WTK:Any vegetarians/Hindus who are fasting eaten any Naan ?

littleredcivic

WTK:Any vegetarians/Hindus who are fasting eaten any Naan ?

Postby littleredcivic » January 25th, 2014, 2:06 am

Reason I'm asking is that after spending the entire night in hospital due to an allergic reaction to eggs and being a vegetarian (no meat,eggs,fish etc). It was brought to my attention that the NAAN being sold by the strict so called authentic Indian establishments uses eggs in their preparation of this product, NAAN. I asked the manager, who visited me in the hospital a while ago, about the number of fasting individuals that regularly visit this establishment especially during the period of Divali if they are informed about the preparation of their Naan. She replied " we tell the chief to not use it during that time". So please take heed and by the way the establishment has numerous branches over Trinidad with its main establishment in Grand Bazaar. Can any one guide me in legal actions?
Have a great morning people.

DIESEL ROCKS

Re: WTK:Any vegetarians/Hindus who are fasting eaten any Naa

Postby DIESEL ROCKS » January 25th, 2014, 3:11 am

Naan...i though it was a next name for vagina.... :oops:

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 25th, 2014, 6:52 am

You can make naan with or without egg... They probably make it eggless Divali time...

Postby cinco » January 25th, 2014, 7:11 am

Next time doh buy naan

t&t tech

Postby t&t tech » January 25th, 2014, 7:21 am

DIESEL ROCKS wrote:Naan...i though it was a next name for vagina.... :oops:

:lol::lol:

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 25th, 2014, 7:26 am

Ughhh vegetarians..

Postby 1UZFE » January 25th, 2014, 8:06 am

Im a vegetarian. But i never had naan. I stick to the basics.

Postby desifemlove » January 25th, 2014, 8:34 am

naan? bess ting!!!!

especially keema.. :P

M-Tech

Postby M-Tech » January 25th, 2014, 8:47 am

If you have an allergic reaction to something (I'm allergic to shrimp) obviously what you do is not eat it or anything with it. I always ask b4 I spend my money.

I'm not a Hindu nor vegan but I eat Naan by d pan.

Postby K74T » January 25th, 2014, 8:52 am

Nah boy, I doh eat naan ah dat. :|

DIESEL ROCKS

Postby DIESEL ROCKS » January 25th, 2014, 8:54 am

M-Tech wrote:
I'm not a Hindu nor vegan but I eat Naan by d pan.

Bring a pan of naan nah, to eat by nana nah!

Postby DFC » January 25th, 2014, 9:00 am

Most Indian restaurants lard in naan.
Pig fat.

For that soft , irresistible taste.

Lol @ those who don't know.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 25th, 2014, 9:33 am

cinco wrote:Next time doh buy naan

budum ching!

Postby pioneer » January 25th, 2014, 10:05 am

Naan that ain't cool naan.

Postby AllTrac » January 25th, 2014, 10:14 am

no meat? how do you all live????!?!??!?!

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 25th, 2014, 10:19 am

AllTrac wrote:no meat? how do you all live????!?!??!?!

Paneer because deep fried concentrated milk

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 25th, 2014, 10:30 am

anybody else had to google what is naan ? ....... :oops:

U4EA

Postby U4EA » January 25th, 2014, 11:56 am

Postby skylinechild » January 25th, 2014, 5:14 pm

while i respect your rights not to eat real meat please respect my right not to eat fake meat......

how do you call a vegetarian with diarrhea......a salad shooter... :lol:

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 26th, 2014, 7:13 am

Is it stated in the menu that products are egg free?
if not, ask next time ?
lesson learnt.

Postby desifemlove » January 26th, 2014, 9:49 am

DIESEL ROCKS wrote:Naan...i though it was a next name for vagina.... :oops:

haha.. Well both can be eaten. :D

Postby desifemlove » January 26th, 2014, 9:52 am

DFC wrote:Most Indian restaurants lard in naan.
Pig fat.

For that soft , irresistible taste.

Lol @ those who don't know.

doh care, i eat any meat. :lol: :lol:

though i could eat DIS right now:

mmmmmm.... 8-) 8-) 8-)

Postby AllTrac » January 26th, 2014, 10:09 am

throw some curry duck on dat and some coconut chutney, u know what going on dey?

Postby Bizzare » January 26th, 2014, 10:09 am

i doh unnastan how big men could live on a naan-meat diet

Postby desifemlove » January 26th, 2014, 10:18 am

littleredcivic wrote:Reason I'm asking is that after spending the entire night in hospital due to an allergic reaction to eggs and being a vegetarian (no meat,eggs,fish etc). It was brought to my attention that the NAAN being sold by the strict so called authentic Indian establishments uses eggs in their preparation of this product, NAAN. I asked the manager, who visited me in the hospital a while ago, about the number of fasting individuals that regularly visit this establishment especially during the period of Divali if they are informed about the preparation of their Naan. She replied " we tell the chief to not use it during that time". So please take heed and by the way the establishment has numerous branches over Trinidad with its main establishment in Grand Bazaar. Can any one guide me in legal actions?
Have a great morning people.

I find those authentic Indian stalls in Trincity/Gulf City are weak. Small portions and bland food.

I'm not sure what the law is, but if it's advertised as non-egg you may have a case. Also vegetarian is subjective, since some eat eggs and fish but no land animal meat like pork, chicken, beef, lamb, etc. Sorry this doesn't answer your question doh, but I'm not sure what the exact law is.

Postby nemisis » January 26th, 2014, 11:00 am

^^^ say you allergic and try for attempted murder

DTAC

Postby DTAC » January 26th, 2014, 11:08 am

^^^ Yup. If it wasn't labeled as egg-free then you ass is (delicious?) grass. If it was then you should have some recourse.

If you are off all animal products then you're a vegan. Me? I'm a meatetarian.

Naanetarian too. :lol:

Postby javishm » January 26th, 2014, 11:20 pm

garlic naan is the rel flick....but sooo unhealthy

mana

Postby mana » January 27th, 2014, 12:28 pm

Naan is a flat bread, why would you ask if it is made with eggs? Who puts chicken periods in bread anyway?

For egg allergies some safe places to eat out would be vegetarian restaurants, I only know 2 though; Vitaforce in Center Pointe Mall Chaguanas and Fresh Bake on Ramsarran St. Chaguanas.

Consider sticking to the basic food groups: fruits, veges, whole grains and legumes when eating out anywhere else.

Postby desifemlove » January 27th, 2014, 5:02 pm

AllTrac wrote:throw some curry duck on dat and some coconut chutney, u know what going on dey?

Curry duck? lololol..

I does want genuine mango chutney. :D