WTK: Purpose of Music trucks for Christmas.

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 25th, 2015, 5:42 pm

What is the purpose of all the random music trucks passing all over?
I understand some of them was handing out gifts for kids, but the job done, why do they still drive around?

Also, why are they playing soca and chutney for something that supposed to be religious?
If somebody did this for divali/eid it woulda have a huge uproar.

Have me feeling kinda grinchy, first time in a while I feeling lil christmassy. I was looking forward to a lil quiet reunion with my family, but nah. This is why we can't have nice things, thanks Trinis :)

Re: WTK: Purpose of Music trucks for Christmas.

Postby De Dragon » December 25th, 2015, 5:47 pm

To irritate the fack out of people. Half of them doh even sound good, ah setta ole noise..........

triston

Postby triston » December 25th, 2015, 5:52 pm

Whole day by me have 2 trucks. Thank god them finish. Swear was carnival yes. Is really a nuisance

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 25th, 2015, 6:01 pm

Why do trini's put up with music trucks?

I understand for carnival and motorcades, but random drive-by's/Advertisements are an annoyance.

Remember that episode of Futurama where they would beam ads into people's dreams without their permission? This situation is kinda like this. I did not give them permission to blast me with shiet music/ads.

Postby zoom rader » December 25th, 2015, 6:37 pm

Cus police don't their jobs and uphold the law

Postby Les Bain » December 25th, 2015, 9:56 pm

Douchebag society practice.
No consideration if anybody sick, suffer from headaches or just plain enjoys a reasonable amount of quiet; just jam them with music.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 25th, 2015, 10:43 pm

My mother suffers from Migraine Headaches, and this is a HUGE problem. We have these people in Piarco here with a V10 40 foot Trailer truck and a 2 ton generator on it, can't done count speakers on that thing these people passing, irritating everyone setting off car alarms whole day. Waking up people who have to sleep in order to prepare for work waking up people who are sick. Numerous reports made against them and nothing was ever done. 3rd world law enforcement FTW eh.

Police passes them straight, when they see the truck they send up their glass and put on the AC.
You listening to ah lil christmas music some nice carols and these ***** blasting a set of stupid soca as if its donkey wine carnival. You would think it would stop there but today I see 5 youths on their bike towing a music trailer with speakers that sheit loud as a truck but without the bass.

Next arrogant neighbor blasting 1960 Indian Music whole day every day for Christmas, Carnival you name it. But it could be worse, I know ah guy who does blast Jah going to zion whole day everyday.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on December 25th, 2015, 10:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby DVSTT » December 25th, 2015, 10:49 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:My mother suffers from Migraine Headaches, and this is a HUGE problem. We have these people in Piarco here with a V10 40 foot Trailer truck and a 2 ton generator on it, can't done count speakers on that thing these people passing, irritating everyone setting off car alarms whole day. Waking up people who have to sleep in order to prepare for work waking up people who are sick. Numerous reports made against them and nothing was ever done. 3rd world law enforcement FTW eh.

Police passes them straight, when they see the truck they send up their glass and put on the AC.
You listening to ah lil christmas music some nice carols and these ***** blasting a set of stupid soca as if its donkey wine carnival. You would think it would stop there but today I see 5 youths on a bike towing a music trailer with speakers that sheit loud as a truck but without the bass.

Next arrogant neighbor blasting 1960 Indian Music whole day every day for Christmas, Carnival you name it. But it could be worse, I know ah guy who does blast Jah going to zion whole day everyday.

Things like this make me wonder what kind of future this country has, soceity seems to just deteriorate more and more each day.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 25th, 2015, 10:55 pm

^ Yeah I lost faith in this country long time ago. Pandey was right, by the year 2200 then we might see a change.

Postby maj. tom » December 26th, 2015, 9:07 am

lol @ how ZR does always be right about carnival culture and trinis, etc, etc in other specific discussions when people making threads like this with voices of concurring opinions.

Trinidad will never change though. Slave mentality was bred very well into generations of this population. We are all slaves. Just to exist as long as the sun is warm.

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 26th, 2015, 9:33 am

Even if you have very good sound proofing, it still can't compete with a multi-thousand Watt sound system.

Gubment need to implement something to limit the power of mobile soundsystems. Cuz these arseholes doh listen to police complaints, they think it's actually a compliment.

"Wey boy system so loud police had to come to shut we dong, but we put it back on after they leave anyhow"

Postby zoom rader » December 26th, 2015, 9:46 am

maj. tom wrote:lol @ how ZR does always be right about carnival culture and trinis, etc, etc in other specific discussions when people making threads like this with voices of concurring opinions.

Trinidad will never change though. Slave mentality was bred very well into generations of this population. We are all slaves. Just to exist as long as the sun is warm.

That's the whole point Carnival is a slave culture and it effects this country in a negative way. Just that the majority of trinis don't see it way.

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » December 26th, 2015, 3:49 pm

the country gone through man, too much lazy people and leeches
it dont have hope of recovery, everyone who can already leaving, only the hopeless would remain to suffer.

it need vigilante justice now i think, because the leaders refuse to do their job and help the people and it is d hard working people who suffering.

i not saying overthrow the government, but if everyone tired tell the people stop being a nuisance to taxpayers with their ridiculous music, someone needs to go in the night and burn down their truck or something, let them pay, light up the truck tire with a molotov when it driving, otherwise launch some channa bomb between the box, you would see how fast they would cut off the music, but you have to be prepared to run or fight, and make sure and plan out your battle and story because it can get ugly and deadly

tough situations require tough decisions

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 26th, 2015, 4:03 pm

^ have this cornt with a box lancer and fart cannon aswell, he equally as disgusting you have to cover your ears when he passing, else your ear drums are ringing. Wholeday this muffler bearing passing up and down he doing this for a year now.

You know how long I praying for he to run off the road and dive in a drain full of sheit. And it won't be too hard neither since it already has so many people sending out their stinking sewer water from the cesspit into these box drains. And mind you is rich people doing these things aswell, government build ah box drain and you see that as an eat ah food opportunity to run a PVC pipe to dump your cesspit water? really?

How come people doh get charge in this place for dumping raw untreated sewage water into the public waterway? That happening since the 1960's

Trinidad the land of E. coli bacteria.

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » December 26th, 2015, 4:16 pm

its like a lawless society with hungry monkeys swinging around
police useless, leaders useless, lower class getting everything free, upper class stealing everything they want and don't care, middle class who work hard in school their whole childhood have to continue to fight up to mine everyone else

the worst thing people make you believe as a child is that life is fair and if you work hard you will succeed and have a good life

caribbean people have no morals, men and women cheat same way, you cant even trust your wife

hungry monkeys...swinging on a tree

Postby Morpheus » December 26th, 2015, 4:28 pm

Who guarding the guards?

Officer on my street. Loud music and a very farty fart cannon on his Laurel Medallist.

Aaannnnd he likes to engage his kickdown.....in a residential area.

Who enforcing what? When half the time the "cops" doing it too...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 26th, 2015, 5:16 pm

^ very same thing with the idiots and their fart cannon by me, I live on a lil stretch aswell so you can only imagine. In Trinidad when one comes across a piece of road that looks like a short runway they all immediately believe it was built this way for them to hit 8000 RPM.

Lil children walking the road, overtaking at max speed you know there is no pavements and the box drain some part is 4 feet deep, fall in that is solid concrete you hitting. Have the kids jumping on the concrete block edge of the box drain because either they miss balance and fall and dead in the drain or miss balance and get knock down by that retard and his fart cannon speeding coming max speed.

Some of the stupid f#cks passing 4 inches from you at 130KM/H for spite to show you how good of a driver he is that he can pass at a bullet burn and you won't die.

Police sees but does nothing. If you ask them why they did nothing their response is something like "BAI DEM drivers DIFFERANT YES" or "doh worry god is great" or "tomorrow please god"

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » December 26th, 2015, 5:27 pm

zoom rader wrote:Cus police don't their jobs and uphold the law

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote: Numerous reports made against them and nothing was ever done. 3rd world law enforcement FTW eh.

What law alyuh talking about ? There is no law regulating music coming from a moving vehicle .
Last edited by EmilioA on December 26th, 2015, 5:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » December 26th, 2015, 5:28 pm

spray brake fluid on his windshield when he passing

eltoro

Postby eltoro » December 26th, 2015, 6:29 pm

I am still trying to understand the highway regulations and permitting process which make siting behind a pick-up illegal but allow you to sit on a Stag case next to poorly secured wall of speaker box, half-bottle of scotch in your head, cannot hear the person next to you, having to hold on to the one inch galvanise water pipe as the posse wine and wave on top a moving truck tray all 'secured' by galvanise water pipe, scaffold clamp and some banners. Absolutely no structural checks or personnel containment safety measures. I recall earlier in the year a South DJ lost a child who fell off a music truck, no outcry for a life lost! In Trinidad the Police and authorities are totally lost when it come to understanding truck and heavy equipment safety. Just a couple of days ago heading to Rio Claro I had to avoid a speeding 100T mobile crane dangeriously speeding through narrow winding roads and escorted by a speeding TTPS Vitara. When TTPS traffic police break the law (30mph) with blatent disregard for public safety, surely some like-minded folks will follow. One will think that after TTPS & same crane killed the lady who had the green light next to the stadium, TTPS 'leaders' would have issued some stringent guidelines in the interest of public safety.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 26th, 2015, 7:39 pm

EmilioA wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Cus police don't their jobs and uphold the law

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote: Numerous reports made against them and nothing was ever done. 3rd world law enforcement FTW eh.

What law alyuh talking about ? There is no law regulating music coming from a moving vehicle .

Don't matter because when their truck reach home it then becomes a nuisance to everyone around them, its not moving and still it takes 20 reports for the police to come talk to them. Then they go back at it again once the police leave.

My father lives next door to a bar in El Dorado, they playing a set of music all day well he doh study it too much and police does say "bai is ah bar bai what we go do" even though the bar is in middle of a residential area. The real problem is when the trucks and cars pull up, park and start to blast music still the police refuses to do anything.

None of these vehicles are moving and all reports are ignored. maybe 1 report they come out and have a talk then they wait for police to leave and start back, call police again they don't come for the next 5 hours.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » December 26th, 2015, 8:34 pm

I living by 3 djs and is like everyday then have to test out their music. Fml

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » December 26th, 2015, 9:46 pm

Vigilanty justice, that is the only way in the lawless society of leeches

dso

Postby dso » December 26th, 2015, 10:02 pm

The Ramcharitar Article (Help for the noise Afflicted) lower down provides some semblance of a way to get back at these f"&&*

http://www.ttonline.org/forum/archive/i ... 21015.html

dso

Postby dso » December 26th, 2015, 10:39 pm

And for the technologically minded can anyone try this? would be willing to contribute to building one of them...

http://lifehacker.com/5852903/silence-n ... n-speakers

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » December 26th, 2015, 11:00 pm

Vigilanty justice...we have no choice now

Postby DVSTT » December 27th, 2015, 9:50 am

fallen_angel wrote:Vigilanty justice...we have no choice now

Maybe the recession will do some good.

Postby S_2NR » December 27th, 2015, 10:12 am

Purpose of Music trucks for Christmas?

To contribute to the lawlessness and chaos that trinis crave and love

Postby zoom rader » December 27th, 2015, 10:31 am

fallen_angel wrote:its like a lawless society with hungry monkeys swinging around
police useless, leaders useless, lower class getting everything free, upper class stealing everything they want and don't care, middle class who work hard in school their whole childhood have to continue to fight up to mine everyone else

the worst thing people make you believe as a child is that life is fair and if you work hard you will succeed and have a good life

caribbean people have no morals, men and women cheat same way, you cant even trust your wife

hungry monkeys...swinging on a tree

Funny how you use monkey logic.

When I used that logic I got banned for a month quoting that

" Monkeys want to run my country "

But I can't blame Tuner cause they will never understand.

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » December 27th, 2015, 11:19 am

did i say anything wrong?
maybe a lot of people won't admit it, or choose to ignore it, but that does not make it false.