more tuners know my face better than deh own wife :lol: :lol: :lol:

:shock: Scary thought

Return to “HONDA”