Wingroad modifications

Picasso

Wingroad modifications

Postby Picasso » June 9th, 2005, 8:31 am

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 9th, 2005, 8:35 am

dis is on a wingroad?

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » June 9th, 2005, 8:36 am

I really hope it was not you trying to take them pics at that speed
:? :?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 9th, 2005, 8:38 am

dis is on a wingroad?

yeah I did this in the wingroad she pulls hard all the way to 180+ I would have put in a speed cut but it will hit rev limiter thus doing nothing

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » June 9th, 2005, 8:40 am

whoop de doo, a qg15 passing 180kph, Ga16 doing that in the hot sun in 4th minus all them thing (well mine was at least)

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » June 9th, 2005, 8:43 am

^^ 4G92 too 8)

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 9th, 2005, 8:46 am

i could second dat^^^^ but speed cut kick in about 200k's that soud right?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 9th, 2005, 8:47 am

whoop de doo, a qg15 passing 180kph, Ga16 doing that in the hot sun in 4th minus all them thing (well mine was at least)

Brother I doing that mid day any day all day ....... pluss I kust noticed somthin I gor got I got 4th gear so I putting in the speed cut and I going to the mechanic to finaly interfer with the engine timing, the goal is to shorten the time it will take to do the 180 and do more...... I ran GA16's and they are my snacks I more into Vi civics and SR18's, and QG18's :mrgreen:

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » June 9th, 2005, 8:53 am

Picasso wrote:

Brother I doing that mid day any day all day ....... pluss I kust noticed somthin I gor got I got 4th gear so I putting in the speed cut and I going to the mechanic to finaly interfer with the engine timing, the goal is to shorten the time it will take to do the 180 and do more...... I ran GA16's and they are my snacks I more into Vi civics and SR18's, and QG18's :mrgreen:

lol, wish i had my car now to prove you wrong

Postby X2 » June 9th, 2005, 8:54 am

Ummm...... no every car made tuh go fass you know.... :oops:

Be careful on de roads dey.... but just a thought... yeah... it pass 180k... but if it taking 15 minutes to get there... is it that exciting ?

Postby Greypatch » June 9th, 2005, 9:02 am

Ummm...... no every car made tuh go fass you know

POINT

it pass 180k... but if it taking 15 minutes to get there... is it that exciting ?

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 9th, 2005, 9:03 am

^^ROFLMAO :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

But good point though...be careful on the roads - it is very easy to lose control of your car at those speeds, despite how good a driver you think you are.
You want to feel special and happy - take it to the track!

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » June 9th, 2005, 9:04 am

^true

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 9th, 2005, 9:05 am

it pass 180k... but if it taking 15 minutes to get there... is it that exciting ?

X2 ah know wah yuh mean I thought bout the same thing too I tok off meh 17's and went back on some black 14's in front to get it to move as it should b4 it used to crwal to 180 on 17's but after I change the spark plugs it pulls harder in 3rd hitting rev limit with ease...it runs way better now to give you an ideah how fast it hits 180, from Grandbazar second lights heading to chaguanas to the Bridge on the first bridge b4 caroni.... I ran it 5 times on that stretch with no traffic and it reaches 180 as soon as I cross the bridge rev limiter and speed cut comes in a lil after

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 9th, 2005, 9:08 am

ah tink some of us reach d point when yuh drivin an doh even realise sat yuh reach d speed that ure at until yuh look at d speedo!..That happens to me alot!!

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » June 9th, 2005, 9:13 am

cant say, i never exactly did it.... but my pops had a car exact same thing, STRAIGHT from the factory, NO modifications WHAT SO EVER (it was manual tho.. :oops: .) and he tell me accelleration was small around 120MPH which woudl mean it may top out around 200....
i doh kwno what speed cut u talking about tho, only the foriegn used lancers (as well as all cars) are limited at 180k.... but i dont believe those run 4G92. they run the 1.5 dohc most of them.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 9th, 2005, 9:15 am

Oh gosh ah pissing on meh self people ah mean ah removing the speed cut my bad :oops:

Postby SR » June 9th, 2005, 9:19 am

15 min to 180???????????????????????
dood u need to get a ride in a honda
lets start u up with a single cam 1600 vtec

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 9th, 2005, 9:28 am

15 min to 180???????????????????????
dood u need to get a ride in a honda
lets start u up with a single cam 1600 vtec

LOL nah man I not in to no honda vs Nissan talk today.... I only post that stuff up cause there are alot of people who have ah QG15De or QG16de and deh car does move dead when ah say dead ah mean seriously dead..the post realy is lil things they can do to make driving easier and ah lil more pleasurable.. thats it......... I not calling out anyone or nothing nor am I fighting down any scene right now is just a lil info for d dead snail wingroads and almera owners aronund dat just wah ah lil ease up on d granny power..cool

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 9th, 2005, 9:29 am

adam_ant_tt wrote:

cant say, i never exactly did it.... but my pops had a car exact same thing, STRAIGHT from the factory, NO modifications WHAT SO EVER (it was manual tho.. :oops: .) and he tell me accelleration was small around 120MPH which woudl mean it may top out around 200....
i doh kwno what speed cut u talking about tho, only the foriegn used lancers (as well as all cars) are limited at 180k.... but i dont believe those run 4G92. they run the 1.5 dohc most of them.

i have a local lancer wagon that came with the 4g15 engine.I bought a cb3 front cut with the 4g92 dohc mivec and swapped..fit right in ...speed cut hit at around 190 - 200 and i know the car can give me more if thats removed .It still pulls a loot at that spped in 5th!

Postby SR » June 9th, 2005, 9:31 am

ent u is d same fella dat lose control of the car already

DOOOOD u need to take it easy eh fella
learn the car and get better tyres
i eh mind if yuh crash doin sheit and u dead but doh take nobody else wit yuh

Postby X2 » June 9th, 2005, 9:34 am

Picasso... if you want a scare... I could take you to 180k in meh civic....

Nothing will scare the piss outta you like clocking triple digits in a econobox with minimal sound deadening material... :lol:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 9th, 2005, 9:36 am

SR wrote:ent u is d same fella dat lose control of the car already

DOOOOD u need to take it easy eh fella
learn the car and get better tyres
i eh mind if yuh crash doin sheit and u dead but doh take nobody else wit yuh

whose dat da lose control??????

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 9th, 2005, 9:38 am

ent u is d same fella dat lose control of the car already

I didnt loose control buddy them corners down south I am accusomed to playing around ( is there I always run its meh second home stretch) but I heed you warning, ah just having ah lil fun with the slow machine dats it, when I was doing bunning meh gas I made sure the road b4 ah do me sheit..........

as I will say people I use my discretion on the roads of t&t I aint ah idiot running around like ah loose canon hunting to race on the road...ah eh go lie I may have at times see the imps inthe rearview mirror and if I feel like it I will make things ah lil exciting with the peddal to the floor.....

doh worry people I replaced the bad tyre already and that lil incident down south I had it under control......( I learn from my mistakes)

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 9th, 2005, 9:40 am

I could take you to 180k in meh civic....

yeah that can be arranged I love to joy ride in civics when is the date..Hahahaha :fadein:

Postby Greypatch » June 9th, 2005, 9:41 am

so yuh de plan to spin the car den ?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 9th, 2005, 9:45 am

the best of us make mistakes .....enough said

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » June 9th, 2005, 10:03 am

200 km/h in any 1.5 wagon is impressive considering the drag you'll encounter 8)

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 9th, 2005, 10:11 am

200 km/h in any 1.5 wagon is impressive considering the drag you'll encounter

Hey I for got about the physics aspect of it man thanks for the reminder.( Note to self:- Buy a rear spoiler b4 attempting anything more than 180)

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 9th, 2005, 10:16 am

whats d best kind though and who will be able to adjust it properly if its one of thos adjustables?