No place for Trini's

daring dragoon

No place for Trini's

Postby daring dragoon » November 27th, 2020, 6:06 am

Trinidad have no place for Trini's anymore. Chinese think "all ah we is teif", Venezuelans can BREAK THE LAW and get away, syrians can treat we like dogs and we like it, india indians seem to be here permanently feel they smarter than we, small island citizens who is security guard feel they can tell we trini's what to do and we seem to like it all. we continue to support and hire outsiders and fight among ourselves but once we get rum we happy.

Re: No place for Trini's

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 27th, 2020, 6:29 am

You seem upset

Postby zoom rader » November 27th, 2020, 7:48 am

OP,

In every country legal immigration is needed after a cycle.

Our cycle is now, deep rooted Trinis should have well been advance in wealth, education & status by now.

As Trinis move up the ladder they leave open a rung for newcomers to fill.

No Trini should be doing security, garbage collection , cutting grass ect .

Real trinis should have well been established by now. Some should have advance and migrated for higher heights .

Legal immigration is needed to fill the gaps.

Postby Ben_spanna » November 27th, 2020, 8:01 am

daring dragoon wrote:Trinidad have no place for Trini's anymore. Chinese think "all ah we is teif", Venezuelans can BREAK THE LAW and get away, syrians can treat we like dogs and we like it, india indians seem to be here permanently feel they smarter than we, small island citizens who is security guard feel they can tell we trini's what to do and we seem to like it all. we continue to support and hire outsiders and fight among ourselves but once we get rum we happy.

If you have a business to run try hiring a "local" and a "foreigner" and honestly tell me which one works out better for you, which one puts in a honest days work, which one has a better work ethic, which one takes less time off and has much less absent days............ if you were to do an honest comparison you would hire a foreigner any day over a lazy , worthless local.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 27th, 2020, 8:16 am

Cry more lol.

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » November 27th, 2020, 8:26 am

Op sounds like he lost out on the KFC cashier job to a venezuelan.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 27th, 2020, 8:29 am

Nah dise Zoom the ponytailed penalian.....or maybe is the same person.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 27th, 2020, 8:33 am

zoom rader wrote:Real trinis should have well been established by now. Some should have advance and migrated for higher heights .

You see migration as a sign of success?

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 27th, 2020, 9:09 am

Ok, OP.
The game changed.
What do you propose as a way forward, rather than lamenting the present.

Postby MaxPower » November 27th, 2020, 9:20 am

daring dragoon wrote:Trinidad have no place for Trini's anymore. Chinese think "all ah we is teif", Venezuelans can BREAK THE LAW and get away, syrians can treat we like dogs and we like it, india indians seem to be here permanently feel they smarter than we, small island citizens who is security guard feel they can tell we trini's what to do and we seem to like it all. we continue to support and hire outsiders and fight among ourselves but once we get rum we happy.

Hello daring dragoon,

Trinis need to change their attitude and start working harder.

It seems you have an issue with those coming here to work. These immigrants come here with ambition and the mindset needed to succeed. They provide good service, generally work harder than Trinis, keep to themselves and their is little or NO crime from them. I really dont see successful Trinis complaining. The Trinis that went out there and worked hard are simply unaffected and only the cries of sufferers are heard.

Trinis put themselves in this position and they choose to be complacent and fight down anyone that is doing better, even their own.

I am an average hard working person, and i get along very well with ALL immigrants other than the occasional rude instances from a Jamaican, Nigerian or a Guyanese. Heck, i get more attitude from Trinis more than any country i have been it.

But you are absolutely correct. Trinis support and hire outsiders and fight among themselves and once they get rum they are happy. You really could not have said it any better bro.

Postby MaxPower » November 27th, 2020, 9:23 am

zoom rader wrote:Real trinis should have well been established by now. Some should have advance and migrated for higher heights .

Yeh Zoom,

So you believe in going to another country for higher heights?

Alot of people have done that, and became very successful. And i agree with them totally.

So its OK for them to go to another country to advance and NOT OK when others do it in T&T?

Postby zoom rader » November 27th, 2020, 9:26 am

In certain cases a Trini may not see a future here and the only way for him to advance is to migrate.

If they are well prepared and have a plan then it's a success for them. Most will have to settle with things like mortgages , education and employment.

Success for them will probably take a good 10 years. I have family members that left in the late 1960s with limited education and it took then 10 years to see success. It's over 50 years now and they are well rooted in weath, education and lifestyle. If they stayed here I douth they would have been in the same position.

Same goes for the Venes give them 10 to 20 years and they should see success here.

Postby zoom rader » November 27th, 2020, 9:37 am

Yeh Zoom,

Alot of people have done that, and became very successful. And i agree with them totally.

So its OK for them to go to another country to advance and NOT OK when others do it in T&T?
I am well establish here and I don't need to migrate.

I had ample opportunities to migrate to any country, but I never took it up. I once thought about UK and the Cayman islands but having to start over with a morgage was a concern for me.

As I said before I welcome all LEGAL immigrants here. I can't go to another country illegally.

Once you are illegal I view you as dishonest and not fit to come to an aleady currupted TT.

We do not need more dishonest illegal immigrants here.

Postby RedVEVO » November 27th, 2020, 9:46 am

This is such as easy no brainer :D

The answer is YES YES YES ..

The quality of life is at an absolute bottom - for the educated YOUNG person .

Absolutely nothing actually happens in Trinidad . NOTHING !!
Peeps make money ( they try ) and live in cages behind closed doors .
Everything is a scam and US trading now close to $9 - Black Market .

When you have an education - University etc. you expect a better life .
An affordable house , safety with family , water and lights, justice :D etc etc.

To get water and lights in Trinidad you have to bribe somebody .
You want a license, open a business - pay ah lil money etc etc.
Then bam bam a bandit come and shoot you in your culo.

Migration is the answer and sign of success for the young peeps !!

Lots of the educated people have left T&T for greener pastures .

Live life in harmony , live to the fullest :|

AND do not listen to VERY ole people who say they have knowledge and experience :lol:

VERY Ole people = 45 plus

Culo = arse :wink:

Postby zoom rader » November 27th, 2020, 10:02 am

RedVEVO wrote:

An affordable house , safety with family , water and lights, justice :D etc etc.

AND do not listen to VERY ole people who say they have knowledge and experience

Migration is not always the answer.

Lots of foll have migrated and some came back to live.

Others never left and are well establish.

Eliteauto once said he lives a very comfortable lifestyle in TT as with many thousands.

If a Trini has to migrate he has to do it as soon as he leaves school. The older you are the harder it is.

Postby RedVEVO » November 27th, 2020, 10:11 am

RedVEVO wrote:

AND do not listen to VERY ole people who say they have knowledge and experience

Migration is not always the answer.

Lots of foll have migrated and some came back to live.

Others never left and are well establish.

Eliteauto once said he lives a very comfortable lifestyle in TT as with many thousands.

If a Trini has to migrate he has to do it as soon as he leaves school. The older you are the harder it is.

Yes .. Good comment :D

The talk was 4 the young peeps :D

Not 100% will succeed .

Story time :

Dad had a partner who was a plumber .
He was an excellent plumber in Trini.
He left T&T and now lives in New York .
He so rich now , HE decided NOT to talk to ANY Trini :lol:
HE will never return :wink:

Postby MaxPower » November 27th, 2020, 10:16 am

Yeh Zoom,

I had ample opportunities to migrate to any country, but I never took it up. I once thought about UK and the Cayman islands but having to start over with a morgage was a concern for me.

As I said before I welcome all LEGAL immigrants here. I can't go to another country illegally.

Once you are illegal I view you as dishonest and not fit to come to an aleady currupted TT.

Zoom,

Thanks for your comments.

But what about Trinis that “migrated” illegally to the US?

All them illegal Trinis and Guyanese that flood out the infamous Queens, Brooklyn.

Now they have papers ent and feel they reach.

Is that right?

Postby Ben_spanna » November 27th, 2020, 10:22 am

Because in US and UK, plumbers actually make a good living, they have to be registered and licensed of course, but they are paid for their TIME, and their skill, but alot of this has to do with the system in place there with building codes etc... you cannot legally change or do your own plumbing just so like how we do here.. majority of the time you must call a registered plumber, heck there are plumbers in florida who live a better life than doctors.

Postby 88sins » November 27th, 2020, 10:44 am

Anyone can see you however they want, as long as their perception of you doesn't cause the problem of having a negative effect on you as an individual. It's the effect that their perceptions have on you as an individual that you can control. Here's an example.
Say all Chinese see you as a thief. ok, they can see you that way if they want, you can't controll ppl mind. But if you (and everyone else they see that way) make the active choice to stop supporting their business entirely, when they start losing money they would realize, it was the ones they looking at as theives that were making up a sizeable percentage of their business. They would see, eventually, that they actually need the ones they categorize as thieves, and they would try to woo them back, because they realize that not all of them are what they percieved them to be.

Trinidad is still for Tinbagonians son, always will be. Trini's have a blessing that is we really don't take on nuttn. It don't take much to keep a Trini contented. We perfected the concept of laissez faire management, to the point we apply it to our daily lives. When things good, we happy like a hog in mud with a full belly, when things go south we say "fvckit" & look for a quick fix. if we can't find one we generally take the hit & shrug it off & move on, drink some rum & continue with our lives. It's a blessing, but also a curse. It inhibits the drive to do more than you need to & to excel at something, and promotes the idea that just barely enough is plenty.

My advice to you is this.
Focus on you and yours and achieving your goals & objectives. Make up you mind to be the best YOU that you can be, and stop studying people. You taking on people bs (immigrants or locals , legal or illegal, rich or poor, saint or arsehole) is not going to net you any returns or make your life any better. Once their negative acts & perceptions don't impact your objectives and your life, don't waste your time worrying about them. If they do negatively affect you, take the necessary steps get rid of them & move on. Always remember, the energy you expend studying ppl and not seeing any benefit from it could be better appplied to doing something you enjoy that brings you gains.

Postby zoom rader » November 27th, 2020, 10:49 am

Yeh Zoom,

Zoom,

Thanks for your comments.

But what about Trinis that “migrated” illegally to the US?

All them illegal Trinis and Guyanese that flood out the infamous Queens, Brooklyn.

Now they have papers ent and feel they reach.

Is that right?

All illegals are scum, does not matter if you are Trini or Vene.

If i am to employ an immigrant then I need to see legal paper work to protect myself from fines and dishonest scum . I would advise all employers to do the same .

Postby MaxPower » November 27th, 2020, 10:51 am

Anyone can see you however they want, as long as their perception of you doesn't cause the problem of having a negative effect on you as an individual. It's the effect that their perceptions have on you as an individual that you can control. Here's an example.
Say all Chinese see you as a thief. ok, they can see you that way if they want, you can't controll ppl mind. But if you (and everyone else they see that way) make the active choice to stop supporting their business entirely, when they start losing money they would realize, it was the ones they looking at as theives that were making up a sizeable percentage of their business. They would see, eventually, that they actually need the ones they categorize as thieves, and they would try to woo them back, because they realize that not all of them are what they percieved them to be.

Trinidad is still for Tinbagonians son, always will be. Trini's have a blessing that is we really don't take on nuttn. It don't take much to keep a Trini contented. We perfected the concept of laissez faire management, to the point we apply it to our daily lives. When things good, we happy like a hog in mud with a full belly, when things go south we say "fvckit" & look for a quick fix. if we can't find one we generally take the hit & shrug it off & move on, drink some rum & continue with our lives. It's a blessing, but also a curse. It inhibits the drive to do more than you need to & to excel at something, and promotes the idea that just barely enough is plenty.

My advice to you is this.
Focus on you and yours and achieving your goals & objectives. Make up you mind to be the best YOU that you can be, and stop studying people. You taking on people bs (immigrants or locals , legal or illegal, rich or poor, saint or arsehole) is not going to net you any returns or make your life any better. Once their negative acts & perceptions don't impact your objectives and your life, don't waste your time worrying about them. If they do negatively affect you, take the necessary steps get rid of them & move on. Always remember, the energy you expend studying ppl and not seeing any benefit from it could be better appplied to doing something you enjoy that brings you gains.

Reek,

Very good write up.

This is the approach moving forward.

I read it 3 times btw.

Postby timelapse » November 27th, 2020, 10:54 am

Yeh Zoom,

When it is done LEGALLY , I see no problem

Postby Rovin » November 27th, 2020, 11:18 am

sleepertercel wrote:Op sounds like he lost out on the KFC cashier job to a venezuelan.

ooooh dat harsh hossbaidanboi ... :lol: :lol: :lol:

OP

think about how many "true" trinis have migrated out of T&T over d past 50-60yrs too , there is at least a few of us in every other country , nearly every local famlee have some famlee living abroad

right now we at 1.5 or million living here , wonder what d population wud be if so many of us didnt leave T&T to go live in 4rin ... possibly 50-100% more

Postby MaxPower » November 27th, 2020, 11:39 am

timelapse wrote:

Yeh Zoom,

True,

So all the Trinis that entered USA and UK etc illegally should return home.

Allyuh want fair?

Then fair is fair.

All illegal Immigrants leave and all illegal outside Trinis return home....it cannot always work one way.

death365

Postby death365 » November 27th, 2020, 12:48 pm

same thing i said in the other vennie thread

wow ... so the saying is true ... Do so doh like so

in the 80's when all the teachers and public servants was running away to the states ; Queens Miami etc illegally... hiding the same way it was good for trinis but when is we turn now . no body want it in d homeland.

timelapse wrote:

Yeh Zoom,

True,

Allyuh want fair?

Then fair is fair.

All illegal Immigrants leave and all illegal outside Trinis return home....it cannot always work one way.

Postby Ben_spanna » November 27th, 2020, 12:51 pm

death365 wrote:same thing i said in the other vennie thread

wow ... so the saying is true ... Do so doh like so

in the 80's when all the teachers and public servants was running away to the states ; Queens Miami etc illegally... hiding the same way it was good for trinis but when is we turn now . no body want it in d homeland.

If this ever happens then New york will lose 10% of its population ! :lol: :lol: :lol:

timelapse wrote:

Yeh Zoom,

True,

Allyuh want fair?

Then fair is fair.

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » November 27th, 2020, 1:02 pm

This land belongs to the Amerindians/Indigenous people, what you call "Trinis" are merely migrants since our ancestors came here from motherland countries to work on plantations or to manage plantations.

Names such as Ortoire, Chacachacare, Guayaguayare, Chaguanas, Chaguaramas, Mayaro, Arima and etc are from Amerindian origins. These people have been here for thousands of years or even tens of thousands of years.

Not even 2 centuries since Indians arrived and only 5 centuries since Africans were brought via the trans-atlantic slave trade.

Postby zoom rader » November 27th, 2020, 1:17 pm

timelapse wrote:

Yeh Zoom,

True,

Allyuh want fair?

Then fair is fair.

UK have tough laws on illegals.

As an illegal is it very hard to get employed. Employers check your paper work and are often raided by the home office. Employers are fined £10k for every illegal working for them.

Even renting & banking you need to show paper work.

British folk especially white Brits will report your arse fast.

Migration to UK is easy once you got education and work skills.

Fastest route is to join the armed forces as a commonwealth citizen.

No place for Trini's

Postby MaxPower » November 27th, 2020, 2:49 pm

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:This land belongs to the Amerindians/Indigenous people, what you call "Trinis" are merely migrants since our ancestors came here from motherland countries to work on plantations or to manage plantations.

Names such as Ortoire, Chacachacare, Guayaguayare, Chaguanas, Chaguaramas, Mayaro, Arima and etc are from Amerindian origins. These people have been here for thousands of years or even tens of thousands of years.

Not even 2 centuries since Indians arrived and only 5 centuries since Africans were brought via the trans-atlantic slave trade.

Hello ScHoolboySoloQ,

Thanks for the history.

Unfortunately i dont think it matters who was here first.

Time has passed, things have changed, laws were made.

What is important is who we are now and our contribution to society and country.

If i work hard bro, and i buy land, that land is mine and no one can legally take that away from me unless compensation is involved.

It doesnt matter whose land it was, its now mine.

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » November 27th, 2020, 3:03 pm

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:This land belongs to the Amerindians/Indigenous people, what you call "Trinis" are merely migrants since our ancestors came here from motherland countries to work on plantations or to manage plantations.

Hello ScHoolboySoloQ,

Thanks for the history.

Unfortunately i dont think it matters who was here first.

Time has passed, things have changed, laws were made.

What is important is who we are now and our contribution to society and country.

If i work hard bro, and i buy land, that land is mine and no one can legally take that away from me unless compensation is involved.

It doesnt matter whose land it was, its now mine.

I agree with you completely. What matters is what we do in the now.

I was addressing OP saying there is no place for Trinis anymore because, the same change that happened with the natives may happen to us if we turn a blind eye to it.

I imagine they felt the same way when they were invaded, just like how we are feeling about all these Venes.

History could be repeating itself.