World's 1st Non Gender Baby

Postby bluefete » July 3rd, 2017, 10:03 pm

Lord, please put a hand!!!

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-40480386

Canadian baby 'first without gender designation' on health card

3 July 2017

The parent says that a visual inspection at birth is not capable of determining a person's gender

An eight-month old Canadian baby has been issued a health card without a gender marker, in what could be the first case in the world.

Parent Kori Doty - a non-binary transgender person who identifies as neither male nor female - aims to allow the child to discover their own gender.

The health card has been issued with a "U" in the space for "sex", which could be for "undetermined" or "unassigned".

Kori Doty is fighting to omit the gender from the birth certificate.

The parent gave birth to Searyl Atli in November at a friend's home in British Colombia. Kori Doty, who prefers to use the pronoun they, argues that a visual inspection at birth is unable to determine what gender that person will have or identify with later in life.

They want to keep Searyl's sex off all official records.

"I'm raising Searyl in in such a way that until they have the sense of self and command of vocabulary to tell me who they are, I'm recognising them as a baby and trying to give them all the love and support to be the most whole person that they can be outside of the restrictions that come with the boy box and the girl box," the parent was quoted by CBC as saying.

Kori Doty, a community educator who is part of the Gender-Free ID Coalition, said that those who feel different to the gender designation assigned at birth face several problems later in life trying to change their documents.

"When I was born, doctors looked at my genitals and made assumptions about who I would be, and those assignments followed me and followed my identification throughout my life," Kori Doty said.

"Those assumptions were incorrect, and I ended up having to do a lot of adjustments since then."
You might also like

In the case of Searyl Atli, the parent said that the authorities have refused to issue the birth certificate without a gender designation and so the parent has applied for a judicial review of the case.

The family's lawyer, barbara findlay, who chooses to spell her name without capital letters, told Global News: "The assignment of sex in this culture is done when a medical person lifts up the legs and looks at the baby's genitals. But we know that the baby's own gender identity will not develop for some years until after they're born."

Canadian media reported that the baby's health card could be the first in the world to not have a gender designation.

Do We Need More Than 2 genders?
http://www.bbc.com/news/health-35242180

konartis

Re: World's 1st Non Gender Baby

Postby konartis » July 3rd, 2017, 10:31 pm

Lord??

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » July 3rd, 2017, 10:53 pm

Ppl different this rounds...Real different

Postby The_Honourable » July 3rd, 2017, 11:13 pm

Liberalism again

That BS will start here jus now

Postby K74T » July 3rd, 2017, 11:46 pm

OP what do you expect the guy in the sky to do?

Freitas21

Postby Freitas21 » July 3rd, 2017, 11:53 pm

Why though ??

Postby redmanjp » July 4th, 2017, 12:13 am

pretty soon we will have to ask 'women' to do a chromosome test before any serious relationship

DTAC

Postby DTAC » July 4th, 2017, 1:37 am

Postby RedVEVO » July 4th, 2017, 2:51 am

K74T wrote:OP what do you expect the guy in the sky to do?

OP what do you expect the woman in the sky to do?

Daran

Postby Daran » July 4th, 2017, 3:58 am

Normally I'd disagree with such foolishness but it seems as though the sex of the baby is ambiguous. In a case like this, not assigning or waiting to assign a gender is the smart thing.

Postby j.o.e » July 4th, 2017, 6:36 am

Daran wrote:Normally I'd disagree with such foolishness but it seems as though the sex of the baby is ambiguous. In a case like this, not assigning or waiting to assign a gender is the smart thing.

Where in the article suggests the gender is ambiguous. Mother basically say she not gonna decide the baby will. Mother is asserting that gender is separate from private parts.
Crazy world

Postby Les Bain » July 4th, 2017, 6:48 am

Better not google photos of the mother. You might strip naked and spend the rest of your life looking for Papa Bois.

Postby maj. tom » July 4th, 2017, 6:59 am

That poor baby gonna have some mental issues from early. Being brought up in such a broken "home" from the start.
So long Freudian Psychosexual Stages. Won't be needing you from now on.

But then, look at the parent. What kind of insane liberal ideas her parents had? Look what they reaping now. They must be so proud on the inside.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 4th, 2017, 7:46 am

hmmmmmmm.........

Postby dougla_boy » July 4th, 2017, 8:12 am

well fcuk

Postby Redman » July 4th, 2017, 8:22 am

j.o.e wrote:
Daran wrote:Normally I'd disagree with such foolishness but it seems as though the sex of the baby is ambiguous. In a case like this, not assigning or waiting to assign a gender is the smart thing.

Where in the article suggests the gender is ambiguous. Mother basically say she not gonna decide the baby will. Mother is asserting that gender is separate from private parts.
Crazy world

.they saying A visual inspection.....not that they have actually done a visual inspection and the baby has neither fish nor fowl

So they forcing the ambiguous sex onto the child-and will proceed to discourage the child from accepting his/her/its natural inclinations?

Does this cross the threshold into abuse?

Postby meccalli » July 4th, 2017, 8:37 am

Les Bain wrote:Better not google photos of the mother. You might strip naked and spend the rest of your life looking for Papa Bois.

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » July 4th, 2017, 8:47 am

meccalli wrote:
Les Bain wrote:Better not google photos of the mother. You might strip naked and spend the rest of your life looking for Papa Bois.

sorry

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » July 4th, 2017, 8:58 am

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 4th, 2017, 8:59 am

^^What is it? I am lost...

Postby Redman » July 4th, 2017, 9:07 am

That childs show and tell classes would be a hoot.

smh
Last edited by Redman on July 4th, 2017, 11:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 4th, 2017, 9:24 am

Headline misleading - Baby isn't non gender, parent just refuse to assign one.

Average

World's 1st Non Gender Baby

Postby Average » July 4th, 2017, 11:26 am

Some of allyuh might vex but as usual I eh cater, this f****kery that taking place right now is the reason I welcome any kind of nuclear war.

If the child has a penis it's a boy and if a vagina is present, it's a girl. Where in the F***K these c***ts come out from to start tinkering with this simple task? Where? Can somebody f***king tell me where?

geezzz boy is like everyday some new kinda sheit taking place.....

Nuclear warfare. Simple. Kill out the cats and let the strong survive and if is f***kery again, war in dey mudda ***t.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 4th, 2017, 11:33 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Headline misleading - Baby isn't non gender, parent just refuse to assign one.

Exactly. Biology is biology.

Postby mero » July 4th, 2017, 11:33 am

But you Average and a United fan, you go dead first

Postby meccalli » July 4th, 2017, 11:38 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Headline misleading - Baby isn't non gender, parent just refuse to assign one.

Exactly. Biology is biology.

noun
the state of being male or female (typically used with reference to social and cultural differences rather than biological ones).

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » July 4th, 2017, 11:54 am

Since the child has not been assigned a gender and following the rules of grammar, "it" is a neuter. So what colour toys clothes etc should I buy for the "it"?

I hope the mother who is the father who is a nueter dont get upset when I say the mother/father neuter did not need a sperm to make a baby and is possibly a reincarnation of a twin-sex god.

When "it" becomes an adult will it be a man who is a woman or vice versa?

Honestly though, in Saudi Arabia she who is a he would have no trouble knowing if the parent is the father or the mother. DEm folks up there really knows how to deal with shaitans.

If you got confused, have your gender struck off your electronic birth paper and then you on ....................

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 4th, 2017, 1:12 pm

Crazy liberal world and the media pushes this agenda aswell which is why this type of craziness is increasing because we are made to believe it is acceptable and normal.

There are only 2 genders, Male and Female.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 4th, 2017, 1:18 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
K74T wrote:OP what do you expect the guy in the sky to do?

OP what do you expect the woman in the sky to do?

OP what do you expect the person in the sky to do?

Postby hydroep » July 4th, 2017, 1:19 pm

Social engineering gone awry...:|