Really... Pastor? Really!!

Postby bluefete » October 21st, 2013, 7:24 pm

Could someone please tell me how to post a .pdf scanned article from the newspaper to trinituner? I was also able to put it in a word document but I don't know how to bring it across to tuner. Thanks.

The Pastor’s Predicament
Posted: August 2, 2013

http://annthelogostnt.wordpress.com/201 ... edicament/

This blogger has followed the ongoing saga of the UNC/PP government and its spin-offs, sequels and what have you. Close on their heels, I have also followed the published articles of one of the Partnership’s most prolific public supporters, the Rt. Rev. Dr. Winston Cuffie.

Dr. Cuffie utilized his paid advertisement in almost Every Friday’s Express to voice his undying support for the Kamla-led administration and Uncle Jack in particular.

Reading this gentleman’s articles has put me in stitches. That stalwart man of the cloth went all out In defense of his self-proclaimed “Super Minister: Jack Warner”, In defense of the Rt. Honourable PM, in defense of her sterling leadership qualities, his admiration for her addressing the most burning needs of humanity, whilst he marches on in direct condemnation of the “boring detractors, political hypocrites, naysayers and so forth and fifth.

There is documented evidence and wide-spread allegations that ex-minister Warner has been embroiled in the worst type of corruption. Surely Pastor Cuffie cannot be promoting double standards? The man is “performing” ergo, whatever the ranting of the “boring detractors”….keep up the good work?

Three short months ago, I noticed a deafening quiet on the Pastor’s Political Postulations. On the week of the great divide that heralded Kamjack’s bitter divorce and they once again became Kamla Persad Bissessar and Jack Austin Warner, with their daily notices in the press that each was no longer responsible for the other, giving birth to the Disunited National Congress whose logo is now the setting sun, their watery rays blocked out and emasculated by the green hornet……I waited with bated breath to hear the Pastor’s Parlay on that occurrence. I was sadly disappointed as the good Dr. chose that week to advertise his Father’s Day Celebrations at the Ministry.

Well, perhaps next week I thought. Yet again, my anxiety was not abated as his column was taken up in promoting one of his daughters’ messages. Week after week I waited, I looked, I checked the column, I was only rewarded to with one political reference in that time and it concerned the Land for the Landless programme.

Well some time has passed and lo and behold, the Pastor’s offering today has not one, but two articles. One referring to a May article he published, terming it as prophetic in support of JW and another political offering.

My question to Pastor Cuffie is “why the silence sir”? Why when your input would have been invaluable I assume to those you reach out to, why did you choose to keep quiet? And here, you kept silence till the proverbial dust blew away and who won the Chaguanas West seat is now public knowledge.

I thought Pastor Cuffie, that you stood for integrity. I must review the meaning of the word integrity post-haste. Mayhap this goodly gentleman, with his quite extensive faculties has been treading too close to this political pelau and can no longer see the wood for the trees. I certainly hope that the readers of Pastor Cuffie’s column do not believe that he represents the views of the entire Christian population in Trinidad and Tobago. Because I state quite vociferously, whilst you may speak on behalf of your flock, your family, even your community, you most certainly do not speak for me.

Now, we are to believe your self-proclaimed prophetic word in the daily Express telling us you knew that Jack would prevail all along, whilst still trying to uphold the feeble Kamla and defend her honour.

Come on Pastor, you of all people should know that you cannot serve 2 masters. Pick a side, tell us what or who you really for. If you stay in the middle of the road too long, you could be easily run over.

Sabot

Re: Really... Pastor? Really!!

Postby Sabot » October 21st, 2013, 7:27 pm

Nah...doh be on dr cuffs....

Postby K74T » October 21st, 2013, 7:29 pm

fack he

Postby bluefete » October 21st, 2013, 7:34 pm

Sunday 8th June, 2003

Cuffie denies con claims

By ROBERT CLARKE

Nothing on paper says the $160,000 signed over to Miracle Ministries by a young Chaguanas couple was a loan and not a donation.

But, according to Kayode and Sarrah Clarke, the terms of the loan were discussed: the church would repay the money when it emerged from supposed financial trouble.

Now, 22-year-old Kayode wants his money back. But Miracle Ministries’ leader Pastor Winston Cuffie claims no knowledge of the loans.

“You don’t want to speak out,” said Sarrah, stating why more don’t come forth, “because you think you are going to lose your blessing.”

It is Tuesday evening and Sarrah and Kayode are sitting on the balcony of Sarrah’s father’s home in Edinburgh 500, Chaguanas.

Sarrah’s father, Hakim Ghany, was a senior minister at Miracle Ministries.

He claims he was kicked out over the money dispute, after standing up for “the children”.

“I warned them,” Ghany said, “but to no avail.

“I know Kayode and them ent fabricate nothing, but they was stupid to do what they do.”

Kayode said around September 2000, he began attending Miracle Ministries’ services seriously. He met Sarrah there.

Cuffie, owner of a Chaguanas restaurant (Brilliant Bargain Food Paradise) and a clothes store (Brilliant Bargain Store), married the couple in 2001.

Kayode started a foreign-used car business, Shekinah Co.

He said after a “brash advertising campaign”, the business met “good, good, good success in two months.”

Kayode said around February 2002, he spoke to the Pentecostal church’s co-pastor and offered to help the church “pick up the slack with bills”.

“We trusted them. We didn’t ask for official documents,” said Kayode.

He said they were told “once we call for the money, we getting it back one time”.

Between March and June 2002, the couple gave $146,305, recorded in a series of Republic Bank cheques.

Kayode said Cuffie’s wife, Angela Cuffie, had resorted to calling Sarrah in tears, asking for money and saying utility bill cheques would bounce without the Clarkes’ immediate assistance.

The cheques started out small ($2,000, $200) but grew into hefty sums ($30,000, $20,000).

From April 2001 to May 2002, Sarrah signed over $150,005 in cheques to Miracle Ministries or Angela Cuffie.

Kayode said they also loaned the ministry cash, in the amounts of $20,000 and US $5,000. Only one cheque for $30,000, he adds, was a gift rather than a loan.

The couple claims they were “befriended”.

Cuffie, usually inaccessible to parishioners, became their close companion, they claim.

Kayode brewed coffee at the Cuffies’ home. One evening, he briefly dozed off on the Cuffies’ couch. Kayode and Sarrah vacationed with the pastor and his wife.

As an ordinary, tithe-paying follower, it was unheard of to have such a close relationship with the pastor.

Ghany, who claims to have been a founder of the church in the early 80s, said he went to the $15 million Christ Castle church one day, to see his son-in-law on the pulpit, dressed in a “cutting” suit. Kayode looked, Ghany says, “like a shiny dollar”.

Ghany went home and told the family he hoped Kayode wasn’t giving money to the church outside of his regular tithes.

“Doh take your seed or your blessing and give it away just so,” he had earlier warned his son-in-law.

The foreign-used car business began to slow down. The couple said they asked for their money. Clarke said Cuffie argued he could not disburse the money because of “checks and balances” in accounting procedure.

After pressing for the money, the Clarkes were urged to sign a document saying they had borrowed $56,000 from Miracle Ministries.

The cheque, part payment of the $160,000 owed, was released. But, said the Clarkes, this was only part of the money — $104,000 was still outstanding.

“Things were going bad for us financially,” said Sarrah.

“They (her parents) started to intervene. They didn’t know we gave pastor any money.”

Kayode’s mother, Olive Clarke, herself a one-time Cuffie follower, stormed the pulpit asking what the pastor had done with “the children money”.

She said she was bodily removed from the church by four men.

Olive said she now has to repay and fend off her son’s debtors.

Kayode said he was upset about some things Cuffie said about his mother being possessed by a jezebel spirit after the incident.

But Cuffie was still the leader.

“Kayode was real repentant,” said Sarrah, “thinking he (Cuffie) is a man of God and he must know better.”

Relations deteriorated rapidly after that.

Cuffie allegedly used his bodyguards to screen him from the Clarkes. Legal letters were traded. One, from Cuffie’s lawyer Hugh Jacobs, alleges that Ghany threatened Cuffie.

It cites Ghany as persona non grata at the church.

According to the three discontented parishoners, it’s not the first time the unwitting have been conned at the Miracle Ministries Pentecostal Church. It happens all the time, they said.

But few of the cheated will talk.

“People believe a curse will fall upon them. They will grieve the Holy Spirit and drop down dead.” Ghany said.

“How you think you raise $15 million?” asked Kayode.

“You take people money and then send them packing. We are the only people who are not brainwashed enough to believe we are not going to drop down dead.”

Cheques signed over to

Miracle Ministries by the

naive Chaguanas couple

April 2, 2001 $2,000

Nov 3, 2001 $400

Nov 4, 2001 $1,000

Dec 10, 2001 $200

Dec 10, 2001 $100

Feb 28, 2002 $30,015

Mar 4, 2002 $4,000

Mar 17, 2002 $4,000

Mar 17, 2002 $1,000

Mar 19, 2002 $30,015

Mar 21, 2002 $20,015

Mar 27, 2002 $20, 015

Apr 2, 2002 $2,000

Apr 9, 2002 $200

May 20, 2002 $20,015

May 17, 2002 $15,030

TOTAL $150,005

Pastor Cuffie responds

In a telephone interview, Pastor Winston Cuffie claimed no knowledge of the sizeable donations from the Clarkes.

“I don’t know about Kayode and Sarrah Clarke,” he said.

“This is strange. That’s a complete joke to me. A loan to the church?”

He said the church gets its loans from banks and not individuals.

“That sounding like a kind of joke to me,” he repeated.

He continued incredulously: “Somebody is making such a charge, one hundred and something thousand dollars in loans and they don’t have documents? This sounding so remote.

“If people gave donations to the church, it would come through the donation containers and that’s it.”

Asked again if he knew the couple, Cuffie said: “They had some people here sometime ago...”

Sarrah’s father, Hakim Ghany, said all his children graduated from the Miracle Ministries school. He was astounded that Cuffie claimed not to know Sarrah.

Ghany showed the Sunday Guardian photographs of Cuffie with his (Ghany’s) children.

©2003-2004 Trinidad Publishing Company Limited

Postby bluefete » October 21st, 2013, 7:35 pm

Postby bluefete » October 21st, 2013, 7:40 pm

He had an article on Ian Alleyne this past Friday but I have it on pdf scan and word document, How do I get it on here?

Postby wagonrunner » October 21st, 2013, 8:27 pm

pdf export to image. preferably jpg

Postby pete » October 21st, 2013, 8:31 pm

Open pdf and use snipping tool

AdamB

Postby AdamB » October 21st, 2013, 9:17 pm

The pastor possibly serves 1 master = $$$$$$

You know I believe that ppl really are so gullible!!! $150,000 is a small price to pay to open your eyes....

Postby ismithx » October 22nd, 2013, 4:59 am

sigh.... afaik religion and politics not supposed to mix... for very good reasons

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » October 22nd, 2013, 5:57 am

Many will say, did we not prophesy in your name, and expel demons, and perform many powerful works in your name?’ I will declare to them: ‘I never knew you! Get away from me, you workers of lawlessness!’

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » October 22nd, 2013, 5:57 am

Many will say, did we not prophesy in your name, and expel demons, and perform many powerful works in your name?’ I will declare to them: ‘I never knew you! Get away from me, you workers of lawlessness!’

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » October 22nd, 2013, 6:25 am

Who eh know dat Cuffie is ah quack? I thought that his flock would have realized when de man start producing music videos for his untalented daughter...

sbocus

Postby sbocus » October 22nd, 2013, 6:45 am

:? An them spending money to put up billboards on the h'way...... :?

Postby K74T » October 22nd, 2013, 7:07 am

Just another cult.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » October 22nd, 2013, 7:53 am

the devil in disguise

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 22nd, 2013, 8:11 am

he still around wayezzz

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » October 22nd, 2013, 8:25 am

mitsu_chick941 wrote:the devil in disguise

Ah wanted to say dis eh, buh wah if he is DE EFFIN DEVIL??????

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » October 22nd, 2013, 11:00 am

Last week I was in Trini & saw this man have billboards on the highway promoting his daughter.. Wtf :lol:

About a year or 2 ago, the Fedex man showed up with a package containing a few yearly calendars sent by Cuffie to my parents.. Who the heck pays $100usd to send a few $5 calendars. No wonder they broke! I threw them sheit in the garbage one time :lol:

Postby rfari » October 22nd, 2013, 11:16 am

Not sure who i HATE more; cuffie or rachel price. Read this and srsly pissed..cant remember when last i geh vex like this nuh

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 22nd, 2013, 11:39 am

pete wrote:Open pdf and use snipping tool

Das not the same Kayode from saint's?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » October 22nd, 2013, 12:00 pm

this is such an easy case, if its tru then call upon your bank to produce proof of the said cheques.

talk done

Postby Kenjo » October 22nd, 2013, 12:05 pm

Rallyfignis wrote:

The age of 22 they have is probably wrong because it most likely 32.
This man good chain up Kayode there but unfortunately those pastors are pros at doing those things ! Steups. Hope the man gets back his money

Postby pioneer » October 22nd, 2013, 12:14 pm

cliffs?

Postby j.o.e » October 22nd, 2013, 12:16 pm

this i why pastors have daughters who are sluts.......JUDGEMENT!!!!!!

Postby Kenjo » October 22nd, 2013, 12:19 pm

j.o.e wrote:this i why pastors have daughters who are sluts.......JUDGEMENT!!!!!!

One of the daughters has a Benz as the normal car for school so the church can't be short of money!why he doesn't just give back the people the money and done!

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 22nd, 2013, 12:21 pm

wuh de daughters looking like these days

Postby Kenjo » October 22nd, 2013, 12:34 pm

Not too bad at all, not bad at all !

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 22nd, 2013, 3:34 pm

Kenjo wrote:
Rallyfignis wrote:

This man good chain up Kayode there but unfortunately those pastors are pros at doing those things ! Steups. Hope the man gets back his money

Yea, that chain me up at first, then I realised the article was from 2003, making him 32 now.
Guess I know you too then...

Postby cinco » October 22nd, 2013, 4:55 pm

Rallyfignis wrote:
Kenjo wrote:
Rallyfignis wrote:

Yea, that chain me up at first, then I realised the article was from 2003, making him 32 now.
Guess I know you too then...

Same kayode dat was rollin in a range a couple years ago? Den i know allyuh too