swift bucking and wants to cut off

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

HAYWIRE

swift bucking and wants to cut off

Postby HAYWIRE » June 1st, 2014, 6:32 am

My friend has a new model suzuki swift ... mechanic serviced the car but now the car feels as though it has a gas choke. It isnt cutting off...just bucking...any good suzuki mechanics that can run a diagnostic?

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Re: swift bucking and wants to cut off

Postby Big Z » June 1st, 2014, 9:42 am

Join us on Facebook

Please give some more details as to exactly what was done by the mechanic.

Postby tr1ad » June 1st, 2014, 10:13 am

Come on guys, share the info here as well for the benefit of other users

Postby *KRONIK* » June 1st, 2014, 1:59 pm

Probably the injectors/throttle need to be serviced...

It only get worse after you put a set of new spark plugs

Have it checked out

HAYWIRE

Postby HAYWIRE » June 2nd, 2014, 6:42 am

its a friend of mines car...she said that the mechanic did a full service.. after the car started bucking he tried to solve the problem but then told her that he doesnt have "the proper jack to fit the suzuki".

Postby pete » June 2nd, 2014, 7:46 am

All cars have a standard OBD2 connector but suzuki has some weird protocol that doesn't work on cheaper scan tools.

Was it fine before the car went to the mechanic or was it starting to show the same signs?

By bucking do you mean the car is <a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dieseling">running on</a>?

Check what plugs were put in. I think a hotter plug may cause this but with an EFI car this really shouldn't happen at all.

Or is the problem a misfire? Misfire could be a faulty coilpack. I've been through several coilpacks in my car.

Postby gt4tified » June 3rd, 2014, 8:11 am

given the experiences of others and bad gas, I would suggest to drain the gas tank, put some fresh fuel in, and see.

Big Z

Postby Big Z » June 3rd, 2014, 9:09 am

Sigh.. as usual, slow to respond and a refusal to provide the facts around the incident.
Makes you wonder it they really want help.

anilbadall

Postby anilbadall » June 8th, 2015, 3:02 pm

Hey , need advice washed my engine yesterday for the first time in years after washing, the car responded great later in the day i noticed i started bucking on low rpm on selecting a new gear . I pulled the plugs out noticed moisture on plug two ( counting from the left most plug ) . I dried the lead and replaced after 2 hours allowing the area to dry . Re-seated lead and started , car starts fine but idles rough and bucks on initiating new gear .. NEED this repaired immediately can someone advise i am located in chaguanas .

Big Z

Postby Big Z » June 8th, 2015, 3:27 pm

Yuh dry d spark plug bai?

anilbadall

Postby anilbadall » June 8th, 2015, 3:28 pm

No dred....lol ... but i run it real hard last night ... you think it still wet ??

Big Z

Postby Big Z » June 8th, 2015, 4:12 pm

That was your second not so bright idea... if the problem is still occuring, there is still water in the holes. Dry the water and all should be fine.
Once all is dry, you should be fine.

anilbadall

Postby anilbadall » June 8th, 2015, 4:53 pm

Kool ill try later ..thanks

deivid

Postby deivid » June 11th, 2015, 5:19 pm

more details needed

anilbadall

Postby anilbadall » June 15th, 2015, 9:27 am

Ok finally a update , i found water in plugs as suggested , i dried and replaced . Car still idled ruff ,like it was missing . I pulled plugs once more and examined further ,noticed the lead on the third plug had a very small crack . Silicone was applied allowed to dry ,car started and tested , running great since . Thanks for info..

Big Z

Postby Big Z » June 15th, 2015, 9:49 am

Glad you gut thru!

anilbadall

Postby anilbadall » June 16th, 2015, 9:10 am

hey do you guys have a right side axle , M15A .

Big Z

Postby Big Z » June 16th, 2015, 11:49 am

Should be available in the bamboo.

anilbadall

Postby anilbadall » June 16th, 2015, 1:05 pm

Can you indicate which company ?

Big Z