so i discovered a b13 is a realy hard car.....

Postby streetbeastINC. » May 28th, 2005, 1:27 am

yeah today the moms wanted to go to pricemart....so am at the traffic lights befr santa rosa race track.....lights on red...so i jsut move up a lil....this guy behind me get fool up....with the lane swinging to arima taught it was t ime to go and he ran into the back of the b13.....with his RAV4...smashed his front bumper..and i aint even get a scratch...here i was expecting to seee the entire rear of the car in ah mess..with the force he hit me with...
anyhow the guy turn out to be one of my old teachers from secondary school.,,,also the dean of discipline who repremanded me when i was in A levels for doing donuts in the wet savannah.
there
i was prepared ,when i came out the car to meet some ignorant bastard...

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » May 28th, 2005, 2:00 am

^lol

but that hadda be a sofe rav4

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » May 28th, 2005, 7:13 am

hehe.I'd like my next car to B a B13.Fix it up nice.I always liked them.One time I saw a B14 get his whole front bumper clean way*one shot>like a samurai sword* by a Prado.Notn hapn to the prado but the B14 look like he was waiting on a FMIC.

Postby Maserati » May 28th, 2005, 7:44 am

i was in A levels for doing donuts in the wet savannah.

lol lol :lol:

Corollaman

Postby Corollaman » May 28th, 2005, 8:59 am

Hoss I mash up my whole front on a B13 already....Lights, grill, bumper, folded up the bonnet........

Not a scratch in the B13. But what I would advise you to do is check your back bumper anyway. My body man was telling me that, although the outside of the bumper looks pretty good, the metal shock absorber thing probably damaged. It might be wise tuh look into a fu bumper just to be on the safe side.

Avin.

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » May 28th, 2005, 9:09 am

Not a scratch in the B13. But what I would advise you to do is check your back bumper anyway. My body man was telling me that, although the outside of the bumper looks pretty good, the metal shock absorber thing probably damaged. It might be wise tuh look into a fu bumper just to be on the safe side.

.. maybe richie can help meh out.. but if i rember these vehicles are designed to crumple in fron to absorb the impact .. and the back is strenghtened.. although newer cars also have cupmle zones in the rear now.. but yeah they stoped makin car with visizble bumbers along time ago.. what u see is in fact a skin for either astethic or performance purpuosed an in fact the "bumber" is behind it an is offten neglected to be fixed or replaced.. in front or rear.. :wink: .. lol.. i i show allyuh pics of what a old car v.s old har at high speed looks like.. and then waht newish car vs two old car s at low speed looks like.. :lol: :lol:

TK!

Postby TK! » May 28th, 2005, 9:50 am

yes... now time to milk the bastard for all the stress he cause yuh! :twisted:

Postby streetbeastINC. » May 28th, 2005, 12:12 pm

i let him off actually.....yeah i took out the bumper skin...no damage whatsoever...

i am still amazed....my bro has whiplash from it

dragzster

Postby dragzster » May 28th, 2005, 7:30 pm

dem lancers is a pos too! i remember i was driving d b12 back in 96' and this brand new pbb lancer smash the right side of my humble car and his left side got damage bad plus his bumper cracked and fell off. what happened to my car? the right rear bumper got a scratch (little paint flake off). Nissan forever!!!

about that rav4.....hmmm thats amazing but i saw a prado with a bull bar or bush bar or whatever u call it pass thru a concrete block wall already and not a scratch. :shock:

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » May 28th, 2005, 8:26 pm

check to see if d muffler took the impact...once i got hit from behind and nothgin happen to the bumpber den week later i went up in a ramp for allignment and saw the entire muffler piper from d engine to d back was slightly bent

Postby streetbeastINC. » May 28th, 2005, 11:29 pm

ice i think u hav somtn there!!!!!!!!....