X2 wrote:Zim wrote:I honestly think if dat dude THAT much cash, he won't b joriding in a Civic!Don't get meh wrong, I love Civics, dey sweet too bad (Honda in general too). Is jus dat I serioulsy doubt anyone would dump all dah cash in dey Civic when dey cud have ah kik @$$ boosted ride, or even a seriuous n/a Euro machine fuh d same amt or less ....
Zim... u hitting up that chiba or wha ?
A serious N/A Euro machine ? WHERE ? WHICH ONE ? An M3 ? Dat is SERIOUS DONZI.... there is nothing N/A really available that can touch an N/A Honda that doesn't have at least twice the displacement....
And as far as going boosted... if this engine is really what was quoted... he has little to fear from the majority of boosted cars roaming Trini streets... trust me... that setup will make NASTY power... if it's tuned right.
Zim wrote::lol: Yea, daz wha I had in mind. Hmm, I guess yuh right yes, I still skeptikal bout it though...
Dragaholic... I hear that the NEW CTR is as heavy as the new ITR eh... cya confirm with hard numbers tho...
DC5
Curb Vehicle Weight 1180 kg
Gross Vehicle Weight 1400 kg
EP3
Curb Vehicle Weight 1210 kg
Gross Vehicle Weight 1430 kg
Knight1 wrote:Dragaholic... I hear that the NEW CTR is as heavy as the new ITR eh... cya confirm with hard numbers tho...
Is there a newer CTR (to the EP3 that is)?? If not:DC5
Curb Vehicle Weight 1180 kg
Gross Vehicle Weight 1400 kg
EP3
Curb Vehicle Weight 1210 kg
Gross Vehicle Weight 1430 kg
The ITR has a better power:weight ratio.....
ganjafarmer143 wrote:yes erick's racing is in the USA....but i'm making the assumption that yall didn't know that the toda spec D cams are made by erick's racing IN japan...erick's racing and toda are connected and toda and erick's cars are tuned in the same garage in japan...erick's racing started in the states and they have been in japan a while now tuning toda cars and manufacturing some of toda parts...
come on guys...any TRUE honda fan should know this...
HondaB20B wrote:AT THE WHEELS
X2 wrote:
A serious N/A Euro machine ? WHERE ? WHICH ONE ? An M3 ? Dat is SERIOUS DONZI.... there is nothing N/A really available that can touch an N/A Honda that doesn't have at least twice the displacement....
And as far as going boosted... if this engine is really what was quoted... he has little to fear from the majority of boosted cars roaming Trini streets... trust me... that setup will make NASTY power... if it's tuned right.
MaelstroM wrote:X2 wrote:
I think the 4age 20v blacktop engine with the 6fd box can.
I have a silvertop 20v in an ae101 and I think it works well.
I was always curious as to how it would do against a B series....especially how u guys talk about those series of engines...
I actually never thought that highly of the 4age but then i ran a b18 non-vtec, a left hand drive integra...i think black and the number is PB* 89 or something similar, he always around el socorro....anyways...that car and mine are the exact same speed right up to the fuel cut at 180...
needless to say i was surprised....
u guys ever ran the 20v 4age?
how would u rate that...
all motor wrote:you should have been faster than the B18A/B because its flywheel output is 140hp @ 6800 rpm where your 4age 20v is 165 @7800 with individual throttle bodies and VVT. IMO. them hondas fellas go say you only trying to take advantage of them non-vtec cars.