FS:- Goulds 3/4hp Pump

For everything else yuh want to buy or sell

Forum rules
• Negative comments or replies, lowballing or 'sale bashing' are NOT allowed in FS topics.
• Personal ads are FREE. Commercial Ads are not allowed without Powerseller Status. Posting items/property for rent is considered commercial.
• Powerseller status is for users who wish to post many items for sale, new or used.
• Even if you do not own a business but would like to post many items for sale, then Power Seller status is required.
• Users are limited to no more than 2 simultaneous Ads / FS (For Sale) topics per classified forum; powersellers are limited to no more than 4.
• Ads that have not been replied to after 180 days will be deleted.
Please click here to view the forum rules
TeamH2O

FS:- Goulds 3/4hp Pump

Postby TeamH2O » November 20th, 2024, 9:37 am

Have a goulds 3/4hp pump for sale. Working on and off, not sure if it was the pressure switch giving trouble or something else. The pump used to work for a while and the. Stop for 5 minutes and then work normal again and on and off it was just stop for 5 mins.

Didn't bother to repair as we had a spare new one and replaced it.

I changed, capacitor, internal switch, and the center mechanism with the spring, however I did not change the thermal switch.

Inside the pump I changed the ceramic seal, which is very expensive, the housing seal, the bearing and the impeller.

Never changed the pressure switch as we decided to use the new pump.

Spent over 1600 in parts just to sell it cheap.

Selling as is $1000, bring an electrician if they need to check for resistance and poling etc. I dont have a pressure switch to say I can power it on but think it can be powered on direct just to show it works.

The pump is wired for 220 plugs. However an electrician can wire it back thru the circuit board to 110 of desired but these pumps work best at 220 setting.

Also comes with a gauge and a galvanize pipe with T fitting for pressure tank etc.

786-0453
Whatsapp only

IMG-20240616-WA0023.jpg
IMG-20240616-WA0026.jpg
IMG-20240616-WA0024.jpg
IMG-20240616-WA0025.jpg

TeamH2O

Re: FS:- Goulds 3/4hp Pump

Postby TeamH2O » April 4th, 2025, 11:03 am

Still available

786-0453