Former Skybox Employee will not give me my package

traciss

Former Skybox Employee will not give me my package

Postby traciss » November 8th, 2013, 11:58 am

Ok I know it's a little late but a former employee from a courier had my packages since April of this year. I was not working at the time so I couldn't pay for the delivery. I asked her to hold on to them for me. I finally got a job in July and I've been calling her to deliver my packages to me only to find out that she quit the job :shock: :shock: . I notified her replacement of my predicament and she was shocked that C*****le didn't bring the rest of my packages to the new office. now every time I tried calling her on numerous occasions and she said where she'll meet me to give me my parcels and every time she was a no show :x :x . My mom wants to call the police and take her to court. What should I do? :( :( :( My location is in Tobago BTW.

Re: Former Skybox Employee will not give me my package

Postby tr1ad » November 8th, 2013, 12:01 pm

so how exactly could she get your packages? did you mean hold them for you literally?

Postby K74T » November 8th, 2013, 12:06 pm

Inside

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » November 8th, 2013, 12:10 pm

Whatever isnt delivered is supposed to go back to the bond area until delivery. You were wrong in asking the said invidual to physically hold them for you because you put trust in someone you dont know. That being said i doubt that she has that in writing i.e. u asking her to hold the packages.
The skybox company has nothing to do with that as a personal albeit stupid arrangement to make.
You could threaten to make some bad publicity for them and they would probably help you out with her address etc.
Contact the police let them give her a call and see how quickly she brings it. Thats if she still has it:lol:

Postby pioneer » November 8th, 2013, 12:14 pm

Shouldn't have ordered packages you know you couldn't pay for.

Now she coasin with your stuff, for free.

Yuh eh feelin sick?

Postby turbosingh » November 8th, 2013, 12:16 pm

I was not working at the time so I couldn't pay for the delivery
^^An who fault is that!Is she your guardian angel.

Postby tr1ad » November 8th, 2013, 12:23 pm

this story could rival ye ole tale of a steering wheel

Postby sharkman121 » November 8th, 2013, 12:33 pm

crash dummy wrote:Whatever isnt delivered is supposed to go back to the bond area until delivery. You were wrong in asking the said invidual to physically hold them for you because you put trust in someone you dont know. That being said i doubt that she has that in writing i.e. u asking her to hold the packages.
The skybox company has nothing to do with that as a personal albeit stupid arrangement to make.
You could threaten to make some bad publicity for them and they would probably help you out with her address etc.
Contact the police let them give her a call and see how quickly she brings it. Thats if she still has it:lol:

Basically THIS!
/thread.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » November 8th, 2013, 12:34 pm

wrong approach OP.. ask she for a lil brush... if it sweet she will give yuh back yuh ting

ras_elmo

Postby ras_elmo » November 8th, 2013, 12:34 pm

Boy...you eh sign for receiving no package (hopefully) so they have to prove you received it, or else they are liable for the actions of their agent/employee.
On another note...you must be crazy to ask somebody to do that. She do more than "hold yuh package"...she wring it too!!

Postby sharkman121 » November 8th, 2013, 12:35 pm

so wait!! yuh ordering packages and cyah pay fuh delivery? d fcuk

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » November 8th, 2013, 12:36 pm

call ian alleyne:

wat was in the packages?

Postby pioneer » November 8th, 2013, 12:39 pm

Uncollected packages are sold/auctioned to recover costs.

OP has no claim

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » November 8th, 2013, 12:51 pm

Yuh know is Friday when yuh come across threads like this!..... :lol: :lol:

Postby dougla_boy » November 8th, 2013, 12:53 pm

Postby Rainman » November 8th, 2013, 1:01 pm

OP do you even ship?

Postby Spitfir3 » November 8th, 2013, 1:43 pm

sharkman121 wrote:so wait!! yuh ordering packages and cyah pay fuh delivery? d fcuk

this..who the hell orders sheit they can't pay for?

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 8th, 2013, 1:52 pm

what ah skunk......

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 8th, 2013, 2:03 pm

The comments in dis thread have me lulzing hard in d office like a madman

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 8th, 2013, 2:03 pm

OP really muck up there.. To avoid this, the same mother who wants to get the police involved could've loaned you the money to clear the packages!

Meanwhile, I swear courier employees have some kind of questionable behaviour.
Delviery guy called to drop a package to my bf who was not at work that day, so between the both of them they rescheduled to another day.
Delivery guy is no show for the rescheduled date and not answering calls. When he does eventually answer, he tells my bf he cannot deliver the package now because the invoice is lost.
My bf calls the office(courier) and the girl there says she will try to see what she can do for him because he's been waiting so long for the package, but she not making any promises.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 8th, 2013, 2:05 pm

deleted
Last edited by hustla_ambition101 on November 8th, 2013, 4:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 8th, 2013, 2:07 pm

deleted
Last edited by hustla_ambition101 on November 8th, 2013, 4:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 8th, 2013, 2:07 pm

Living over your means huh, op??

Postby SMc » November 8th, 2013, 2:21 pm

OP drop the 'T' from your name and you orn... the fact she is indian in decent should not make a difference to the position you are in right now.

BTW what was the item you ordered and didnt get delivery of as 6 months is a long time to wait for something you really need.

Postby rfari » November 8th, 2013, 2:23 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:OP really muck up there.. To avoid this, the same mother who wants to get the police involved could've loaned you the money to clear the packages!

Delviery guy called to drop a package to my bf who was not at work that day, so between the both of them they rescheduled to another day.
Delivery guy is no show for the rescheduled date and not answering calls. When he does eventually answer, he tells my bf he cannot deliver the package now because the invoice is lost.
My bf calls the office(courier) and the girl there says she will try to see what she can do for him because he's been waiting so long for the package, but she not making any promises.

Buh u eh tell me u get a man. Wha chubble is dis

Postby dougla_boy » November 8th, 2013, 2:32 pm

rfari wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:OP really muck up there.. To avoid this, the same mother who wants to get the police involved could've loaned you the money to clear the packages!

Meanwhile, I swear CSF employees have some kind of questionable behaviour.
My bf calls the office(CSF) and the girl there says she will try to see what she can do for him because he's been waiting so long for the package, but she not making any promises.

Buh u eh tell me u get a man. Wha chubble is dis

what d eye do see, the heart do grieve

anyways, a word of advice, u should be very nice to the drivers, and they go handle yuh real good...........

Postby pete » November 8th, 2013, 2:35 pm

I wonderd about this.. how long before they start charging you rent? I didn't get charged any for the week and a bit my stuff stayed at courier but surely they won't let you leave it there forever.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » November 8th, 2013, 2:45 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:drop a package to my bf .....

WHAT/?

There goes my chances of asking YOU to hold my package....

:oops:

Regards,
Shiv

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » November 8th, 2013, 3:11 pm

What kinda bf is that. if i was the bf, you woulda have the package already. With extra batteries to boot.

Postby rfari » November 8th, 2013, 3:12 pm

Eh. Ollur. Back up!