DIFFERENCE BETWEEN ZED AUDIO LEVIATHAN VERSIONS/MODELS!

slickrick777

DIFFERENCE BETWEEN ZED AUDIO LEVIATHAN VERSIONS/MODELS!

Postby slickrick777 » April 29th, 2014, 9:42 am

can someone point out the main differences between the different models of the Leviathan 6-channel amplifier...

GVTrini07

Re: DIFFERENCE BETWEEN ZED AUDIO LEVIATHAN VERSIONS/MODELS!

Postby GVTrini07 » April 29th, 2014, 8:29 pm

Here yah go sunshine!

http://www.caraudiojunkies.com/showthre ... t-upgrades)

Yuh know www.google.com does still wuk. Just saying.

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » April 30th, 2014, 8:14 am

was actually looking at that link ah while now...but didn't want to post it as yet..wanted to see what the local reps, etc had to say 1st...cause from what i'm seeing the leviathan 3 sold locally alot different from those stated in that link!

GVTrini07

Postby GVTrini07 » April 30th, 2014, 10:10 am

Well call the dealer nah boi. Or yuh could visit deh showroom in Marabella. Sure they still have brochure, posta an write up on all tree. Dey might even ha all ah dem in stock too.

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » April 30th, 2014, 11:11 am

well as a matter of fact i had bought one ah while back and was assured that that model i purchased was the leviathan iii...now i thinking i was double crossed...wonder if i still have the bill with this info to post up!..i ehh wah point fingers just yet though!

Postby SR » April 30th, 2014, 2:33 pm

Smoked plexi seems to be the v3 clear is the older units

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » April 30th, 2014, 3:14 pm

ok well that seems clear..on the other hand...both the v1 & v2 have clear plexi fronts..how you gonna differenciate between these 2...these resellers probably making ah killing down here selling v1 and passing it as v2 or even in my case v3...i still ehh wah point fingers yet!

Postby SR » April 30th, 2014, 7:51 pm

is there any etching on the main board to state the version?

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 1st, 2014, 8:10 am

what u mean by etching?

Postby SR » May 1st, 2014, 8:15 am

Usually manufacturers have a model/serial number or version number of thr board and circuitry printed or etched on the cct board.....at least the higher end manufacturers do. Many of the copied boards do not but some cheaper lines do even thouht the boards is copied but its coming from the same buildhouse and the buikder will do it if requested

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 1st, 2014, 11:49 am

ok...will have to check it and get back to you...but to me it's either a v1 or v2 leviathan i have...cuase from the pics from the link above the build of the v3 board is way different to the so called v3 that i purchased locally from a reseller...still ehh wah call names yet..lol

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 1st, 2014, 3:08 pm

Just to be SAFE. Isn't there only one SOUND "dealer" for Zed locally?

Postby SR » May 1st, 2014, 3:35 pm

Do you experience any turn on/turn off pops on that leviathan?

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 1st, 2014, 8:47 pm

SR wrote:Do you experience any turn on/turn off pops on that leviathan?

nope none to talk about!

nigel1977 wrote:Just to be SAFE. Isn't there only one SOUND "dealer" for Zed locally?

nah think there are 2...Mobile Audio Concepts (Ptown) & Safe & Sound (Marabella, where Uncle Sams was)..
Last edited by slickrick777 on May 29th, 2014, 9:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 29th, 2014, 9:41 am

also locally these men selling the v2 Leviathan & stating that they have the v3 model...i don't understand how these men can be so misinforming, and on top of that charging the full price of the v3 for the v2...lol..

1. I got my amp in a plain white box...and this is what i'm seeing online...

2. my "V3" looks like the one to the right, whereas reviews online state that the "REAL V3" is the one to the left...

...alot more info here...

http://www.caraudiojunkies.com/showthre ... t-upgrades

GVTrini07

Postby GVTrini07 » May 29th, 2014, 10:13 am

nah think there are 2...Mobile Audio Concepts (Ptown) & Safe & Sound (Marabella, where Uncle Sams was)..

Mobile Audio Concepts would have gotten the Amp from Safe and Sound (Marabella).

I have a Ver.1 and as SR said, I do have a turn on pop on the high frequencies. You really need to listen for it, but it is clearly there.

Contact Lawrence or Michael at Safe and Sound, they should be able to confirm which model you have.
I understand your gripe about being given a 6 for a 9. Once you have your receipt stating what you paid for, I fully endorse giving them fire!!!

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 29th, 2014, 11:03 am

lol..would make ah pass through by Safe & Sound & see what they saying about my version...bought mine from Mobile Audio Concepts though...

roger

Postby roger » May 29th, 2014, 11:46 am

is it possible that neither of the dealer or distributor are themselves aware of the differences in the versions?

the plain white boxes to me would represent refurbished units. I am in no way saying that this is the case. but in my mind that would definitely raise a flag.

just sayin.....

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 29th, 2014, 1:19 pm

lol...das ah big point you just brought up there bro...now ah sure u have me and many other leviathan owners thinking!...beware of dealers selling you these amps in a white box...lol...i feel i going down Mobile Audio Concepts later and see what box his amps coming in!...mine came in a white box!

GVTrini07

Postby GVTrini07 » May 29th, 2014, 3:35 pm

About the packaging, I bought Ver.1 when there was only Ver.1. Got it in same white box - no labels etc. BTW, I think both Dealers does look at tuner, they might be expecting yuh!

Like I said before, if you have genuinely been cheated, stand up for yourself (be nice about it).

Postby 3stagevtec » May 29th, 2014, 4:52 pm

slickrick777 wrote:2. my "V3" looks like the one to the right, whereas reviews online state that the "REAL V3" is the one to the left...

...alot more info here...

http://www.caraudiojunkies.com/showthre ... t-upgrades

There's a lot of differences on the layout, check the location and number of the capacitors etc.. Looks kinda easy to tell them apart once the info is correct.

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 30th, 2014, 9:00 am

roger wrote:is it possible that neither of the dealer or distributor are themselves aware of the differences in the versions?

the plain white boxes to me would represent refurbished units. I am in no way saying that this is the case. but in my mind that would definitely raise a flag.

just sayin.....

It's a poor state of affairs when your dealer doesn't know the difference between versions. Especially for a niche brand as zed.

Just saying.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » June 2nd, 2014, 7:25 am

There are huge differences between "resellers" and "dealers" bro.

Dealers offer things like warranties, have demo systems, offer product support and information other than what the website or manual has, are in constant contact with the manufacturer and can field technical questions to the manufacturer on your behalf and provide timely feedback.

Someone who is merely flipping product for cash is a reseller.

videsht

Postby videsht » June 2nd, 2014, 8:17 am

just for clarification purposes you wanna put up a pic wit your actual amp wit a today newspapers? instead of sayin mine looks like this

Postby 3stagevtec » June 2nd, 2014, 8:47 am

videsht wrote:just for clarification purposes you wanna put up a pic wit your actual amp wit a today newspapers? instead of sayin mine looks like this

this..

roger

Postby roger » June 2nd, 2014, 12:42 pm

[quote="nigel1977"]There are huge differences between "resellers" and "dealers" bro.

Dealers offer things like warranties, have demo systems, offer product support and information other than what the website or manual has, are in constant contact with the manufacturer and can field technical questions to the manufacturer on your behalf and provide timely feedback.

quote]

not to stray from the topic on hand...but this ^^^ is why I use/d the products/brands that I use/d

toyotarulez

Postby toyotarulez » June 4th, 2014, 11:13 pm

videsht wrote:just for clarification purposes you wanna put up a pic wit your actual amp wit a today newspapers? instead of sayin mine looks like this

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » June 11th, 2014, 6:55 pm

the amp is installed behind my backseat and kinda hard to get a good pic of the front...but i know what i have and it's definately not the v3 as was specified by the dealer!

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » June 11th, 2014, 8:01 pm

so what you gona do about it bro? just complain here?

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » June 12th, 2014, 9:31 pm

speedmelter wrote:so what you gona do about it bro? just complain here?

incase you haven't read through the thread before posting dotishness, i am just informing the puiblic about getting the correct equipment/model that they are paying for and not to get caught up with refurbished stuff and wrong models from certain resellers!..and further more do you own a leviathan?