Washing car with Kerosene (pitch oil)???

NewKid107

Washing car with Kerosene (pitch oil)???

Postby NewKid107 » January 12th, 2014, 1:07 pm

Has anyone ever tried this?

Re: Washing car with Kerosene (pitch oil)???

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 12th, 2014, 1:11 pm

what...

Postby joker » January 12th, 2014, 1:13 pm

I have never heard a question like this about this b4

Postby cinco » January 12th, 2014, 1:14 pm

Yeh it does wuk bess.
I does dry it wid fire after

TriP

Postby TriP » January 12th, 2014, 1:18 pm

pitch oil aka kerosene is mainly use to remove the tar from roadways that stickup underneath by the door panels..if u dont polish your car ..constantly using all over the car ..it makes the car paint looks dull after a while

@ cinco..lol

japzor

Postby japzor » January 12th, 2014, 1:19 pm

Yea go ahead. Its perfectly safe for vehicles and their paint jobs. Also gives it an extra special gloss finish.

Postby maj. tom » January 12th, 2014, 1:28 pm

did you Google this question before you came here?

Postby pugboy » January 12th, 2014, 1:53 pm

purple blaster cleans even better

Postby K74T » January 12th, 2014, 2:36 pm

Brake fluid ftw

Postby javishm » January 12th, 2014, 2:40 pm

I second brake fluid

Postby zoom rader » January 12th, 2014, 2:45 pm

TriP wrote:pitch oil aka kerosene is mainly use to remove the tar from roadways that stickup underneath by the door panels..if u dont polish your car ..constantly using all over the car ..it makes the car paint looks dull after a while

@ cinco..lol

If you read the composition of some car polish and car wash liquid you will see that a kerosence base is added to remove tar.
If you got heavy tar on the door just use a cloth soaked in pitch oil and revome the tar then wash with water or car wash.
It will dull you paint as stated, use to work great on the dull colours cortinas that came out.

Postby 1001 » January 12th, 2014, 2:54 pm

Op like u never been to a car wash ? they use the Kerosene to remove the tar and other grease stains from the body of the vehicle , they do not soak the car , jus spray on the parts that need to be cleaned , i must say it works very well under the wheel well and under the kick panel , normally it cost about $20 extra , they then pressure wash the entire body with soap and dry it . Its up to you after if u want a polish .

i know a few places in chaguanas that does it Chocolate car wash endeavour road , Ras car wash by Price Plaza , Josh car wash in St mary's

Car Detailing

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » January 12th, 2014, 3:20 pm

try sim brake fluid on it.

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » January 12th, 2014, 3:27 pm

kevin5211 wrote:try sim brake fluid on it.
. That's just retarded! smh

Skymera

Postby Skymera » January 12th, 2014, 3:32 pm

Tried it on white & even clear coated finishes work good but cuts your paint surface dpwn

Postby nervewrecker » January 12th, 2014, 3:55 pm

Spray on with a bottle where there is tar, wipe off with a cloth when tar gets soft.

Soap off quick.

A Lil auto glym super resin polish now and then keeps it shiney.

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 12th, 2014, 4:05 pm

Used it for years to remove road tar, works welll wipe in leave for a few sec. Wipe off.

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » January 12th, 2014, 4:10 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Spray on with a bottle where there is tar, wipe off with a cloth when tar gets soft.

Soap off quick.

that's wassup x2 , actually did that on a sylphy Friday n it looked amazing

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 12th, 2014, 4:18 pm

wagonon20's wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Spray on with a bottle where there is tar, wipe off with a cloth when tar gets soft.

Soap off quick.

that's wassup x2 , actually did that on a sylphy Friday n it looked amazing

Dawg yuh mean ah Blueburd fadda dan boi?

Postby shogun » January 12th, 2014, 4:26 pm

WD-40 works just as well on tar.

Postby Sky » January 12th, 2014, 4:51 pm

If you have a box Lancer, B11, old galant, Cortina or the likes, fix up.
If you have a newer car with a stock clear coat, don't.

Postby 1001 » January 12th, 2014, 4:53 pm

pugboy wrote:purple blaster cleans even better

if left to long it stains the paint :oops:

purple blaster has a % of acid

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » January 12th, 2014, 9:33 pm

Op like everything else , use in moderation kerosene is a good engine degreaser as well .

Postby nervewrecker » January 12th, 2014, 10:40 pm

TRDGUY wrote:Op like everything else , use in moderation kerosene is a good engine degreaser as well .

Wont spray that under there at all. I think kero damages seals and stuffz

I stick to the simple green on this end, works like a charm.

hondablood

Postby hondablood » January 12th, 2014, 10:42 pm

doh waste gas fadda

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 13th, 2014, 4:51 am

I used Quix dishwashing detergent a couple times. Now only reason I did, is because after washing dishes, and dirty DVD's and CD's with it, I realized it cleaned really well and polished up with a simple shine, wanted to experiment. Tried it on the car a few times, and nice results. I used micro fiber and Chamois though, to avoid putting those find scratches you see on the clear coat. It's easy on the clear coat. You don't even need to use much. And it dries really fast, streak free, lemony scented also! I find Kerosene kills the clear coat and dulls the paint.

Postby nervewrecker » January 13th, 2014, 5:25 am

Kal-El Ward wrote:I used Quix dishwashing detergent a couple times. Now only reason I did, is because after washing dishes, and dirty DVD's and CD's with it, I realized it cleaned really well and polished up with a simple shine, wanted to experiment. Tried it on the car a few times, and nice results. I used micro fiber and Chamois though, to avoid putting those find scratches you see on the clear coat. It's easy on the clear coat. You don't even need to use much. And it dries really fast, streak free, lemony scented also! I find Kerosene kills the clear coat and dulls the paint.

Squeezy never touch any of my vehicles, low ph FTL.

Pure water and sponge (simple green diluted to wash off kero if it have tar). Auto glym bodywork shampoo and conditioner when I doing a good wash.

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » January 13th, 2014, 7:10 am

Most wash stations uses kerosene in their mix to wash engine bays and under carriage.

The end result is really clean but can't say if the lifetime of seals and rubbers will shorten as a result.

Postby DVSTT » January 13th, 2014, 7:21 am

cinco wrote:Yeh it does wuk bess.
I does dry it wid fire after

lololol

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » January 13th, 2014, 10:17 am

yea i do eet all d time..... while smoking a cigarette