Boy, 17, murdered outside his school - Success Lavantille

TriniAutoMart

Boy, 17, murdered outside his school - Success Lavantille

Postby TriniAutoMart » November 9th, 2014, 9:30 pm

The brutal murder of a 17-year-old boy outside the Success Laventille Composite School on Friday afternoon has left teachers at the school terrified for their lives and the lives of their pupils.

Police reports said at about 2.45 p.m. on Friday, as pupils and teachers were leaving the school, Form Four pupil Salim Dalzell had just exited the gates of the compound when he was shot by two armed men.

The attack, the Sunday Express was told, was so brazen that both pupils and teachers had to throw themselves on the ground to escape the hail of bullets. After, both attackers fled the scene on foot and Dalzell was seen lying on the roadway in a pool of blood. He had been shot multiple times about the body...

Code: Select all

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Boy-17-murdered--outside-his-school-282042191.html

These criminals getting more brazen with every passing day.
I wonder if anyone saw anything?

Re: Boy, 17, murdered outside his school - Success Lavantill

Postby pioneer » November 9th, 2014, 9:37 pm

Hope the witness don't all rush at once.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 9th, 2014, 9:43 pm

Just another Stat .. for the Ministry of Education.

Ministry say it was outside the school compound.

Very cold response.

RIP and condolences to the family !

Postby mero » November 9th, 2014, 9:51 pm

I coulda swear I read this exact same story like more than a year a ago

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » November 9th, 2014, 10:41 pm

mero wrote:I coulda swear I read this exact same story like more than a year a ago

actually had a similar story to this..fellas come looking for a school boy some shots pass and the fellas run over the beetham...a lil while after that a boy in the trade school (cant remember the name) get shoot down right outside the school by some goons from picton side d school a lil distance away from successlaventille school

orangelancer

Postby orangelancer » November 9th, 2014, 10:48 pm

He was Ah good boy,never did anything wrong ent

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 9th, 2014, 11:27 pm

17 n still in form 4 !

Postby DVSTT » November 10th, 2014, 5:20 am

orangelancer wrote:He was Ah good boy,never did anything wrong ent

clone101

Postby clone101 » November 10th, 2014, 5:51 am

ever so often when i passing on the Main road there is a Police Jeep under a tree less than a minute from the parked up ,sounds like the jeep no long the cause where this happen i would be in full view of the Police .

BRZ

Postby BRZ » November 10th, 2014, 7:27 am

Curtms wrote:17 n still in form 4 !

that's what dey breedin up dere- big dumbfurks

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 10th, 2014, 7:59 am

live by de gun...

jusme

Postby jusme » November 10th, 2014, 8:22 am

BRZ wrote:

The average student leaves school at 17. He would've graduated at 18. But being a year behind makes you a "big dumbfurk" right?

Postby RBphoto » November 10th, 2014, 8:54 am

RIP. Don't care the story. Yute man gone too soon. Sorry boy, we have failed you.

link

Postby link » November 10th, 2014, 10:53 am

jusme wrote:
BRZ wrote:

The average student leaves school at 17. He would've graduated at 18. But being a year behind makes you a "big dumbfurk" right?

u doin' like if is UWI he graduating frm (which is where he should hve been in s first place....but is really frm HOOD HIGH (with honors)....that is why he get a plaque....for d headstone
+sheesh+
when dem wannabes choose the fast life & crash into d walls....why don't you thank the Lord is not you or yuh chirren ??? & take more steps to ensure that buffer YOU PUT IN PLACE still intact.

Postby 88sins » November 10th, 2014, 10:58 am

BRZ wrote:that's what dey breedin up dere- big dumbfurks

I wonder if you're too stupid to know you're stupid.
Or if you know you're stupid, & just like to show off how stupid you are.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » November 10th, 2014, 11:03 am

outside dem.skls always have police parked or nearby

Postby Spitfir3 » November 10th, 2014, 11:03 am

r.i.p doh i wonder what he meddled in to deserve this

Postby 88sins » November 10th, 2014, 11:06 am

I know a youth from w/moorings that left secondary school 3 months before he turned 19. Did SEA twice & parents didn't like the school he was put in (passed for thesame school twice), so they arranged his entry into one of the more 'prestigious' schools in POS

ppl re-sit SEA, or start school late. Age of leaving school has no bearing on education or intelligence.

jusme

Postby jusme » November 10th, 2014, 11:51 am

link wrote:
jusme wrote:
BRZ wrote:

u doin' like if is UWI he graduating frm (which is where he should hve been in s first place....but is really frm HOOD HIGH (with honors)....that is why he get a plaque....for d headstone
+sheesh+
when dem wannabes choose the fast life & crash into d walls....why don't you thank the Lord is not you or yuh chirren ??? & take more steps to ensure that buffer YOU PUT IN PLACE still intact.

What does uwi have to do with my question? And why should he have been in uwi (he's only 17)? Are you one that believes if you don't go to uwi your life will be a waste? I don't know the youth nor anything about the life he lived. I just asked if being a year behind the average makes you "a dumbfurk"?

88sins wrote:ppl re-sit SEA, or start school late. Age of leaving school has no bearing on education or intelligence.

THIS

snypaz

Postby snypaz » November 10th, 2014, 12:27 pm

I live like 3mins from there on the EMR and because of where the school is located and disputes between rival gangs there is usually two police vehicles with heavily armed officers outside the gate Morning and Evening and one under the Trees between the PBR and the EMR close by. Not sure what happened on Friday though.

Guess there will be more than enough security after this incident.

Postby pioneer » November 10th, 2014, 6:24 pm

Should just send dem YTC after standard 5, they eh go make it further anyhow.

Kamla even feel sorry and give one ah scholarship to big up sheself lil bit.

Postby 88sins » November 10th, 2014, 6:32 pm

wha happen pios

like yuh plannin to take over uml wuk owa

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » November 10th, 2014, 9:07 pm

RBphoto wrote:RIP. Don't care the story. Yute man gone too soon. Sorry boy, we have failed you.

THIS!!!

His story may clarify things a bit, but if we as a society have little to no care or interest. this kind of saddening story will continue. Youth man coulda make sum of himself

and for the dunce who saying that is what they breeding *dumbfurcks*..

Need to do us a favour...and stop spurring his ignorance all over the place

Postby pioneer » November 10th, 2014, 9:34 pm

Wha de success stands for?...success at crime?...at being louse?

Cepep workers?...ph driver?

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 10th, 2014, 9:52 pm

Success at all of the above

Postby Chimera » November 11th, 2014, 6:41 am

snypaz wrote:I live like 3mins from there on the EMR and because of where the school is located and disputes between rival gangs there is usually two police vehicles with heavily armed officers outside the gate Morning and Evening and one under the Trees between the PBR and the EMR close by.

wtf, we living in gaza ah wha

BRZ

Postby BRZ » November 11th, 2014, 7:02 am

why dem still wasting resources trying to educate the stoopid in we society!
leave dem dumb and let dem die by the gun-preferably younger though!

Postby RBphoto » November 11th, 2014, 8:24 am

pioneer wrote:Should just send dem YTC after standard 5, they eh go make it further anyhow.

As shiddy as this sounds, there is some truth to it. By forcing children into academic education which will not prepare them for a non- office job (or giving them laptops for that matter), this leaves them feeling disenfranchised, and build up hopes of one type of career when they do not have the aptitude for driving a delivery truck.

We need a system of technical/ vocational training, apprenticeship and Journeyman programs so that children of all aptitudes will receive training according to their ability and have the necessary academic skills as an adjunct to that training. Many people who are sent to construction sites as part of drug rehabilitation programs cannot mix concrete or push a wheelbarrow effectively, and have no idea of safety culture, never being exposed to tech/Voc training. A child who is trained in what he believes will be relevant to his future will work harder and be more interested in his studies.

Postby Slartibartfast » November 11th, 2014, 8:54 am

RB have the right idea. Don't the less prestigious schools teach more technical subjects as well? I don't know how well they teach it but I think it would be a good idea to make it good enough so that they are qualified for an apprenticeship or something once they leave form five. Some people just not meant to learn from books... and there is nothing wrong with that.

What I would say we really need is proper sex education. Teach all these youths how big of a responsibility and inconvenience having a child is. Try to lessen the amount of dumbfacks having kids.

If two black people have a child, the child will be black. If two indian people have a child, the child will be indian. If two white people have a child, the child will be white. If a white person and an indian person have a child, the child will be black cuz the man get horn. So what you expect the child to be if two dumbfacks have a child.

Postby RBphoto » November 11th, 2014, 9:00 am

Slartibartfast wrote:Don't the less prestigious schools teach more technical subjects as well? I don't know how well they teach it but I think it would be a good idea to make it good enough so that they are qualified for an apprenticeship or something once they leave form five. Some people just not meant to learn from books... and there is nothing wrong with that.

What I would say we really need is proper sex education. Teach all these youths how big of a responsibility and inconvenience having a child is.

^^^^This is what you call quitting while you are ahead. Brevity is an art.