W.T.K No T&C Approval

Adrian63

W.T.K No T&C Approval

Postby Adrian63 » November 23rd, 2024, 1:41 am

Thoughts on buying land with No T&C Approval is it worth it ?

Re: W.T.K No T&C Approval

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 23rd, 2024, 9:13 am

Once you have the $ to build without going to the bank, then by all means.

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 23rd, 2024, 9:35 am

Nope. That’s a long term headache

Postby 88sins » November 23rd, 2024, 3:38 pm

Adrian63 wrote:Thoughts on buying land with No T&C Approval is it worth it ?

Depends on the purpose for the purchase

Postby 88sins » November 23rd, 2024, 3:40 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Nope. That’s a long term headache

Care to expound in detail?

Postby The_Honourable » November 23rd, 2024, 11:35 pm

If is strictly for agriculture, go ahead

Financial institutions for the most part don't deal with unapproved land as collateral.

If you are developing and building without approvals, T&C can come down on you while persons from the regional corporation can extort you.

Highly recommended to get approved land so when you want to build or borrow from a financial institution, docs in order.

killercow

Postby killercow » November 23rd, 2024, 11:53 pm

T&C is legally entitled to demolish any structure that is on a piece or parcel of land that has not been sanctioned and approved by them.

With this information in mind, if you have the cash and you want to proceed, it's your decision. After all, the whole of bamboo is agricultural land that was developed and is currently being used for commercial purposes and T&C eh do dem nuttin (yet).

Postby alfa » November 24th, 2024, 5:51 am

I believe if you build without approvals and crossed 5 years they can't do you anything after.

This is most of Trinidad

Postby pugboy » November 24th, 2024, 6:05 am

t&c doesn’t bother themselves with that kind of enforcement
they aren’t equipped to do that unless there is some sinister motivation to do that

it is the local regional corporation who would do such enforcement and by somebody making a phone call
eg disgruntled neighbours

killercow wrote:T&C is legally entitled to demolish any structure that is on a piece or parcel of land that has not been sanctioned and approved by them.

With this information in mind, if you have the cash and you want to proceed, it's your decision. After all, the whole of bamboo is agricultural land that was developed and is currently being used for commercial purposes and T&C eh do dem nuttin (yet).

Postby pugboy » November 24th, 2024, 6:06 am

i think agri land is entitled to build a structure without approvals or something like that
so go ahead and build, just make sure you are well within the boundary setbacks so neighbours can’t complain

The_Honourable wrote:If is strictly for agriculture, go ahead

Financial institutions for the most part don't deal with unapproved land as collateral.

If you are developing and building without approvals, T&C can come down on you while persons from the regional corporation can extort you.

Highly recommended to get approved land so when you want to build or borrow from a financial institution, docs in order.

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » November 24th, 2024, 8:04 am

Adrian63 wrote:Thoughts on buying land with No T&C Approval is it worth it ?

I have residential land Forsale in point Fortin if anyone looking.
Has all approvals which includes plans for large split level house.

Postby Chimera » November 24th, 2024, 9:36 am

alfa wrote:I believe if you build without approvals and crossed 5 years they can't do you anything after.

This is most of Trinidad
Banks will even give loans on non approved land and buildings after 4 years

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 25th, 2024, 6:49 am

Presently have 6 lots with all approvals in biche... Plus a 20 acre parcel... Dm for details

pjfred

Postby pjfred » November 25th, 2024, 7:05 am

Build what you want, I did. I kept within the guidelines of what an approved structure should have with proper drainage and everything. You can grease individuals too and get the land t&c approved

killercow

Postby killercow » November 25th, 2024, 12:38 pm

pjfred wrote:Build what you want, I did. I kept within the guidelines of what an approved structure should have with proper drainage and everything. You can grease individuals too and get the land t&c approved
How much so for the greasing? Pm me info.

Postby mero » November 25th, 2024, 3:03 pm

IS RACKET ALLYUH TRYING TO RUN NORMAL NORMAL SOOOOOOO ON D PPL FORUM!?!!NAHHHHHH

Life too sweet in Trinidad yes. Land of skull

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 25th, 2024, 5:32 pm

Postby nervewrecker » November 26th, 2024, 5:54 am

killercow wrote:
pjfred wrote:Build what you want, I did. I kept within the guidelines of what an approved structure should have with proper drainage and everything. You can grease individuals too and get the land t&c approved
How much so for the greasing? Pm me info.
X2 please

Postby Chimera » November 26th, 2024, 8:22 am

Just a warning to allyuh who wanna try that route

Men will claim they can get you approvals and give you fake documents saying you have approval and then you get screwed down the line eh.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/fraud-s ... c8aaa96aa6

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 26th, 2024, 9:50 am

Chimera wrote:Just a warning to allyuh who wanna try that route

Men will claim they can get you approvals and give you fake documents saying you have approval and then you get screwed down the line eh.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/fraud-s ... c8aaa96aa6

Back to my point on long term headache.
Not my money tho, alyuh go brave.

Just read between the lines and look a few steps ahead.

If you buying for generational wealth to leave for your children, sure. Buy and start the process for approval. Give them a flying start. Most of the public doh have that kinda coin laying around tho.

If you plan to build soon, do not buy unapproved land. Even if you think you building cold hard cash and doh need the gubment/bank approval/paperwork.

But again, caveat emptor.