Tiida vs Altis

14lover

Tiida vs Altis

Postby 14lover » September 25th, 2013, 8:45 am

Guys I wanna buy an early Christmas gift for myself, but Im confused between these two cars - Tiida or Altis. Can you tuners please let me know which is better in terms of fuel efficiency, parts, reliability etc...

Re: Tiida vs Altis

Postby K74T » September 25th, 2013, 8:51 am

14th B.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » September 25th, 2013, 9:07 am

^^lol...

altis. Dont ask anything else. Just getthe altis.
kbye.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » September 25th, 2013, 9:12 am

14lover wrote:Guys I wanna buy an early Christmas gift for myself, but Im confused between these two cars - Tiida or Altis. Can you tuners please let me know which is better in terms of fuel efficiency, parts, reliability etc...

If you want to compare the Tida to something... Try an AD wagon! :D

The Altis in a separate class.

Compare the Altis to the NZE Corolla or something.

But if you have the choose between the two........ Altis is the obvious choice!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 25th, 2013, 9:17 am

altis hands down...

Postby Rainman » September 25th, 2013, 9:38 am

Altis

Regards,

Shivani....i uh mean shiv

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 25th, 2013, 9:43 am

Rainman wrote:Altis

Regards,

Shivani....i uh mean shiv

Hiiii...wut

tdavies

Postby tdavies » September 25th, 2013, 10:47 am

You will be able to find parts for the Tiida every 5 houses down though.
Engine and Body parts will be very very cheap and easy to find.

If you have the dinero go with the Altis,

Postby javishm » September 25th, 2013, 10:52 am

Altis is the better choice for sure

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » September 25th, 2013, 11:02 am

BOOBS

Postby cinco » September 25th, 2013, 11:04 am

unless something goes wrong with the altis engine then u SOL
the 1.6 is notoriously hard to get parts for

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » September 25th, 2013, 11:19 am

tdavies wrote:You will be able to find parts for the Tiida every 5 houses down though.

Thats because the altis wont require parts! 8-) 8-)

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 25th, 2013, 11:26 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
tdavies wrote:You will be able to find parts for the Tiida every 5 houses down though.

Thats because the altis wont require parts! 8-) 8-)

A concept nissan owners fail to realize

Naz

Postby Naz » September 25th, 2013, 11:30 am

Love d altis but every single car calls for parts 1 time or d other... Be real!!!

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » September 25th, 2013, 11:33 am

Altis does look bess

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 25th, 2013, 11:42 am

Axio....altis owners on serious crack with dem prices they calling

Eagle

Postby Eagle » September 25th, 2013, 11:56 am

I agree tiida is definitely not worth the price it feel like an Ad. wagon Altis all the way and this is from a nissan fan.or consider a bluebird

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 25th, 2013, 11:58 am

Eagle wrote:I agree tiida is definitely not worth the price it feel like an Ad. wagon Altis all the way and this is from a nissan fan.or consider a bluebird

Yuh mean ah sylphy

Postby Team Loco » September 25th, 2013, 12:07 pm

altis. nissan cant even spell tiida right

moti

Postby moti » September 25th, 2013, 1:04 pm

IF you can't afford the Corolla from the firm, then get your self an Altis. :wink:

And to the AD Wagon peeps, the Tiida shares the same suspension as the Y12 AD/Wingroad.
Unless you guys think the wingroad rides better than the AD :lol:

Tiida has more interior room than the Altis/Axio/Corolla.
When I'm buying a daily I tend to buy what I'm comfortable in for long drives as traffic is only getting worse.
Also when checking interior space forget the numbers and do what I do.
Set the driver's seat to where you will be most comfortable when driving, then without adjusting again see if you can fit behind the drivers seat comfortable with the door closed.
If you can then it's a +.

As for parts go, it's all how you treat your vehicle.
Now don't get me wrong while the Nissan is cheap to maintain, the Toyota will outlast it by leaps and bounds.
Toyota also has a history for great ride comfort and fuel economy.

andy20

Postby andy20 » September 25th, 2013, 1:25 pm

altis you cant go wrong

Postby Ted_v2 » September 25th, 2013, 1:25 pm

Call down a jk na Dan

ALIS

Postby ALIS » September 25th, 2013, 1:41 pm

Altis = Singapore....... I wont bother to go into details. But if you get a good one, and I mean really good one, its a better bet than a Tiida. If however, you are looking at running mtce cost..... and price, then Tiida....

14lover

Postby 14lover » September 25th, 2013, 1:41 pm

Thanks for all the great feedback guys,now i know what i buying for sure!

Postby cinco » September 25th, 2013, 1:43 pm

14lover wrote:Thanks for all the great feedback guys,now i know what i buying for sure!

a b14 i hope

moti

Postby moti » September 25th, 2013, 1:56 pm

cinco wrote:
14lover wrote:Thanks for all the great feedback guys,now i know what i buying for sure!

a b14 i hope

KIAKIAKIAKIA

14lover

Postby 14lover » September 25th, 2013, 2:06 pm

cinco wrote:

a b14 i hope

what u think i want to buy a next car for? Im selling the b14 :oops: (awaits bashments from b14 men)

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 25th, 2013, 2:07 pm

The Corolla Altis is basically a USDM Corolla with a 3zz engine (the intake VVTi version) of the coveted 2zz-ge albeit with narrow angle valves and without the forged pistons, crank and connecting rods.

Although built in Thailand and shipped to Singapore, I reckon the quality is far superior to any Japanese made Tiida Latio. The HR15DE and HR16DE is simply no match for a 1NZ-FE and 3ZZ-FE respectively.

The interior of the Altis is more pleasing to the eye than a Tiida which like the Versa has to be one of the ugliest cars out there.

Postby RBphoto » September 25th, 2013, 4:14 pm

Nissan parts are very expensive to buy from the firm. The engine runs great unless you do some shite like remove the thermostat.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 25th, 2013, 6:08 pm

Know a few people with altis and nze corollas for years, never had to change a part, and it took a lil extra searching to find parts in bamboo bcuz they wanted spares bcuz 5-6 years passed without changing parts, but the parts were obtainable.

Altis or NZE hands down.