My car was stolen a couple of weeks ago it was found what do I do next?

biggz1985

Postby biggz1985 » January 10th, 2018, 12:14 am

My car got stolen but was found by the police, should i keep it? Sell it? Am i within my rights to reject it from the Insurance company?

Re: My car was stolen a couple of weeks ago it was found what do I do next?

Postby skylinechild » January 10th, 2018, 12:40 am

biggz1985 wrote:My car got stolen but was found by the police, should i keep it? Sell it? Am i within my rights to reject it from the Insurance company?

good questions.... what type of car and what coverage of insurance ??

in for further information on this.....

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 10th, 2018, 12:41 am

Biggz what is your real question?
Is up to you if you want to keep it or sell it. Are we supposed to know the car , are we supposed to know the damage done to the car ?
As regards to if you within your rights to reject it from the insurance , i think not, but when you got the insurance they gave you a policy look at that it should have all the info .

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » January 10th, 2018, 7:35 am

If they bull in it sell it

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 10th, 2018, 8:19 am

I'd sell it.

Meen want that bad vibes. Knowing that your car got violated does feel weird.
I'd buy a recovered stolen car tho, but I'd sell it if it was my car that got recovered.

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » January 10th, 2018, 8:44 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:I'd sell it.

I'd buy a recovered stolen car tho, but I'd sell it if it was my car that got recovered.

What if they bull in it??

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » January 10th, 2018, 8:48 am

Specialist Baboons wrote:

car probably reeks of cheap perfume or rasta oil scents

cryotec

Postby cryotec » January 10th, 2018, 9:24 am

deep wash

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 10th, 2018, 9:53 am

I'd keep it, is only blight when the owner brush in the car. If anybody else use it to brush then is good luck.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » January 10th, 2018, 9:54 am

Some people would sell it cause they would view it as a Blight...

Postby *KRONIK* » January 10th, 2018, 10:06 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:

I'd keep it, is only blight when the owner brush in the car. If anybody else use it to brush then is good luck.
Endorsed

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 10th, 2018, 10:09 am

park it by the roadside, leave the key in it and see what happens next

Postby MaxPower » January 10th, 2018, 10:20 am

Brof is a couple of weeks...dey musssss bull in it hoss....i sure it went thru at least 2 bukkake..

Sell it, let the new owner decide if to steam clean it..

Wait where is tap out honeybee?

Postby Rovin » January 10th, 2018, 10:27 am

buh ent some of allyuh gyul does leave for a while , do all kinda ting , horn & come back : so allyuh go keep she or get rid of she - is like d same ting ... :|

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » January 10th, 2018, 10:43 pm

biggz1985 wrote:My car got stolen but was found by the police, should i keep it? Sell it? Am i within my rights to reject it from the Insurance company?

Wait nah your car was stolen a couple weeks ago and retrieved in one piece, excepting for the stains on the upholstery!
Wah you driving???

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » January 10th, 2018, 10:44 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:buh ent some of allyuh gyul does leave for a while , do all kinda ting , horn & come back : so allyuh go keep she or get rid of she - is like d same ting ... :|

Wayssssssss Rovin why yuh bringing yuh personal problems here for boy.....

agent007

Postby agent007 » January 10th, 2018, 11:09 pm

The mere fact you mentioned insurance company is because I assume you already lodged a claim with them and that the vehicle in question was covered under comprehensive risks?

So based on that assumption:
If the policy did not indemnify you as policy holder to-date then the recovered vehicle still legally belongs to you unless the insurance company already completed their investigation and took the spare keys, your affidavit, VAT letter, certified copy and 2 forms of ID as well as you signing a transfer form which gives the insurance company the right to transfer ownership of the vehicle from your name to the insurance co name AND discussed the pay out figures meaning the insured value less depreciation and excess.

If the claim progressed that far and even after the SVS contacted you to indicate that the vehicle was found and your position on the matter is you don’t want back the car and simply wish to move on then do not inform your insurers that SVS called. Simply allow them to process your cheque and inform them (SVS) that they are to contact the insurance co directly (give contact person name and #) so they (your insurance) can put things in place to receive the car and have the said car transferred in their name which they will dispose of accordingly.

Now I do not profess to be an agent or expert on the matter and therefore I am open to correction. My POV is not to be taken as solid legal advice on the matter but if you wish to share more info you can feel free to pm me.

That is simply my opinion based on the assumption at hand.

All the best!

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 10th, 2018, 11:35 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:

Yuh does know when session go down in a car. Fass fass the driver side mirror does break

Postby shogun » January 10th, 2018, 11:38 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:buh ent some of allyuh gyul does leave for a while , do all kinda ting , horn & come back : so allyuh go keep she or get rid of she - is like d same ting ... :|

Boom! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Tuner Cyaker population is only good at playing man... online

Duane, we need to have a talk about Sigs returning.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 11th, 2018, 8:13 am

Say it got stolen again and bun it down!

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » January 11th, 2018, 8:27 am

Wait nah your car was stolen a couple weeks ago and retrieved in one piece, excepting for the stains on the upholstery!
Wah you driving???

it was surly used as a "soup kitchen"......

snypaz

Postby snypaz » January 11th, 2018, 10:26 am

Repair, Steam Clean and Sell. Make sure and put slightly negotiable in the ad.

Postby Rovin » January 11th, 2018, 11:22 am

Wayssssssss Rovin why yuh bringing yuh personal problems here for boy.....

i know ur kidding & i cud take a joke but jes for d record not me nah ......... 8-)

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » January 11th, 2018, 1:10 pm

Ok I believe you...