790whp Street driven Civic by Full-Race

Bezman

790whp Street driven Civic by Full-Race

Postby Bezman » January 24th, 2006, 2:51 pm

was jsut checking out Full-Race.com and their upcomming episode on Pinks witha 450whp SOHC D series Civic Hatch and saw this aswell,.

with all the honda bashing stupidness, i thought, as a car enthusiast, i would post some of my favourite allmighty Honda's..

we got my Civic on the dyno, and made an early spooling 790.1 whp and 610 ft/lb of tq on our modified GT40R with the prototype divided top mount manifold.

Val

Postby Val » January 24th, 2006, 3:35 pm

WTMC

:faint:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » January 24th, 2006, 3:35 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Hooooollllllyyyy Columbo!!!!!

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » January 24th, 2006, 3:38 pm

FACK!!!! :shock:

Anton

Postby Anton » January 24th, 2006, 3:43 pm

:shock: :shock: is 790whp d man say dey?!?!?!

Postby X2 » January 24th, 2006, 4:35 pm

WTMC ?!?! That must be a dyno queen ??

790whp, huge turbo, equal length mani, racegate w/g, aem fuel reg, MSD, external coil, carbon fiber fenders.....obviously built to the hilt for 700+whp...

...but a stock radiator.... :?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 24th, 2006, 4:59 pm

ME LIKES.. But this is b4 or after VTEC :mrgreen:

plex

Postby plex » January 25th, 2006, 7:17 am

cool..impressive..

Postby RASC » January 25th, 2006, 9:06 am

now thas wha i talking bout...r.mutt where u :wink:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 25th, 2006, 10:24 am

WTMC ?!?! That must be a dyno queen ??

790whp, huge turbo, equal length mani, racegate w/g, aem fuel reg, MSD, external coil, carbon fiber fenders.....obviously built to the hilt for 700+whp...

...but a stock radiator....

nope thats Geoff at full race, he dirves it, races it and does R&D for their shop manifolds etc..

www.full-race.com

you do realise it makes 500whp in about 1000rpm :lol:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 25th, 2006, 10:27 am

Full-Race ProAm stage 4 GT turbo kit. USD $5,299.00

The stage 4 kit is based upon a GT40R sized turbo and uses some of the finest components we have to offer. This kit provides awesome throttle response with a great amount of midrange and fair top end power. Not AC or PS compatible.

Applications available :

'92-95 Civic
'93-97 Del Sol
'94-01 Integra
'96-00 Civic

Kit includes:

Full-Race T4 ProAm Manifold
Thick wall stainless steel construction
Top mount design
Precision robotic TIG welding
Made in the USA
Flanged for TiAL 44mm wastegates only

Full-Race 4" V-band Downpipe
Stainless steel construction
Precision hand TIG welding
Smooth transition for maximum performance

Full-Race Intercooler
All aluminum Air-to-Air Intercoolers are oven braze, 100% TIG welded and have 15 fins per inch.
Measures 22"x11"x3"
Extruded tube and fin design for minimal pressure drop
Innovative backdoor design

Full-Race GT40R ball bearing Turbo
Different trims and ARs available to support your power goals.
Tial 44mm Wastegate
Multiple spring rates available
Tial 50mm Blow Off Valve
Non recirculating valve, billet aluminum, extremely high quality

Full-Race Intercooler Piping
2.5 in. mandrel bent aluminum
Full-Race Oil Line Kit
Feed and return from block to oil pan and everything in between.
Full-Race Vacuum Line Kit
All lines and fitting required to plumb the turbo system and related accesories.

Full-Race Hardware Kit
Includes all hardware required to bolt on the kit.
Full-Race Gasket Kit
Includes all necessary gaskets.
Full-Race Silicon Coupler Kit
2.5" silicon couplers with Full Race logo. Couplers are constructed from 2 ply fiberglass reinforced silicone with a 110 wall thickness.
Full-Race Hose Clamp Kit
T-bolt clamps included for every coupler.

Postby X2 » January 25th, 2006, 11:36 am

I still can't get over the stock dual core radiator ! LOL

hmmm.... where is full race ? a cold state ?

Postby RASC » January 26th, 2006, 6:47 am

Full-Race Motorsports
4107 E. Winslow
Suite B
Phoenix, AZ 85040

Full-Race Motorsports
PO Box 1434
Wall, NJ 07719

Postby X2 » January 26th, 2006, 9:50 am

Yeah... just checked their addy yesterday.... FREAKIN ARIZONA with 700+ hp and a stinking dual core ! Must be nice to own a shop..... :lol:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 26th, 2006, 10:16 am

well its got no AC, so once he really stays outa boost, like i am sure he does, it must be a pretty cool nice easy ride..

but on a side note, i was always AMAZED at how small honda rads were... us nissan guys, becuase of nissans crazy water passage system (hence all nissan engines having a slight tilt to help bleed the air out) we have to use these HUGE 3 and 4 core rads bigger than intercoolers..

Postby X2 » January 26th, 2006, 10:46 am

^^ Yeah... even the integras have a single core full sized...

but meng... I had a fluidyne full size with high flow fals on my old turbo setup and the temp gauge showed it's appreciation !

But c'mon... no A/C and it'll be cool ? Have u been to Arizona during the daytime ?? :shock: I mean... at night... it's ok... but daytime temps are blazing !

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 26th, 2006, 1:20 pm

But c'mon... no A/C and it'll be cool ? Have u been to Arizona during the daytime ?? I mean... at night... it's ok... but daytime temps are blazing !

i really meant that if it had AC it wouold put allot more stress on teh cooling system suring the day with AC cranked, I've been to Texas and louisianna, so i can 'kinda' appreciate tthe temps those places get,

i cant make excuses for them/him, but give jack his jacket, talk about sleeper eh X2??

Postby X2 » January 26th, 2006, 1:26 pm

Of course meng ! I not hating on the car at all eh... I'm just amazed they wouldn't upgrade the rad with that kinda insane power !

BTW.... in the words of a fellow Honda Tech member,

"No hatch can be a sleeper !"

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 26th, 2006, 1:51 pm

"No hatch can be a sleeper !"

i hear ya. but rolling up on him, i wouldnt even turn on high boost from the looks, and then when we floor it he'll be a meesly 200hp till about 5000rpm then BOOOOM 590HP kicks in all at once in ~1000rpm, thats insane, i wanna see vids of it..

they say the kit runs 9's on a well prepped hatch.

Postby X2 » January 26th, 2006, 2:02 pm

9's ? PUHLEEEZEEE !!!

That's like the smallest rim ever !!

*X2 shame of his badly prepped car now* :oops:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 26th, 2006, 3:35 pm

9's ? PUHLEEEZEEE !!!

That's like the smallest rim ever !!

LOL, not with street tires meng ;)

Full-Race Honda B-Series Stage 4 GT Turbo Kits

Bolt-on 800whp with a Stage 4 GT turbo kit and run the with the top SFWD competitors! 150+mph traps and 9 second ETs included.

Click Here to view the the turbo kit at the online store.

above taken from the website front page - http://www.full-race.com/home.php

i am guessing either these or some bigger slicks..

Postby X2 » January 26th, 2006, 3:51 pm

Damn... that turbo almost doh clear the hood !