is g5 tint too dark?

nigel1977

is g5 tint too dark?

Postby nigel1977 » September 20th, 2005, 12:48 am

i kecth a vaps and had this put on today.
g5 on the rear windows and rear windshield.

friggin think is pretty dark. i kept the 20% for the front.
i hope them occifers doh pull me over.

Postby wagonrunner » September 20th, 2005, 9:09 am

on the rear you ok. the tint cannot be so dark on the front (35%) that the occupants canot be seen from outside the vehicle at night. "i don't know the distance"

for wagons and hatches. dark tint around the rear is allowed as a means of hiding whatever goods you have in the car.

Rx

Postby Rx » September 20th, 2005, 8:16 pm

doh worry..........there is a G3 tint :!:

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » September 20th, 2005, 9:09 pm

g5 on the rear windshield.. good luck reversing :!:

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » September 20th, 2005, 11:15 pm

LOL^^^^

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » September 21st, 2005, 10:57 am

for wagons and hatches. dark tint around the rear is allowed as a means of hiding whatever goods you have in the car.

wha??? You serious????

demented

Postby demented » September 21st, 2005, 11:53 am

nismodriver wrote:

wha??? You serious????

yeah that's true, cuz with our wagon we had G5 tint right thru....the licence officers ripped out the 4 doors and front windshiel only. they left the tail-gate and sides including the triangle glass on the rear doors...the reason they ripped off the front windshield was becuz it was 15" :mrgreen:..now its 12 though with 20% on the doors

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » September 21st, 2005, 12:47 pm

well I'll be!!! :twisted:

solo

Postby solo » September 21st, 2005, 1:25 pm

Law states that the window should not be treated so as to obstruct the view from the outside in. Truthfully it's up to the officer who stops you, if he can't see inside you have to rip it off regardless of what grade.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » September 21st, 2005, 6:35 pm

I runnin G5 right round. One day an officer pulled me over and this is how it went:

Me: Mornin officer, whats up?
Officer: Morning. Could you please get out of the vehicle.
Me: (gets out) yes?
Officer: Does this tint look legal to you?
Me: YES
Officer: Can you see through it?
Me: No
Officer: well its illegal and will have to come off because its against the law.
Me: well, ok. But it is dark for a reason. Its for my safety.
Officer: but its still illegal.
Me: I consider my safety before the law
Officer: I understand what you are saying, but it is still illegal
Me: ok, hear what, you give me a letter signed by you that if I am kidnapped, you promise to pay the ransom for my safe return, and then I will remove the tint.
Officer: Have a good day sir, drive safely.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 21st, 2005, 8:48 pm

damn. thats a good answer for him.

g5 on the rear windshield.. good luck reversing

my car has rear fog lights, when i put them on, reversing is not so hard.

Postby wagonrunner » September 21st, 2005, 9:22 pm

redsupra101 wrote:g5 on the rear windshield.. good luck reversing :!:

poor fella, :lol: :lol: when the wagon full of goods, you get accustomed to reversing using your mirrors only. kinda like a pickup. but i hear you.

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » September 21st, 2005, 10:33 pm

so wen u put G5 on yuh rear windshield...yuh ca see good to reverse??? i wa knw so i goh knw if to put it on my car or not.

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » September 22nd, 2005, 2:33 am

Sean, u really tell the officer that? :o

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 22nd, 2005, 10:24 am

gras wrote:so wen u put G5 on yuh rear windshield...yuh ca see good to reverse??? i wa knw so i goh knw if to put it on my car or not.

obviously it will be more difficult. just park sensibly.
its been 3 days since i put on the g5. its not so bad.

gtiracer

Postby gtiracer » September 22nd, 2005, 2:59 pm

have g5 allround.. 35% on front...
ketch arse to reverse in dark... MUST roll down front windows to see mirrors while doing so..

^like he said^ sensible park and yuh good to go...

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » September 22nd, 2005, 4:00 pm

had g5 on my read glass but had to remove it 2 days after..couldn't see at all behind at night

i replaced it with 20% and left the sides and front g5..no problem as yet

Postby wagon r » September 22nd, 2005, 4:49 pm

g5 on all except the two front doors and winscreen. my next car is g5 right through....

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » September 22nd, 2005, 7:38 pm

R. Mutt wrote:Sean, u really tell the officer that? :o

Yup........ 8)

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » September 23rd, 2005, 9:36 am

mazdaspeed 3....i'v seen ur 323 around already and ur car looks as though it has no tint on it. correct me if i'm wrong. :?:

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » September 23rd, 2005, 4:11 pm

i changed that about a lil over a month

runcie

Postby runcie » September 27th, 2005, 10:42 pm

hehe, i now readin this post..
i had 20% all around my chevy joy includin the whole front windscreen.. then g5 over the 20% all round and left the windscreen 20%.. couldnt drive with my glass up in the night at all.. had to jump out, judge the spot i reversing and then jump back in and reverse with hope heheh hmm that should be g2.5%?? :D

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » October 1st, 2005, 3:09 am

thaz 1% boy :lol: