Wtk some advice on this police ticket error

smr_fingers

Wtk some advice on this police ticket error

Postby smr_fingers » March 3rd, 2015, 9:38 am

So I got a ticket for having music in my car. I was not playing it at the time.

The inspector instructed an officer to charge me and say I'm playing music instrument in vehicle etc because he saw my backdash and told me that is loud

The officer told me he's doing wrong by charging me because he heard no noise or disturbance from me but he has to take the instruction

So when I took the ticket home and read it there are two errors

1) my surname is spelt wrong, missing one letter

2) the court date is missing the year he left it blank

Is this ticket still valid?

Re: Wtk some advice on this police ticket error

Postby gastly369 » March 3rd, 2015, 9:42 am

How much was the ticket?

Paid one last month.. But then again I sent off the police car alarm on ah sx4 in de roadblock XD
Last edited by gastly369 on March 3rd, 2015, 9:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » March 3rd, 2015, 9:42 am

What? Ticket for having music in car lol..

The officer gave you an indirect bligh..

Postby Chimera » March 3rd, 2015, 9:42 am

yup them police allowed to fix ticket errors now

how much the ticket is?

Street Racer 7

Postby Street Racer 7 » March 3rd, 2015, 9:43 am

how much you have to pay then?

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » March 3rd, 2015, 10:23 am

Ticket is 1000$

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 3rd, 2015, 10:50 am

u must watch beyond d tape on tv6

even if d occifer illiterate or leave out info u still have to pay or attend court

best u try to talk to d magistrate , if ur backdash is actually obstructing d rear view then pay d $1000 ...

Postby black start » March 3rd, 2015, 10:59 am

backdash full ah m&ms...pay yuh ticket or organise yuh "court clothes"

Seeker

Postby Seeker » March 3rd, 2015, 11:00 am

This happened to me some years ago in Tunapuna. It was a parking ticket. The date was an entire year off. When I went to court, the prosecuting officer amended the error before I was allowed to plea.

So they can correct their mistake before the matter is called and the charge/s would be read back to you; clear and no mistakes therein.

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » March 3rd, 2015, 8:37 pm

Feeling hard to pay it bcuz is so ignorant what he did....I was not playing the music.

But I guess everybody has there day wen its unfair

I just wanted to know if the mistakes could make it invalid

Postby Ted_v2 » March 3rd, 2015, 8:45 pm

Lockup not nice

Postby black start » March 3rd, 2015, 9:37 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Lockup not nice

and opie has the rigidity of ice cream in 12 0'clock sun....

Postby K74T » March 4th, 2015, 12:03 am

Hard luck boi pooran boi dawg boi hoss boi

Postby Mark! » March 4th, 2015, 12:12 am

most likely he will now show up in court.

johnbarker

Postby johnbarker » March 4th, 2015, 12:13 am

Lodge with the Police complaints division

Postby Mark! » March 4th, 2015, 12:16 am

johnbarker wrote:Lodge with the Police complaints division

you should know all about that right...

SUPERMAN2

Postby SUPERMAN2 » March 4th, 2015, 9:06 am

go to court they will throw the ticket out

shnskh

Postby shnskh » March 4th, 2015, 9:29 am

All you need to do is go to the cashier at the court house and point out the errors and they will terminate the ticket......

Postby X_Factor » March 4th, 2015, 9:50 am

i think they can amend anything in the ticket except the offense itself

scrap out the music take pics of the stock dystem and go in court lol

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 4th, 2015, 11:34 am

your surname spelt wrong,you could easily say "I don't know anyone by that name".

SUPERMAN2

Postby SUPERMAN2 » March 4th, 2015, 1:12 pm

dont tell them anything and go to court with the ticket be dismissed

Postby pioneer » March 4th, 2015, 5:26 pm

Go to court and say you need time to source an attorney.

Let 6 months pass and then highlight the error.

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 4th, 2015, 5:54 pm

Dem offisar ear know whoze yew orwa?

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » March 5th, 2015, 8:10 am

Go to court right but the funny thing is when to go to court?? because the court date is 15th may 20.....

Postby dougla_boy » March 5th, 2015, 8:26 am

cud contest the ticket.....hadda wait till the day pass tho....then make a scn