make meh care wrote:yes them chinese groceries are doing this.
hong kong phooey wrote:make meh care wrote:yes them chinese groceries are doing this.
It is not only the Chinese grocery which is doing this , it is all of them including Massy , MS supermarket , G&N, Tru Value.
I agree with them . It's a cost to run their fridge . The price which most sell for is still cheaper than in a shop.
src1983 wrote:hong kong phooey wrote:make meh care wrote:yes them chinese groceries are doing this.
It is not only the Chinese grocery which is doing this , it is all of them including Massy , MS supermarket , G&N, Tru Value.
I agree with them . It's a cost to run their fridge . The price which most sell for is still cheaper than in a shop.
Correct, it cost money and power to run freezers. Same plebs quarreling about the 75 cents have no problem bout the $20 beer in them clubs
As for credit card charges, take that up to your bank. Merchants should not bear the loss on profit. Imagine you selling a item that you have no control over such as phone cards. Profit is next to nothing on those, so the cc charge erodes the profit and brings selling that card to a loss.
Banks need to adjust their rates, its unfair to the merchant
src1983 wrote:Merchants should not bear the loss on profit. Imagine you selling a item that you have no control over such as phone cards. Profit is next to nothing on those, so the cc charge erodes the profit and brings selling that card to a loss.
HSA wrote:some like seejink hot,
some like seejink cold,
some like seejink in a pot, nine days old
either you pay for convenience of it being cold or buy somewhere else. Not everywhere does this though. check tanty parlour dong the road. she does like ole talk, and the occasional fingering
88sins wrote:src1983 wrote:Merchants should not bear the loss on profit. Imagine you selling a item that you have no control over such as phone cards. Profit is next to nothing on those, so the cc charge erodes the profit and brings selling that card to a loss.
Simple solution-no cc payments accepted for phonecards, etc. Or even simpler, stop selling these items altogether.
And then there's the simplest solution of all, that'll cure all you find wrong with the banks rates & potential erosion of your profits-Give the back the blasted bank their damned machine & run a cash only business.
Nobody put a gun to your head & force you to sell phone cards. No one ever threatened you or your family or your business to make you take the card machine from the bank either, you did it to make sure when people come to buy what you selling that regardless of what for of payment they have on them, you can be sure you get paid, and the fact it's a cashless transaction makes it safer for you the business owner. For that safety, security, and certainty that you want, you, the business/owner have to pay for that, not the customer.
To charge a customer additional costs, simply because you don't want to erode your profits,& they get zero additional value for their money, is wrong. Plain talk, bad manners, whoever eh like it hadda learn to live with it. If yuh believe yuh right to do people that, yuh wrong.
That is why anyone trying to charge me personally any additional fee for doing business with any form of payment, I simply discontinue the process of the transaction, leave you with your goods on the shelf/counter, keep my money in my pocket, & take my business elsewhere, & will never return to where the attempted robbery took place for anything, nor would I ever recommend anyone go there & I make sure to tell people why I not doing business there. What they do after that is their business.
nemisis wrote:^^^ This supermarket in particular was not a Chinese grocery. You sell them cold to persuade persons to buy it from you instead of else where that may also be selling it cold but a little less convenient in location at the time. you gain a sale that you otherwise would not have been able to get so why is it a cost for running the fridge. Do you pay more for the frozen chicken because it needs to be cold? or those bottle coconut water do they charge more for it and if you refuse do they stock it at room temperate rancid so as to not incur extra costs from having them in the fridge??/
Ben_spanna wrote:Dem bigger chain of groceries raping the general public
nemisis wrote:^^^ a bottle of water by the case $28
by the bottle on the shelf $2.25
new cold price $3.00
by "tants" 5.00
tants who not buying in bulk or have the volume i can understand her $5.00 but trying to get more out of your paycheck makes you not waste as much as before and yes buying from tanty is a waste. I'm not saying the market cant charge the 75cents and im not saying they holding a gun to your head forcing anyone to buy it im just wondering how it could be justified....
Ben_spanna wrote:Dem bigger chain of groceries raping the general public
Mercenary wrote:nemisis wrote:^^^ a bottle of water by the case $28
by the bottle on the shelf $2.25
new cold price $3.00
by "tants" 5.00
tants who not buying in bulk or have the volume i can understand her $5.00 but trying to get more out of your paycheck makes you not waste as much as before and yes buying from tanty is a waste. I'm not saying the market cant charge the 75cents and im not saying they holding a gun to your head forcing anyone to buy it im just wondering how it could be justified....
pics of tanty?