Chevy Colorado

droppa

Chevy Colorado

Postby droppa » June 22nd, 2006, 2:35 pm

aye any of yu all notice the colorado by trinidad automobiles on wrightson road.

i noticed them sittin there a couple of weeks now, they have two out on display, sportin some 18s :?: i think, and a 3.0TD badge.

this van lookin really hott. in the competition line up with Fronteir, L300, Hilux, Ranger, B2600............i feel this chevy take it.

looks sumtin like this fella...................^^^^ :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

ProjectAlteredBeast

Postby ProjectAlteredBeast » June 22nd, 2006, 3:13 pm

I find the double lights ting in front looking wierd.

Oh and by the way....use the search button next time.

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 22nd, 2006, 3:42 pm

rrrrrreeeeeeeeeeeeeepppppppooooooooossssssssssssssssttttttttttttttt!!!!!!!

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » June 22nd, 2006, 3:48 pm

20's.. not 18's..25 td to 3.0 td.. both with FMIC :wink:

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » June 22nd, 2006, 3:59 pm

It's definitely a looker ... Wating on abuse reviews ....

I've been speaking to a lot of turbo diesel 4x4 owners and so far, the Frontiers have been reviewed as the wrost. Tranny problems, turbo, radiator, the works .... Avoid like the plauge.

The Rangers have been given an A+ rating with the most power and resisting the most abuse ... We'll have to see what the Colorado brings to the table ...

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » June 22nd, 2006, 4:03 pm

^^^^what he said..

g20freak

Postby g20freak » June 22nd, 2006, 4:38 pm

Heres a little run down on all the trucks out there.

1. Ford Ranger 2.9L inline 4 turbo intercooled diesel auto or manual 4wd. Approx: $195,000

2. Ford F-250 4.2L inline 6 turbo intercooled manual 4wd. Requires a heavy-T to drive on the road. Price: $350,000

3. Mazda B series 2.5L inline 4 turbo intercooled diesel manual 4wd. Don't know??

4. Mitsu. L-200 2.5L inline 4 turbo intercooled diesel manual 4wd. Don't know??

5. Nissan Frontier 2.5L and 3.0L inline 4 turbo intercooled diesel manual 2wd and 4wd. Approx: $165,000-$195,000

6. Chevy Colorado 3.0L inline 4 turbo intercooled diesel auto and maual (still to come) 4wd. $249,000-$280,000

You all choose which ones will be the most reliable.

g20freak

Postby g20freak » June 23rd, 2006, 7:57 am

Well toyota is in a class by it's self.

Postby wagon r » June 23rd, 2006, 9:32 am

^.....yeah, the left behind class...

i still say that truck is a car with one too many botox shots....

g20freak

Postby g20freak » June 23rd, 2006, 9:38 am

Don't forget .......it has 7 cup holders... oh how fabulous.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » June 23rd, 2006, 9:40 am

how fabulous

Das a 4 cup! :lol: :lol:

droppa

Postby droppa » June 26th, 2006, 9:05 am

i find the fronteir take ah good beatin, once maintainence is up kept and yuh using ah deisel treatment regular, the pump gets noisy but it still runs sweet. good power tho.......

soldier u sure the Ranger is turbocharged, i belive that is the 2.9 yes, but no turbo, the mazda 2.5 come turbo, 2.6 tho i feel is no turbo.
any mazda or ranger owners can chip in :roll: :?:

within that the colorado expensive in the class eh.

g20freak

Postby g20freak » June 26th, 2006, 10:17 am

They have numerous chips out there, but it's based on your application.
Here are some which can be used for these trucks. There are alot. There are even systems which use your PDA to control the entire ECU and can be modified continously.

As for the 2.9 Ranger turbo and intercooled LTD.

Superchip
Bullydog
TEC
Torqtec
Edge
Banks Power