4E-FE Trouble shoot

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

ASDeo

4E-FE Trouble shoot

Postby ASDeo » June 27th, 2015, 10:55 pm

Hi guys I have a 1992 EE101 with factory 4E-FE engine and its has low power with the engine stays on idle wen trying to move and while changing gears unless i press the speed peddle right to the floor. it has a poor pickup. Any help will be appreciated.
I have changed filters,fuel pump, clutch kit and lately changed with bare engine

ASDeo

Re: 4E-FE Trouble shoot

Postby ASDeo » June 27th, 2015, 11:00 pm

After changing all these parts i am still having the same problem in my car

lastminuteaudio

Postby lastminuteaudio » July 6th, 2015, 8:56 pm

Sounds like electrical, does ur check engine light work?

make meh care

Postby make meh care » July 21st, 2015, 3:55 pm

you may need to clean your injectors and if that still does not work check for any bad spark plugs and coil pack and cables. a good place to start is to do a diagnosis first.

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » July 21st, 2015, 4:23 pm

Check and see if your catalytic convertor is clogging. Mine was almost clogged and i had barely any power. I cut it outvand put a barrel in to replace it. Works much much better now

make meh care

Postby make meh care » July 22nd, 2015, 3:38 pm

what cueball said also

Return to “TOYOTA”