That is how the Christian Churches operate which is linked to the red government. Religion is very destructive especially these Christians.j.o.e wrote:It’s all made up mumbo jumbo (all religions) with all due respect. Do whatever pundit suggests
Galvatron wrote:Who performs the final rites if the only son is not a Hindu? Can the son still be part of the ritual?
I am assuming that you have died already.There is also no scientific proof that it doesn't exist.When jumbie ready for your arse yuh go know!daring dragoon wrote:the dead done dead what do they care who do the rites. you all just making them pundits richer and richer. let the old ways die with the dead. there is no scientific proof of any of the after death worlds that any religious text speak off, no boatman waiting on you, no pearly gates, no crows to eat out your flesh and then your flesh regrows at night, no 7 different levels of heaven, no reincarnation etc. that is ancient times BS, let the old ways die. it is 2022 for goodness sake.
Did not consider this.X2000Phone Surgeon wrote:If the pundit is insisting a non hindu son cannot do the rites and the son is willing. Get a new pundit
/threadPhone Surgeon wrote:If the pundit is insisting a non hindu son cannot do the rites and the son is willing. Get a new pundit
daring dragoon wrote:Galvatron wrote:Who performs the final rites if the only son is not a Hindu? Can the son still be part of the ritual?
btw, if the son is not a hindu because he converted then the parent done failed and it dont matter who does the funeral. the parent suppose to train the child in their religious belief with the various hindu sanskars to make the child in to a perfect human and when the parent fails to do so they are condemned to wander the earth because when they pollute the blood line with other religions the religion falls.
timelapse wrote:My condolences if is a loved one.
There's a whole line of substitutes for the son.
Brother,nephew, grandson, friend, neigbour,complete stranger.Never the wife's family.
My 2c.If the son can't be bothered to do his father's last rites, don't bother to participate in the funeral.You will be required to do rituals.No way around that part. That will be against your other religion also, unless you atheist.You can help organize,or make yourself useful otherwise.Stay out of the funeral rituals if you cannot fully participate in them.Those are a very serious part of a hindu's obligations .One day,I'll have to do the rites for my uncle and aunt.All their children converted.
bluefete wrote:daring dragoon wrote:Galvatron wrote:Who performs the final rites if the only son is not a Hindu? Can the son still be part of the ritual?
btw, if the son is not a hindu because he converted then the parent done failed and it dont matter who does the funeral. the parent suppose to train the child in their religious belief with the various hindu sanskars to make the child in to a perfect human and when the parent fails to do so they are condemned to wander the earth because when they pollute the blood line with other religions the religion falls.
WTH! You sounding like one of dem pastor, pundit, imam, priest who cannot see beyond their religious noses.
Phone Surgeon wrote:Dragoon like he use to get jharay in the pundit bedroom on weekends to stop whatever gra the pundit tell his family he was suffering from. Sounding like a serious victim
timelapse wrote:My condolences if is a loved one.
There's a whole line of substitutes for the son.
Brother,nephew, grandson, friend, neigbour,complete stranger.Never the wife's family.
My 2c.If the son can't be bothered to do his father's last rites, don't bother to participate in the funeral.You will be required to do rituals.No way around that part. That will be against your other religion also, unless you atheist.You can help organize,or make yourself useful otherwise.Stay out of the funeral rituals if you cannot fully participate in them.Those are a very serious part of a hindu's obligations .One day,I'll have to do the rites for my uncle and aunt.All their children converted.
Edit.Sorry if I come off as a jackarse earlier.I didn't have my coffee as yet.I edited my whole comment.
Also fix ched topic