SEA Results 2025

Postby Dizzy28 » July 4th, 2025, 6:43 pm

Results should concern all in authority. Mean score in Maths just barely more than 50
IMG-20250704-WA0014.jpg
IMG-20250704-WA0016.jpg

Re: SEA 2025

Postby hover11 » July 4th, 2025, 7:35 pm

Lack of Critical thinking and problem solving shows we raising a generation of regurgitors

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » July 5th, 2025, 9:35 am

hover11 wrote:Lack of Critical thinking and problem solving shows we raising a generation of regurgitors
How else would you evaluate the kids unless with an exam. There are kids that got 99%. Are you suggesting that the 99% kids place in the same school with the 50% kids. It's only logical that all the 99% kids be placed in the best schools.

Postby hover11 » July 5th, 2025, 9:39 am

fokhan_96 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Lack of Critical thinking and problem solving shows we raising a generation of regurgitors
How else would you evaluate the kids unless with an exam. There are kids that got 99%. Are you suggesting that the 99% kids place in the same school with the 50% kids. It's only logical that all the 99% kids be placed in the best schools.
I don't mind the exam I was referring to what dizzy mentioned with the maths the key areas that are lacking in maths is problem solving and critical thinking. There is a growing pattern which reveals we are failing in mathematics and children are simply getting by

Postby paid_influencer » July 5th, 2025, 4:49 pm

all the "top primary schools" are screening for the top socioeconomic children..

three private schools...

and allyuh forgive me for saying this eh..

TML... anybody take a look at TML graduation photos? Notice anything about the melanin composition of the students at graduation? This is a public school that has embacadere and the rest of sando in their catchment area... You would think their children would like to go to TML as well, right?

but doh study me too much yes. Yellow is the code and even Selwyn Cudjoe going yellow now. He have no time for why 'top' primary schools are so very racially skewed ...

rhonda, you listening?

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 6th, 2025, 8:46 am

you have to face the facts most of the top placing kids and scholarship winners are indian at one point but most indian now teaching kids to wine to chutney, drink rum, smoke weed and curry a duck and proud of it. a lot of negro kids used to become bandits after mammy and daddy in jail, on drugs or fly out leaving them with granny but these days a lot of them beating book and catching up to the indian children. same as before indian drinking pucheon and negros smoking weed now the negros drinking puncheon and then indian smoking weed.

Postby The_Honourable » July 6th, 2025, 6:00 pm

paid_influencer wrote:all the "top primary schools" are screening for the top socioeconomic children..

three private schools...

and allyuh forgive me for saying this eh..

TML... anybody take a look at TML graduation photos? Notice anything about the melanin composition of the students at graduation? This is a public school that has embacadere and the rest of sando in their catchment area... You would think their children would like to go to TML as well, right?

but doh study me too much yes. Yellow is the code and even Selwyn Cudjoe going yellow now. He have no time for why 'top' primary schools are so very racially skewed ...

rhonda, you listening?

Lemmeh study yuh since there is disingenuity in your statement, and yuh surname is not Imbert so rhonda not studying you.

Why embacadere in particular? Since the composition of the community is virtually black where most live in government housing I suspect? Why are you singling out TML? Are you saying TML is racist for not having black children in their school? And you want to be “forgiven” for insinuating this with no facts and figures?

For those who don't know the San Fernando area will believe from your statement that the community of embacadere has limited primary school options. Here is the truth and questions to consider.

There are other public primary school options that are either walking distance or approx 10-minute drive from the community. They are:

San Fernando Boys' RC School
St. Gabriel's Girls’ RC School
San Fernando Girls' Anglican School (St. Julien)
San Fernando Boys’ Anglican School (St. Paul)
San Fernando Seventh-day Adventist Primary School
Anstey Memorial Girls' Anglican School
Coffee Boys' Anglican School
ASJA Primary School
Grant Memorial Presbyterian School
San Fernando Methodist Primary School
San Fernando Girls’ Government Primary School
San Fernando Boys’ Government Primary School
La Romain Government Primary School
La Romain RC Primary School

As for TML, have you considered that since it is one of the top primary schools in south that there would be stiff competition for enrolment? Because of this, are you aware than many children including indians are turned down every academic year?

Now TML Primary is run by the Trinidad Muslim League. Have you considered that many parents in the San Fernando area who are of the Muslim faith will want their child to attend this school? When TML is sorting through online applications, would you be surprised that most prospective students are from muslim homes? Have you forgotten that most Muslims in T&T are of Indian descent? Did you know that there are some Afro parents of the Christian faith don’t want their child being exposed to Islam and therefore would not consider the school at all during child enrolment with the MOE? They would rather choose Catholic and Anglican instead? SDA and Presbyterian to a lesser extent?

I did take in some of TML’s graduation photos of 2025. Although in the minority, there were black graduates present. Have you looked at other graduation photos of schools such as San Fernando SDA primary? San Fernando Boys RC? San Fernando Methodist? St. Gabriel’s? What melanin composition you seeing 90 – 100% of the time? You ever asked them why is this?

Get some history and facts first before jumping to conclusions.

Re: SEA Results 2025

Postby paid_influencer » July 6th, 2025, 6:27 pm

i will ask again since honorable play chupid

why sando is a mixed community but when you go a certain "top" school they are heavily sided to one race

black parents don't want their children to go TML too?

Postby alfa » July 6th, 2025, 6:31 pm

paid_influencer wrote:i will ask again since honorable play chupid

why sando is a mixed community but when you go a certain "top" school they are heavily sided to one race

How many black Muslims are there from that area?

Postby paid_influencer » July 6th, 2025, 6:34 pm

TML is an oversubscribed school. they have thousands of applicants from all races and religions.

for some reason is very few africans getting in

africans don't want their children to go TML? really? that is the story you sticking with?

Postby paid_influencer » July 6th, 2025, 6:39 pm

The_Honourable wrote: Are you saying TML is racist for not having black children in their school?

Postby paid_influencer » July 6th, 2025, 6:49 pm

doh study me too much yes. .. Yellow is the code

Postby Dizzy28 » July 6th, 2025, 7:16 pm

paid_influencer wrote:doh study me too much yes. .. Yellow is the code
Hopefully it is.
Red running things since 1958 save the three terms of Robinsons, Panday and KPB and they haven't exactly blessed the education sector with innovation and high performance.

Postby nervewrecker » July 6th, 2025, 7:23 pm

Could be because TML has discipline and nonsense is not tolerated like in some other schools where mommy and daddy pockets deep so their kids immune to rules and regulations. Yuh child have no conduct, he/she can hit the road.

At least that's some of the feedback I got from parents that have kids there. Does not matter your skin color, what matters is if you can take training.

Had another primary sch that used to be in the top that is east Indian dominated. But as usual, money talks and bs walks. Eventually different rules for different folks and the standards drop bad.

We have an upcoming generation that can't even speak proper English much less form a proper sentence. They are of the of the impression that the world must adjust to accommodate them as was in a recent vid where a professor made a speech in thier slang so it set a precedence. Outside with allyuh and that nonsense yes.

Postby pugboy » July 6th, 2025, 7:52 pm

a large part of certain ppl not wanting to go the public tml school is they wouldn’t want to have to accede to the rules enforced as it is a muslim school which don’t take crap

Postby The_Honourable » July 6th, 2025, 9:29 pm

paid_influencer wrote:i will ask again since honorable play chupid

Essentially you can't answer none of the questions given. I feel TML blank your children and you still toting.

How many afro parents actually apply to the school? Do you know? of course not. You watching facebook pictures and assuming racism. But there is a way to answer that in time. Applying to primary schools is digital online via the MOE as of this year. MOE can collect stats and maybe you'll know if a school is practicing racism in how they handle their enrolment.

San Fernando Boys RC is mostly african children. The school does excellent in SEA where many end up in Presentation College on a regular plus other prestige schools. Why you don't ask them why no indian parents fighting up to have their child in the school?

alfa wrote:How many black Muslims are there from that area?

EXCELLENT QUESTION. He knows but would not answer.

pugboy wrote:a large part of certain ppl not wanting to go the public tml school is they wouldn’t want to have to accede to the rules enforced as it is a muslim school which don’t take crap

Correct, and as i mentioned in my post earlier, many afro parents who are of the christian faith don't want their child in a muslim school. Many of them in the sando area are christian - a good chunk being catholic, and is why you seeing a strong representation of afros in RC schools where their first choices in sando are usually Presentation College and St Joseph's Convent.

WHICH REMINDS ME... Paid, how come San Fernando don't have a Hindu School?

GO