Costprice closing down

Postby pugboy » December 4th, 2013, 9:25 pm

they buss so fast ?

Re: Costprice closing down

Postby sharkman121 » December 4th, 2013, 9:33 pm

sooo... yuh eh go hit we a reference or a lil link self?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » December 4th, 2013, 9:40 pm

I passed through on Tuesday, they had a sign in the basement car park saying certain % discounts on certain items. On the sign they also said it was a closing down sale

I asked a couple of the staff and they said they're just having a sale so idk if shenanigans

Postby pioneer » December 4th, 2013, 9:43 pm

Guess they laundered enough to move on

Postby Bizzare » December 4th, 2013, 9:44 pm

op yuh geh take. how much ting yuh buy in d "closing down" sale b4 eet sell out?

Postby pugboy » December 4th, 2013, 9:56 pm

Nothing to buy,shelves empty

Postby javishm » December 5th, 2013, 12:53 am

pioneer wrote:Guess they laundered enough to move on

CL9_EURO

Postby CL9_EURO » December 5th, 2013, 3:05 am

talks I've been hearing is they are closing down. And Xtra Foods taking it over! not sure how true.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 5th, 2013, 3:26 am

Good. I hope so. They conned me out of a small change for an animation they wanted.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 5th, 2013, 5:33 am

know of another business always having closing down sale.....it's been years now and still open...

Postby SR » December 5th, 2013, 6:14 am

CL9_EURO wrote:talks I've been hearing is they are closing down. And Xtra Foods taking it over! not sure how true.

heard they bought the building

rumor is that they may move gb location to thier

Postby pugboy » December 5th, 2013, 6:46 am

that is a common problem with most barcode grocery,

not saying gb is that but a lot of them have poor inventory receiving procedures wrt to cashier and bar code pricing

long circular tru valu famous for that
every another customer has to wait for cashier to call supervisor to override cash register to fix pricing error

Sabriel wrote:Xtra Foods needs to move from gb or close down too...they are ripping off customers with their pricing...Price on shelf different from price in cash register...

Postby pioneer » December 5th, 2013, 8:07 am

In firstworld countries the price on the shelf>register price

Even if it was a big mistake

I scored a $199.94 digital camera for $19.94 in Target thanks to some generous floor attendant

Postby Dizzy28 » December 5th, 2013, 8:18 am

I would believe they are closing down because the property has been listed on the real estate market for the past 6 months and well all the staff say so.

Postby Sky » December 5th, 2013, 8:21 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:know of another business always having closing down sale.....it's been years now and still open...

Top Value closing down about 20 years now.

Postby dougla_boy » December 5th, 2013, 9:24 am

Sky wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:know of another business always having closing down sale.....it's been years now and still open...

Top Value closing down about 20 years now.

lolol :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby r3iXmann » December 5th, 2013, 9:38 am

Sabriel wrote:Pugboy, that's not what I was referring to ..Xtra Foods does this kind of pricing on their shelves deliberately. They would place a low-priced tag by a higher-priced item of similar products like ketchup, mayo, tin foods etc.. you have to really pay attention to see this manipulation.

For eg..I've seen MP ketchup price of $6.99 placed under Matouks ketchup..time to cash ..the price for Matouks is really $7.99. If you have a trolley full of groceries at a time like this...who has time to query every item with a supervisor.. but its just my observation..

I had this happen in Hilo once, but I notice with Xtra Foods, a lot of the time it says one price and then underneath it says 'discount' and you get the correct about credited

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 5th, 2013, 10:22 am

r3iXmann wrote:
Sabriel wrote:Pugboy, that's not what I was referring to ..Xtra Foods does this kind of pricing on their shelves deliberately. They would place a low-priced tag by a higher-priced item of similar products like ketchup, mayo, tin foods etc.. you have to really pay attention to see this manipulation.

For eg..I've seen MP ketchup price of $6.99 placed under Matouks ketchup..time to cash ..the price for Matouks is really $7.99. If you have a trolley full of groceries at a time like this...who has time to query every item with a supervisor.. but its just my observation..

I had this happen in Hilo once, but I notice with Xtra Foods, a lot of the time it says one price and then underneath it says 'discount' and you get the correct about credited

If MP is listed at a lower price and you take Matouk's because you can't read, is that the Supermarket's fault?

Postby dougla_boy » December 5th, 2013, 11:06 am

so nice, had to say it thrice

Postby Country_Bookie » December 5th, 2013, 11:48 am

Rattans on Henry St in POS started advertising a closing down sale a few months after they opened. After having a closing down sale for abt 6 months or more, they now having a christmas sale.

Postby UML » December 5th, 2013, 12:10 pm

pugboy wrote:that is a common problem with most barcode grocery,

not saying gb is that but a lot of them have poor inventory receiving procedures wrt to cashier and bar code pricing

long circular tru valu famous for that
every another customer has to wait for cashier to call supervisor to override cash register to fix pricing error

Sabriel wrote:Xtra Foods needs to move from gb or close down too...they are ripping off customers with their pricing...Price on shelf different from price in cash register...

do you demand to pay the lower price?

thats why you need to ensure the price for the item matches the item you want.

Postby pioneer » December 5th, 2013, 12:12 pm

We in december not may

Postby AllTrac » December 5th, 2013, 12:13 pm

costprice sells inferior products anyway

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 5th, 2013, 2:31 pm

Bought a deadman igloo coler for 900 a few weeks ago.. best price around for a deadman cooler. closest was 1200 in marabella.

Building already sold, they just selling out all items. Have to leave the location by end of december.

Postby Team Loco » December 5th, 2013, 2:33 pm

pioneer wrote:In firstworld countries the price on the shelf>register price

Even if it was a big mistake

I scored a $199.94 digital camera for $19.94 in Target thanks to some generous floor attendant

i paid $162.00 for a $162,000 nissan. i got ripped off

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » December 5th, 2013, 3:25 pm

AllTrac wrote:costprice sells inferior products anyway

Does cost price have anything to do with ABC distributors?

Postby AllTrac » December 5th, 2013, 3:28 pm

Garrett Inside wrote:
AllTrac wrote:costprice sells inferior products anyway

Does cost price have anything to do with ABC distributors?

they are the same

Postby pioneer » December 5th, 2013, 3:30 pm

costprice was givin trinistore stiff competition

Postby pugboy » December 5th, 2013, 3:59 pm

when they first opened they have very cheap imported chicken
allegedly supplied by a school feeding contractor