fast civic type R

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Picasso

Postby Picasso » October 18th, 2005, 3:14 pm

Who own the fuggin CTR in champs fleurs jed :mrgreen:

Zim

Postby Zim » October 18th, 2005, 3:47 pm

X2 wrote:
Zim wrote:I honestly think if dat dude THAT much cash, he won't b joriding in a Civic! :roll: Don't get meh wrong, I love Civics, dey sweet too bad (Honda in general too). Is jus dat I serioulsy doubt anyone would dump all dah cash in dey Civic when dey cud have ah kik @$$ boosted ride, or even a seriuous n/a Euro machine fuh d same amt or less .... :|

Zim... u hitting up that chiba or wha ?

A serious N/A Euro machine ? WHERE ? WHICH ONE ? An M3 ? Dat is SERIOUS DONZI.... there is nothing N/A really available that can touch an N/A Honda that doesn't have at least twice the displacement....

And as far as going boosted... if this engine is really what was quoted... he has little to fear from the majority of boosted cars roaming Trini streets... trust me... that setup will make NASTY power... if it's tuned right.
:lol: Yea, daz wha I had in mind. Hmm, I guess yuh right yes, I still skeptikal bout it though... :|

Postby X2 » October 18th, 2005, 4:19 pm

Zim wrote::lol: Yea, daz wha I had in mind. Hmm, I guess yuh right yes, I still skeptikal bout it though... :|

Well not any fewl could lace up a M3 with a modded n/a honda... you have to build and tune right...

But just for reference... a partner of mine ran an M3 with a full interior civic coupe with a hair under 190whp and was able to walk him... even off a roll. Funny thing is even the M3 driver couldn't believe it and they ran multiple times.... :lol:

Now no civic could touch something like an M as far as quality, handling and luxury... but yuh talking speed... it's entirely possible.... it's all in the power to weight meng... :wink:

Z Tourer vtec

Postby Z Tourer vtec » October 18th, 2005, 6:06 pm

[quote="X2"]Dragaholic... I hear that the NEW CTR is as heavy as the new ITR eh... cya confirm with hard numbers tho...

CTR 1430 KG 215 hp
ITR 1400 KG 220 hp

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » October 18th, 2005, 9:45 pm

Dragaholic... I hear that the NEW CTR is as heavy as the new ITR eh... cya confirm with hard numbers tho...

Is there a newer CTR (to the EP3 that is)?? If not:

DC5
Curb Vehicle Weight 1180 kg
Gross Vehicle Weight 1400 kg

EP3
Curb Vehicle Weight 1210 kg
Gross Vehicle Weight 1430 kg

The ITR has a better power:weight ratio.....

Postby X2 » October 18th, 2005, 11:53 pm

Knight1 wrote:
Dragaholic... I hear that the NEW CTR is as heavy as the new ITR eh... cya confirm with hard numbers tho...

Is there a newer CTR (to the EP3 that is)?? If not:

DC5
Curb Vehicle Weight 1180 kg
Gross Vehicle Weight 1400 kg

EP3
Curb Vehicle Weight 1210 kg
Gross Vehicle Weight 1430 kg

The ITR has a better power:weight ratio.....

GENIUS ! GENIUS ! GENIUS ! :LOL:

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » October 19th, 2005, 12:16 am

:lol: that was just what I needed anthony ahahaha

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » October 19th, 2005, 1:16 pm

call mumford at sesame performance --- 555-4321----the letter of the day is H
and ask for the magic words :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

corner villa road and next to magarita pipe bending shop

ganjafarmer143

Postby ganjafarmer143 » October 19th, 2005, 1:55 pm

yes erick's racing is in the USA....but i'm making the assumption that yall didn't know that the toda spec D cams are made by erick's racing IN japan...erick's racing and toda are connected and toda and erick's cars are tuned in the same garage in japan...erick's racing started in the states and they have been in japan a while now tuning toda cars and manufacturing some of toda parts...

come on guys...any TRUE honda fan should know this...

Postby X2 » October 19th, 2005, 2:12 pm

ganjafarmer143 wrote:yes erick's racing is in the USA....but i'm making the assumption that yall didn't know that the toda spec D cams are made by erick's racing IN japan...erick's racing and toda are connected and toda and erick's cars are tuned in the same garage in japan...erick's racing started in the states and they have been in japan a while now tuning toda cars and manufacturing some of toda parts...

come on guys...any TRUE honda fan should know this...

Wouldn't that fall under the category of a TRUE Toda fan ?

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » October 19th, 2005, 6:17 pm

The only relation that Erick and toda seem to have is that Toda made a cam to ericks specs FULL STOP.. YOu trying to tell me Erick ships his car to Japan to get tuned? DOnt turn yourself into an ass.

Last I checked ERick TUNES IN THE US.. In fact I could call Erick and set up an appointment to tune RIGHT HERE in the good ol USA for tomorrow if need be... :wink:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 19th, 2005, 7:35 pm

das ahh nex polydor again or wha :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 19th, 2005, 10:07 pm

Ey X2 or anybody, whats the HP/ TQ on the B18C5 (ITR)

Postby X2 » October 19th, 2005, 10:39 pm

B18C5 ? The ole model ?

USDM is about 195hp/130 tq

JDM is 200hp/135tq

sumpn like that... might be off by a digit or so on the jdm #'s....

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 19th, 2005, 10:59 pm

AT THE WHEELS

Postby X2 » October 19th, 2005, 11:05 pm

HondaB20B wrote:AT THE WHEELS

USE A CALCULATOR... :lol:

FWD vehicles have transmission losses ranging from 10-15% (Most are 10-12%), but since the ITR has an LSD, it may increase losses versus your standard open diff.

I've actually seen a few ITR's dyno'd and they average 165-170 whp with about 110-115 wtq completely stock.... on the flip side... I've also seen a GSR put down 161whp/112wtq with just an intake... pinging to hell tho... :wink:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 19th, 2005, 11:11 pm

hmmm, ive also seen ahh b20b puttin dong 161 whp/1?? wtq :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
with ah soso ECU

Picasso

Postby Picasso » October 19th, 2005, 11:22 pm

^^ B20B BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH Get a K20 MAN :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 19th, 2005, 11:54 pm

get ahh damn car :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » October 20th, 2005, 2:33 am

X2 wrote: on the flip side... I've also seen a GSR put down 161whp/112wtq with just an intake... pinging to hell tho... :wink:

I have to laugh at the Pinging to hell comment :lol:

Zim

Postby Zim » October 20th, 2005, 10:09 am

ganjafarmer143, yuh sticking... :? I cya get yuh parts if yuh eh replying :? :roll:

MaelstroM

Postby MaelstroM » October 20th, 2005, 2:27 pm

X2 wrote:
A serious N/A Euro machine ? WHERE ? WHICH ONE ? An M3 ? Dat is SERIOUS DONZI.... there is nothing N/A really available that can touch an N/A Honda that doesn't have at least twice the displacement....

And as far as going boosted... if this engine is really what was quoted... he has little to fear from the majority of boosted cars roaming Trini streets... trust me... that setup will make NASTY power... if it's tuned right.

I think the 4age 20v blacktop engine with the 6fd box can.
I have a silvertop 20v in an ae101 and I think it works well.
I was always curious as to how it would do against a B series....especially how u guys talk about those series of engines...
I actually never thought that highly of the 4age but then i ran a b18 non-vtec, a left hand drive integra...i think black and the number is PB* 89 or something similar, he always around el socorro....anyways...that car and mine are the exact same speed right up to the fuel cut at 180...
needless to say i was surprised....
u guys ever ran the 20v 4age?
how would u rate that...

Picasso

Postby Picasso » October 20th, 2005, 2:43 pm

^^ Lovely engine for a 1.6 man, to me its on par with the B16a but not as fuel efficient 8)

Postby X2 » October 20th, 2005, 3:19 pm

I dunno if I ever ran a 4age with my current ride.

Interested in doing some quasi-scientific 'testing' ? :mrgreen:

Postby X2 » October 20th, 2005, 4:10 pm

Dirty Face wrote:
X2 wrote: on the flip side... I've also seen a GSR put down 161whp/112wtq with just an intake... pinging to hell tho... :wink:

I have to laugh at the Pinging to hell comment :lol:

Added some fuel, trim a small bit of timing and it put down 158whp eh ! :D Not bad for a stock gsr !

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 20th, 2005, 7:54 pm

Picasso wrote:^^ B20B BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH Get a K20 MAN :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Ahh still doing bout 100HP more dan dat wingroad yuh have dey :D :D :D

Picasso

Postby Picasso » October 20th, 2005, 9:40 pm

^^ Yuh have a friggin frank and yuh wah compare it to a QG15 SHAME ON YOU dam rapist :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 20th, 2005, 9:50 pm

Picasso wrote:^^ Yuh have a friggin frank and yuh wah compare it to a QG15 SHAME ON YOU dam rapist :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

an yuh gettin it wit no grease ehh :pwned:

all motor

Postby all motor » October 21st, 2005, 12:33 am

MaelstroM wrote:
X2 wrote:

I think the 4age 20v blacktop engine with the 6fd box can.
I have a silvertop 20v in an ae101 and I think it works well.
I was always curious as to how it would do against a B series....especially how u guys talk about those series of engines...
I actually never thought that highly of the 4age but then i ran a b18 non-vtec, a left hand drive integra...i think black and the number is PB* 89 or something similar, he always around el socorro....anyways...that car and mine are the exact same speed right up to the fuel cut at 180...
needless to say i was surprised....
u guys ever ran the 20v 4age?
how would u rate that...

you should have been faster than the B18A/B because its flywheel output is 140hp @ 6800 rpm where your 4age 20v is 165 @7800 with individual throttle bodies and VVT. IMO. them hondas fellas go say you only trying to take advantage of them non-vtec cars.

Postby X2 » October 21st, 2005, 11:41 am

all motor wrote:you should have been faster than the B18A/B because its flywheel output is 140hp @ 6800 rpm where your 4age 20v is 165 @7800 with individual throttle bodies and VVT. IMO. them hondas fellas go say you only trying to take advantage of them non-vtec cars.

Doh tie up yourself... the Nissan camp is the one that makes excuses bud.... "Aye... ur car have vtec... dat is like turbo..." Sound familiar ? I've heard that a few times before a race. :roll:

The B18a/b is a decent engine with a very useable torque range....but a loss is a loss.... go drink your haterade somewhere else.

Return to “HONDA”