Highway Vendors Scam

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 25th, 2016, 12:18 am

He said a miracle took place in his encounter with the criminals.

“I am praying for a transformed society by the power of God, you know I was abducted on May 19...and I'll tell you what happened. I have no ill feeling towards the guy.

“He and his group ordered me to go to the ATM machine and what happened was that I went to the machine, I put my card inside there and it got stuck, and the security guard at Centre of Excellence said, ‘You know something, the machine spoil, the pastor spoil the machine,' and when I turned around you know that card came right back inside my pocket. If somebody else tell me that I wouldn't believe it but God is an awesome God, let's trust God and let's build the society together,” he said.

The Express contacted Dottin yesterday to explain what exactly happened.

He said the abduction happened in broad daylight around 11.44 a.m.

Dottin said he was proceeding east on the highway when a man pushing a trolley came up to his vehicle and asked him to buy a steering-wheel cover.

He said the man gave him the cover even after he said he did not want any.

It was like a miracle

The man then told him he could have it for free and moved away. Dottin said he was in the middle of traffic and before he could give back the man the cover, the man accused him of mashing up his trolley with his car and demanded $5,000.

He told the man he did not have this money and all he had in his pocket was TT$84 and US$4.

Dottin said the man jumped into his car and demanded that he drive to the Macoya market to negotiate.

He said while seated in his car, the man called a male person whom he claimed was a police officer and gave Dottin the phone to speak to him.

Dottin said the man on the phone said he should give the man the money or at least half.

He said he had a chequebook and the man insisted that he write a cheque, which he did for $1,500 and the man then instructed him to drive to the Centre of Excellence ATM to withdraw the rest.

“This is how I know I was abducted,” he said.

Dottin said the man avoided the security cameras outside the ATM at the Centre of Excellence and waited under a tree in the administrative area.

“I was under duress, I went and put the credit card into the machine and it was like a miracle. Something went wrong, the ATM captured the card. When I turned around that card was back in my pocket, I am telling you,” he said.

He said the security guard told him the machine was spoiled after it captured the card.

He said he later contacted the bank which confirmed the card was used at that point in time.

The man, he said, cashed the $1,500 cheque

Re: Highway Vendors Scam

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 25th, 2016, 12:20 am

A family confirmed the same thing happen to him but the guy could not enter his car....locked doors ...he drove away and went straight to the police station and reported it....guy was demanding money from him for damaging his trolley....and vendor was pretending to be on phoe with police

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 25th, 2016, 2:46 am

This is why it is important to have AC and drive with your doors locked and windows up.

If you too cheap to fix your AC and pay the lil extra gas then hard luck. You could also level planass in he ass aswell, keep ah Lucille in yuh car for extra precaution, she is ah vampire bat, good for planassing, Negan did an unboxing and a review of it.

Postby maj. tom » October 25th, 2016, 5:54 am

So he didn't make a police report? Police would find trolley man so easy on that road and soften him up. Also Pastor attributing his senility of putting the wrong card/pin in the ATM to an act of God.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20161024 ... -criminals

Postby SR » October 25th, 2016, 6:00 am

Piarco lights......always approachig on the passenger side saying wham like u eh remember me i is so so mechanic son....well here take a steering wheel cover nah then walk around the back of the car as if they moving on and approach in the driver side demanding money

Re: RE: Re: Highway Vendors Scam

Postby *KRONIK* » October 25th, 2016, 7:19 am

SR wrote:Piarco lights......always approachig on the passenger side saying wham like u eh remember me i is so so mechanic son....well here take a steering wheel cover nah then walk around the back of the car as if they moving on and approach in the driver side demanding money

Lol

Yea

"Bernard son"

One day i go jump out and kick down he MC

Postby meccalli » October 25th, 2016, 7:28 am

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » October 25th, 2016, 8:05 am

one is born every minute yes

DTAC

Postby DTAC » October 25th, 2016, 8:25 am

Dottin? You mean Dotish.

Postby RBphoto » October 25th, 2016, 8:34 am

Once a vendor tried to bait me into opening my window by pushing my side mirror forward after giving their pitch and I ignored them. They are not easy this rounds.

Postby K74T » October 25th, 2016, 8:38 am

Miracle meh foot

Postby ismithx » October 25th, 2016, 8:40 am

idk why people does even entertain them fools for, I waiting for the day they catch up to me, will laugh in their face and drive off

Postby Chimera » October 25th, 2016, 8:59 am

what kind of power or decision making this idiot have?

why is he a temp. senator

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 25th, 2016, 9:52 am

I cant deal with the fellas wiping your windows at trinicity lights how the hell to deal with them dread....

squirrel

Postby squirrel » October 25th, 2016, 10:11 am

Last edited by squirrel on December 17th, 2018, 9:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SR » October 25th, 2016, 10:30 am

He "selling"steering wheel covers and imitation chamois

Postby wagonrunner » October 25th, 2016, 3:31 pm

yet highway vendors are allowed to sell with impunity.
they paying any for of income tax?
legal to be there?
and TTPS doing what about them?

Postby RBphoto » October 25th, 2016, 4:18 pm

wagonrunner wrote:yet highway vendors are allowed to sell with impunity.
legal to be there?

TBH I don't know what they can be charged with.. anyone know a specific law they are breaking?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 25th, 2016, 11:12 pm

Well on the highway I see signs.....no pedestrians.....no mopeds...etc...this is the first law they breAking....also could it be considered jaywalking....weaving them big ads cooler and trolleys in between cars and on the highway in moving traffic....
U all should not feel sorry for these vendors...cause most of the time its big businessman setting them up to go out and make money for them especially those guys selling drinks......3 tonne and Mercedes drop the coolers and drinks off on mornings....and pick.them up and the cash sales in d evening....

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 26th, 2016, 8:45 am

ismithx wrote:idk why people does even entertain them fools for, I waiting for the day they catch up to me, will laugh in their face and drive off

They try this on me already. But let one make the mistake and siddong in my car and order me to do anything or go anywhere. He go know bout order.

Postby wagonrunner » October 26th, 2016, 3:55 pm

RBphoto wrote:TBH I don't know what they can be charged with.. anyone know a specific law they are breaking?

as skidz said, also unlicensed vendor, vending on unlicensed roads.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » October 26th, 2016, 4:14 pm

wagonrunner wrote:yet highway vendors are allowed to sell with impunity.
legal to be there?

Once they carry on the hustle under 80, they ok :)

Postby Morpheus » October 26th, 2016, 4:31 pm

Is all this bachannal?

*sends up windows

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » October 26th, 2016, 5:03 pm

Is the sitting down thing that bothers me. Could only imagine how freaked out moms would get if they tried that

HSA

Postby HSA » October 26th, 2016, 7:31 pm

If they demanded 5k i'll make a turn and really bonx down they mc ...ooops...u shouldve not been there

Postby Spitfir3 » October 27th, 2016, 10:34 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:I cant deal with the fellas wiping your windows at trinicity lights how the hell to deal with them dread....

just say "nah" chances are they will do it anyway just rock back in your seat put on a semi hard pan and they move on works for me but these clowns know who to pick on

as for Mr. Let We Go to the Atm, i keep an equalizer close by hell i'll even open the door for you

Postby RBphoto » October 27th, 2016, 11:06 am

RBphoto wrote:TBH I don't know what they can be charged with.. anyone know a specific law they are breaking?

as skidz said, also unlicensed vendor, vending on unlicensed roads.

K Thanks. Saved me from sifting through.

Postby De Dragon » October 27th, 2016, 11:14 am

Yet after billions spent on Nat. Sec, we can't send two officers in an unmarked car on a sting operation? Failure to the max.........

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 27th, 2016, 3:47 pm

De Dragon wrote:Yet after billions spent on Nat. Sec, we can't send two officers in an unmarked car on a sting operation? Failure to the max.........

First thing is i think they only try this on cars with one occupant. So maybe..
2 unmarked cars, 1 officer in each.. one following the other.

But that will still be hard. Them fellas does know who to push with.

xxstitch69xx

Postby xxstitch69xx » November 3rd, 2016, 3:03 pm

somebody guh full he face with lead one ah these days.
this man almost make me believe i know who tf bernard is fuss he slick.

*KRONIK* wrote:
SR wrote:Piarco lights......always approachig on the passenger side saying wham like u eh remember me i is so so mechanic son....well here take a steering wheel cover nah then walk around the back of the car as if they moving on and approach in the driver side demanding money

Lol

Yea

"Bernard son"

One day i go jump out and kick down he MC