MASHING X AND GOING NO WHERE FAST

^^!SPAWN!^^

MASHING X AND GOING NO WHERE FAST

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » July 22nd, 2006, 4:28 pm

HEY ALL , COULD ANYONE TELL ME WHAT'S HAPPENING WITH MY CAR ? I MASH THE X AND THE CAR NOT GOING ANYWHERE FAST IT REL LAZY , THING IS I CHANGED PLUGS AND SERVICED CARBEURETOR , ANY ONE COULD TELL ME WHAT GOING ON ?

mrboxman

Postby mrboxman » July 22nd, 2006, 5:39 pm

you have a slow car...

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » July 22nd, 2006, 6:20 pm

^^HAHAHA.LOL.Try chaning your air filter.Also engine oil.Maybe your fuel filter too.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » July 22nd, 2006, 6:47 pm

could it be a tranny problem?
try all other advice then see what happens

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » July 22nd, 2006, 7:42 pm

Rel funny box man ,would love to meet you on the road once my problem rectified and I'll show you how slow I am :mrgreen: . CDX2K1 Air filter was recently changed , Cacasplat the car is Manual ......

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » July 22nd, 2006, 8:23 pm

^^So it used to run fast then?

tocotuner

Postby tocotuner » July 22nd, 2006, 9:25 pm

what kind of car?

efi or carb?

:arrow: you could buy something faster :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » July 22nd, 2006, 9:38 pm

0X Yeah CDX2K1 she used to run like ah tief in de night , now the only time she get a boost is when de a/c on , normal driving for a while then she shoots off strangely . Tocotuner de car is a Daihatsu Charmant (Carb - Holly 4 jet) . 0X

mrboxman

Postby mrboxman » July 22nd, 2006, 11:03 pm

spawn i eh mean nuttin by it man jus kicksin wit yuh
ah still doh mind meetin yuh on d road tho :evil: :evil: :evil:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » July 23rd, 2006, 12:27 am

try cleaning the carb, mabey your fuel filter is choked up, and make sure yuh hand brakes off. :mrgreen:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » July 23rd, 2006, 1:01 am

was it doing this before the plugs etc?

sounds like the carb. get it to a good mech and have them sort it out

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » July 23rd, 2006, 1:03 am

cacasplat3 wrote: and make sure yuh hand brakes off. :mrgreen:

oh is like a switch eh? lookie here I thought it was either up or down... :lol: :lol: :lol:

wagonX

Postby wagonX » July 23rd, 2006, 8:24 am

Couple things...

1. How come you always post in BOLD? :D

and

2. I had a similar problem with my libero..mashing the X and it just dont want to move...found out later on that a fuse had blown during an install, once the fuse was replaced we were back in businness. Not sure this can be the case for a carb though but then again I dont really know.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 23rd, 2006, 9:15 am

change yuh plug wires too, could be contributing to the problem

Rx

Postby Rx » July 23rd, 2006, 11:21 am

juma wrote:Couple things...

1. How come you always post in BOLD? :D

and

2. I had a similar problem with my libero..mashing the X and it just dont want to move...found out later on that a fuse had blown during an install, once the fuse was replaced we were back in businness. Not sure this can be the case for a carb though but then again I dont really know.

oh gorm .hahahahahahahhaaaaa...

service the carb 8-)

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » July 23rd, 2006, 2:34 pm

Bad habit I guess Juma , and what fuse was that ? The carb was serviced jus this week gone here .

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » July 23rd, 2006, 6:40 pm

i think the lord is trying to show you how we felt when we passed you on the highway while you "thought" the car was working well.... Now you see your car the way we've always seen it? :twisted: :lol: :lol: :lol:
The Lord works in mysterious ways huh?

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » July 23rd, 2006, 11:14 pm

What u talking bout nasscott ? The only cars I remember passing me on the highway were turbo cars , and one or two cars with non turbo fast engines , and how do you even know is ME u pass on d highway huh ? Would love to hear this story ......

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » July 23rd, 2006, 11:25 pm

By the way , the distributor was shifted slightly today by a brethren of mine and he also adjusted the idle , she was back to normal I mean really running , only one thing bothers me though .... the idle dropped mysteriously . If any of you guys were at the lights earlier today by Piarco as I 'THOUGHT' my car was working well , you would have seen it perform , outclassed one of those Toyota Sports Sedans , when de fellas reach by the lights they stared at my car with their jaws dropped , not bad for an ole school shitty car ent nasscott :?: :mrgreen:

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » July 24th, 2006, 2:36 am

^^Just curious>the timing was retarded or advanced (the thing that caused the problem)?

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » July 24th, 2006, 7:42 am

Sound like whoever touch your car screw it up :)

wagonX

Postby wagonX » July 24th, 2006, 11:41 am

^^!SPAWN!^^ wrote: Bad habit I guess Juma , and what fuse was that ? The carb was serviced jus this week gone here .

Boy I really not sure nah...but I do know that its the fuse box below the dash driver side, might be a different place in the car for you...other things would be affected as well like some lights on the dash may not come on etc. If you have these symptoms that may be it.

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » July 24th, 2006, 10:27 pm

Timing was retarded I believe CDX2K1, but I found the problem , it was an electrical one , which was rectified immediately , so ah back on track ...... :mrgreen: . And up to now NASSCOTT cyar answer mih question but quick to give talks ....

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » July 24th, 2006, 11:05 pm

^^!SPAWN!^^ wrote: Rel funny box man ,would love to meet you on the road once my problem rectified and I'll show you how slow I am :mrgreen: . CDX2K1 Air filter was recently changed , Cacasplat the car is Manual ......

well since u all fixed up now... wanna run?

Terran

Postby Terran » July 25th, 2006, 8:49 am

This thread should be in ole talk. :mrgreen:

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » July 27th, 2006, 10:07 pm

^^!SPAWN!^^ wrote: By the way , the distributor was shifted slightly today by a brethren of mine and he also adjusted the idle , she was back to normal I mean really running , only one thing bothers me though .... the idle dropped mysteriously . If any of you guys were at the lights earlier today by Piarco as I 'THOUGHT' my car was working well , you would have seen it perform , outclassed one of those Toyota Sports Sedans , when de fellas reach by the lights they stared at my car with their jaws dropped , not bad for an ole school shitty car ent nasscott :?: :mrgreen:

what after market management system are you running the carb with? o wait a minute carbs arent that high tech are they? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
My toyota isnt a sports sedan its a wagon and its stock and im sure it will whop your ass even if you pump nos into that carb. dude you really need to get a new car. i think the last time i saw a carb it was on a snow cone machine. :lol: :D

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » July 28th, 2006, 9:00 pm

Whatever nascott , maybe I don't have a rich pops like you to buy me a flashy wagon , but my car gets me from point A to point B , and it turning heads doing so , so doh come at me with no f'ed up mumbo jumbo about carbs on snow cone machines . (YUH DICKHEAD!) :evil: :evil: :evil:

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » July 29th, 2006, 11:40 pm

BUH AYE AYE. he toting feelings after he have all dem talks? Tantie HYMC

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » July 31st, 2006, 7:20 am

What feelings you talking about ? I doh care wha you say , you could say what yuh want , give yuh mouth liberty, I doh business , and yuh mudda is the tantie yuh insipid mudda #$%@ .

Postby SmokeyGTi » July 31st, 2006, 2:18 pm

that have the original toyota 1.6?
what other mods u have besides the carb?

and u gots to ease off on the bold! :D
mater of fact ease up on d language too deh bro b4 mods see what goin on