Best pre schools in the EAST

nightcrawler

Best pre schools in the EAST

Postby nightcrawler » September 15th, 2016, 2:29 pm

Threads i read are for south and central school. What are the best pre schools in the east . Cost per term pls.

And also wats the best primary schools in the east public or private. If private cost per term as well .

Re: Best pre schools in the EAST

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 15th, 2016, 2:53 pm

East is a BROAD area

nightcrawler

Postby nightcrawler » September 15th, 2016, 3:48 pm

Arima to pos area

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 15th, 2016, 6:16 pm

ROSEC in Tunapuna

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 15th, 2016, 6:32 pm

Preschool is no big deal opie...have no prestige preschool

Just once it in a good area yuh good

Postby eliteauto » September 15th, 2016, 7:28 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:ROSEC in Tunapuna

having interacted with some students of that school I'm very unimpressed

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 15th, 2016, 8:31 pm

eliteauto wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:ROSEC in Tunapuna

having interacted with some students of that school I'm very unimpressed

In terms of what if you don't mind saying? I have coworkers who swear by this school. The primary school section seems to have a good pass rate for SEA and the discipline level is good.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » September 16th, 2016, 7:47 am

You can check out UWI Prep..

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » September 16th, 2016, 8:50 am

Definitely UWI Pre School, then they can go onto Prep

Postby Dizzy28 » September 16th, 2016, 9:13 am

Heard some good things about the following two schools. But remeber everybody's opinion differs
Arouca - Vindev Junior Academy - http://teachme4free.weebly.com/contact-us.html ($3300 per term)
El Dorado - Last left before you reach Hillview College there is one run that everybody just refers to as Lianti's. Not sure the name of the school. ($1,000/month)

Postby pete » September 16th, 2016, 11:14 am

How about Primary Schools?

To get to UWI ECCE is pressure.. well from the East at least.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 16th, 2016, 11:37 am

pete wrote:How about Primary Schools?

To get to UWI ECCE is pressure.. well from the East at least.

Isn't there zoning wrt Primary schools Pete??
Schools not supposed to take students outside a certain radius (not sure what the area is) of their catchment area.

Postby X_Factor » September 16th, 2016, 12:22 pm

d^true but u think schools physically check the address put on the registration form?..
there are quite a few ways around that

Postby rspann » September 16th, 2016, 2:54 pm

True story. A mental case who was admitted to St Anns, had a sign painter paint a sign on her wall yesterday, advertising a preschool (montessori). She put three sets of small plastic chairs out in a very dirty yard ,in the open and right now waiting for students to enrol. I can't put the sign because her name and no. on it but I putting pics of the chairs in the yard so nobody will doubt me.
IMG_0272.JPG
IMG_0269.JPG

Postby rspann » September 16th, 2016, 2:56 pm

Breeze blow over the chairs, but she should have put monte-sorry on the sign.

baigan

Postby baigan » September 16th, 2016, 4:00 pm

rspann wrote:True story. A mental case who was admitted to St Anns, had a sign painter paint a sign on her wall yesterday, advertising a preschool (montessori). She put three sets of small plastic chairs out in a very dirty yard ,in the open and right now waiting for students to enrol. I can't put the sign because her name and no. on it but I putting pics of the chairs in the yard so nobody will doubt me.

Well
At least she tried lol

hornchile

Postby hornchile » September 16th, 2016, 7:09 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:El Dorado - Last left before you reach Hillview College there is one run that everybody just refers to as Lianti's. Not sure the name of the school. ($1,000/month)

If you are a doctor, lawyer, government mp, or dottish rich then this is the school for u...if not your child will be ignored and shunned

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » September 16th, 2016, 11:42 pm

rspann wrote:True story. A mental case who was admitted to St Anns, had a sign painter paint a sign on her wall yesterday, advertising a preschool (montessori). She put three sets of small plastic chairs out in a very dirty yard ,in the open and right now waiting for students to enrol. I can't put the sign because her name and no. on it but I putting pics of the chairs in the yard so nobody will doubt me.

Wow, that's really sad. What i want to say can't put it here.

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » September 17th, 2016, 6:24 pm

nightcrawler wrote:Threads i read are for south and central school. What are the best pre schools in the east . Cost per term pls.

And also wats the best primary schools in the east public or private. If private cost per term as well .

Anyways, try St. Augustine close to uwi open campus.