School term calendar in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 2nd, 2023, 12:20 pm

Ministry of Education T&T
Kindly be advised that the following is the calendar for the School Year 2023-2024:
Term 1: September 4, 2023 to December 8, 2023 (14 weeks)
Term 2 : January 2, 2024 to March 22, 2024 (12 weeks)
Term 3: April 8, 2024 to July 5, 2024 (13 weeks)

Re: School terms 2023-2024 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby paid_influencer » September 5th, 2023, 6:43 pm

this is a good post. every now and again MoE does just forget to publish dates and everybody guessing

allyuh feel it too early to book tobago easter vacation?

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » September 5th, 2023, 9:11 pm

39 weeks of hell for teachers

Postby Dizzy28 » September 5th, 2023, 9:47 pm

Easter.....I was watching the first week in Dec to hit a Miami. Have some AA vouchers expiring in Nov and prices in the first week of Dec looking reasonable. Small man asking to go somewhere since he hasn't been on an international flight since before Covid.
paid_influencer wrote:this is a good post. every now and again MoE does just forget to publish dates and everybody guessing

allyuh feel it too early to book tobago easter vacation?

Postby paid_influencer » September 5th, 2023, 10:14 pm

December is good time to go. The weather does be like AC outside. You could go all about and feel nice outside. I just come back from Orlando for the August holidays and it was too hot. I was feeling exhausted by early afternoon in that heat.

I would recommend going Orlando tho. CAL have direct flight to MCO (orlando airport). Disneyworld expensive but seaworld/universal/legoland/gatorland does have good deals if you going there for like a week and staying onsite. and everything safe, like idiotproof/childproof safe. and the children does always ask for things to do and it have plenty things for them to do there. if you want a drive check out the Kennedy Space Center which is a good one too. I get a NASA cup for drinking water

Re: School term calendar in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 31st, 2025, 9:07 pm

Seeing that the Minister of Education has announced that the new school term will start on September 8th instead of September 2nd as previously stated

Postby paid_influencer » July 31st, 2025, 9:28 pm

sweet, them hotels in 'bago will have rooms available if you act quick

Postby sMASH » August 1st, 2025, 7:48 am

I trying to understand how is it better this way . How was the normal timing less beneficisl ?

Postby paid_influencer » August 1st, 2025, 9:04 am

supposedly students and teachers were getting 'burnt out' with the 15-weeks in Term 1.

He might shift some of the teaching to the 12-week Term 2. If they are doing that, announce the dates now so ppl can schedule vacations or whatever.

Postby alfa » August 1st, 2025, 9:26 am

Good news for commuters, bad news for parents having to see the Rugrats for another week

Postby paid_influencer » August 1st, 2025, 9:28 am

i tell my child they getting an extra week vacation and them get covid flashbacks :drinking:

Postby redmanjp » August 2nd, 2025, 12:14 pm

Your child? Somehow I thought you were older and retired.

Postby paid_influencer » August 2nd, 2025, 3:09 pm

bossman, ppl like me don't get to retire. they want to put the age up to 65. work and dead is what they want for ppl like me

closest to retirement I get was covid. Like months going to work is a blessing I never again going to get.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 12th, 2025, 1:47 pm

d79b4bdf-57ab-48b9-a223-2b078d99bb09.jpeg