Flood Hunting

devon4786

Flood Hunting

Postby devon4786 » October 22nd, 2017, 12:00 pm

Went flood hunting with a drone to see what the damage was. Pretty much everywhere we went was good except for the creek...it was still a pool!

Re: Flood Hunting

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 22nd, 2017, 1:18 pm

Whell bearings

Postby rspann » October 22nd, 2017, 1:47 pm

The damage was serious, you talking about the waters receding. Two totally different things. Did your drone see all the fridges ,stoves, beds and furniture that was damaged, all the foodstuff ,books Etc that was lost? Or you working for the Odpm ?

japan-r-us

Postby japan-r-us » October 22nd, 2017, 2:27 pm

Waste 8 minutes of my life there.... what d fcuk you really doing with your life.
Jep sting nose you real annoying. Stop making these vlogs

donnysam

Postby donnysam » October 22nd, 2017, 2:42 pm

japan-r-us wrote:Waste 8 minutes of my life there.... what d fcuk you really doing with your life.

this is what brutal looks like...

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » October 22nd, 2017, 2:43 pm

japan-r-us wrote:Jep sting nose you real annoying. Stop making these vlogs

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » October 22nd, 2017, 2:47 pm

Cute couple.

air wick

Postby air wick » October 22nd, 2017, 2:54 pm

japan-r-us wrote:Waste 8 minutes of my life there.... what d fcuk you really doing with your life.

Agreed

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 22nd, 2017, 3:30 pm

inspired by neistat?
very reminiscent of his style. decent editing and track.
much better than the fake iphone one.
one thing, stop badgering people to follow you because it cheapens your effort.

devon4786

Flood Hunting

Postby devon4786 » October 22nd, 2017, 4:42 pm

Loooooolll don’t let what I do bother your day this much man hahah.

Also, I legit just fell in love with “jep sting nose” haha I not even kidding. That’s my new name from today.

AstonMartV

Postby AstonMartV » October 22nd, 2017, 4:53 pm

Bro stop talking with your hands. Felt like I was dodging slap

TriP

Postby TriP » October 22nd, 2017, 4:59 pm

October 20 - Day 1

Mosquito Creek flooded after much rain and high tide

October 21st - Day 2

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » October 22nd, 2017, 5:03 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:inspired by neistat?
very reminiscent of his style. decent editing and track.
much better than the fake iphone one.
one thing, stop badgering people to follow you because it cheapens your effort.

To be honest it started off as being inspired by a lot of people. Just started back a week ago and slowly finding my own groove to fit into.

Also, the iPhone one wasn’t fake lol

As for the following, it’s kind of a thing I do. My usual viewers know I’m on sheit haha

Really appreciate the feedback though, would be stagnant and go nowhere if I couldn’t take some constructive criticism.

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » October 22nd, 2017, 5:04 pm

donnysam wrote:

Haha nah boi, you eh see brutal yet. I get way worse. When you doing YouTube as long as I am and you learn to have thick skin and accept everything as constructive feedback. Main channel is at youtube.com/t3chsmash.

Postby sMASH » October 22nd, 2017, 5:21 pm

Dat video plot was u on the way to the creek, using a drone, then going back home and eating Bess food.

What was the point of making that video?
What was the impression given by that video?
What is the actual scenario in the southland?

Probably is cause I old, but I don't like vlogs. Nothing done before or after is connected to the stated event.

U can go to a park, and cut out the creek part and replace it with the park and it would be the same. U could do the same with going to the movies, a fete, pricemart.

The majority of that video is non associated filler with misrepresented subject.

Let me give u an example of what another video u might do.
" vlog of oil spill in Chaguramas"
6 mins for u getting gear together, kicksing with friends and family, Milling about home, Milling about with the car. Reaching to chaguramas, seting up Ur toys,
Arial view of oil on water with no real context about what the oil is doing or causing; why is it important.
Packing up, kicksing, driving, kicksing, reaching home, kicksing.

That got so old So fast it wasnt even a minute in, and Ur video was 8 minutes long. Because there are so many like it already

What difference would be made in my life, to Justify me giving u 5 minutes of it?

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » October 22nd, 2017, 7:49 pm

A tip for anybody who flimming handheld with phone(not just OP)

Invest in a Zhiyun Smooth Q (or Smooth 2 or 3)

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 22nd, 2017, 8:10 pm

sMASH wrote:Dat video plot was u on the way to the creek, using a drone, then going back home and eating Bess food.

What was the point of making that video?
What was the impression given by that video?
What is the actual scenario in the southland?

Probably is cause I old, but I don't like vlogs. Nothing done before or after is connected to the stated event.

U can go to a park, and cut out the creek part and replace it with the park and it would be the same. U could do the same with going to the movies, a fete, pricemart.

The majority of that video is non associated filler with misrepresented subject.

Let me give u an example of what another video u might do.
" vlog of oil spill in Chaguramas"
6 mins for u getting gear together, kicksing with friends and family, Milling about home, Milling about with the car. Reaching to chaguramas, seting up Ur toys,
Arial view of oil on water with no real context about what the oil is doing or causing; why is it important.
Packing up, kicksing, driving, kicksing, reaching home, kicksing.

That got so old So fast it wasnt even a minute in, and Ur video was 8 minutes long. Because there are so many like it already

What difference would be made in my life, to Justify me giving u 5 minutes of it?

most vlogs are that. it's like reality tv - "entertainment" not really substance. no offence op

Postby sMASH » October 22nd, 2017, 8:29 pm

News is substantive, Wwe is entertaining.
That was neither.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » October 22nd, 2017, 9:10 pm

Op is a kant

Postby nervewrecker » October 22nd, 2017, 9:19 pm

devon4786 wrote:
donnysam wrote:

Haha nah boi, you eh see brutal yet. I get way worse. When you doing YouTube as long as I am and you learn to have thick skin and accept everything as constructive feedback. Main channel is at youtube.com/t3chsmash.
You the guy that does phone reviews etc?

I think I follow you. Nice to see you doing something different and can take critizism constructively.
Didnt watch the vid but from what I gather in the comments dont try to make it sound like its not bad to the general public. Its terrible.

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » October 22nd, 2017, 9:30 pm

OP...dont take on the haters man...do your thing and dont study anyone...anything you doing will always have people who do nothing and want to criticize, but it always have other people who think it cool and want to follow.

if google isnt what it is today, what would you have thought if you heard someone wanted to name a website that?
there will always be haters, think outside the box and go strong

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » October 22nd, 2017, 11:45 pm

fallen_angel wrote:if google isnt what it is today, what would you have thought if you heard someone wanted to name a website that?

Me eh disagreeing, but long after Google was a big name, a guy tried to name his site GoogleTnT and it didn't work out too good for all parties involved.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 23rd, 2017, 9:53 am

OP i remember telling you dont be discouraged and keep trying...

the production was decent, but the footage was a bit repetitive, like d drone couldnt fly too far and was the same spot back and forth.

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 23rd, 2017, 9:56 am

OP continue doing your ting man.
I real like seeing drone footage.
Take what the fellow tuners saying as constructive criticism.

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » October 23rd, 2017, 10:32 pm

Monkey Man wrote:OP i remember telling you dont be discouraged and keep trying...

the production was decent, but the footage was a bit repetitive, like d drone couldnt fly too far and was the same spot back and forth.

Yea man..I appreciate it! Also, I only realize that after i started editing. Was so excited flying d drone didn't realize it was being repetitive haha.

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » October 23rd, 2017, 10:33 pm

Specialist Baboons wrote:OP continue doing your ting man.
I real like seeing drone footage.
Take what the fellow tuners saying as constructive criticism.

Of course man of course. I appreciate negativity, positivity and all feedback. Wouldn't be able to grow without it! And for the ones that are just downright insulting, gives me thicker skin as well!

Monkey_Supreme

Postby Monkey_Supreme » October 24th, 2017, 10:51 am

man nose so big he could smell what Mamma Supreme cooking tomorrow

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 24th, 2017, 10:53 am

aye u finally jump off ryding mods dicks????

Postby Redman » October 24th, 2017, 11:24 am

OP
Do yuh dishes BEFORE you do your thing.

cool vid all the same

Postby Les Bain » October 24th, 2017, 11:26 am

Vloggers seem to have a hard battle if they not a combination of sexy, female or asian, so good luck, OP.

Some tips:
You'll come into your personality the more videos you put out, but cut down on that talking with your hands, fadda. It real spazzy.

You'll also learn as you go along how to further edit yourself. You'll actually review your stuff and think "I really eh want to see all of this."

Integrate the subscription request in your video outro. People tend to subscribe if they like the content, not how many times per video you beg them to subscribe.