Minister Colin Partap Fired with Immediate Effect.

bess almera

Minister Colin Partap Fired with Immediate Effect.

Postby bess almera » August 26th, 2012, 6:41 pm

Heard some minister got slapped with a DUI after leaving Zen...true, false or repost?

Truth.

Report from the Government Website:

Statement on Minister Partap
Media Advisory
Statement from the Honourable Kamla Persad-Bissessar S.C. M.P. Prime Minister of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago
Sunday the 26th August 2012

Statement on Minister Partap

"I have decided to advise the President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, His Excellency Professor George Maxwell Richards to revoke the appointment of Minister Colin Partap with immediate effect.

This decision was made subsequent to reports received from the Ministry of National Security and Mr. Colin Partap."

Please be guided accordingly.

http://www.opm.gov.tt/media_centre.php? ... ce=message

*edited by the awesome Mod known as Banzai...

Re: Minister caught driving under the influence

Postby bushwakka » August 26th, 2012, 6:50 pm

^^likes post

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 26th, 2012, 7:04 pm

news says Partap..........................

Postby brams112 » August 26th, 2012, 7:07 pm

Minister was suspected as being under influence.

Postby pioneer » August 26th, 2012, 7:08 pm

You know when you're a celebrity when society cares about this.

Postby Habit7 » August 26th, 2012, 7:09 pm

CNC3 News leading with that story though

The Sidekick to Batman refused to subject to a breathalyser test. He eventually did it under the coercion of Ag CoP and came in just below this limit. But refuse to do the breathalyser test is a charge though.

Postby Gladiator » August 26th, 2012, 7:14 pm

Habit7 wrote:CNC3 News leading with that story though

The Sidekick to Batman refused to subject to a breathalyser test. He eventually did it under the coercion of Ag CoP and came in just below this limit. But refuse to do the breathalyser test is a charge though.

I Just watched the news.... this was never mentioned. They just said the test was passed.

Postby brams112 » August 26th, 2012, 7:15 pm

As a matter of fact is only he was under the influence?i think the police did themselves a bad deed by doing this,now all of us who drinking our a$$ off will be caught some time or the other outside a nightclub.

Postby Kenjo » August 26th, 2012, 7:16 pm

Gladiator wrote:

I Just watched the news.... this was never mentioned. They just said the test was passed.

lol doesn't passing a breathalyzer mean that the person came in under the legal limit?
half a dozen versus 6?

Postby Habit7 » August 26th, 2012, 7:20 pm

Did you watch CNC3 news?

urabus

Postby urabus » August 26th, 2012, 7:22 pm

they say its a "certain Minister in the Ministry of National Security" :shock:

Postby Kenjo » August 26th, 2012, 7:23 pm

but can't he just get off since he eventually did the test?there are a lot of lawyers who can easily spin this so that you can get enough time to delay doing a breathalyser for your blood alcohol level to decrease,so anytime you guys get caught drink level water and delay to pee out all the alcohol

Postby brams112 » August 26th, 2012, 7:24 pm

Was he caught driving?only heard piece of the news,felt i heard he was held outside the club.

Postby shogun » August 26th, 2012, 7:25 pm

Kenjo wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

lol doesn't passing a breathalyzer mean that the person came in under the legal limit?
half a dozen versus 6?

Ent...

He prolly talking about the written test, before you breathe into the little device. :?

Postby brams112 » August 26th, 2012, 7:26 pm

Kenjo wrote:but can't he just get off since he eventually did the test?there are a lot of lawyers who can easily spin this so that you can get enough time to delay doing a breathalyser for your blood alcohol level to decrease,so anytime you guys get caught drink level water and delay to pee out all the alcohol

Ur sure pallie,alco does stay in ur blood for awhile,

diamondtip01

Postby diamondtip01 » August 26th, 2012, 7:29 pm

How many persons were charged, convicted and fined for refusing to take the breathalyzer. many So why was he not charged ???

Postby streetbeastINC. » August 26th, 2012, 7:32 pm

is it illegal to be intoxicated out side of a club???

i only drink for one month out of hte year ...and it coming up....lol

Postby bluefete » August 26th, 2012, 7:33 pm

diamondtip01 wrote:How many persons were charged, convicted and fined for refusing to take the breathalyzer. many So why was he not charged ???

Becaw he izza govvamint minster and dat makes him a borse!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Come on, now. Partap came in "just below the legal limit".

Maybe, Rollingstock can help us out here!!

Postby Habit7 » August 26th, 2012, 7:36 pm

Kenjo wrote:but can't he just get off since he eventually did the test?there are a lot of lawyers who can easily spin this so that you can get enough time to delay doing a breathalyser for your blood alcohol level to decrease,so anytime you guys get caught drink level water and delay to pee out all the alcohol

Both you and I know that we can wait for the alcohol to metabolise so as to have a lower blood alcohol limit.
Both you and I know that it is an offence to refuse to do a breathalyser test.

But the AG is going to offer a half-baked explanation why the Minister in the Ministry of Nat Sec did not cooperate with a police officer and the PP supporters would buy it. Dr Rowley would call for his resignation but PP supporters would cry out even louder that Rowley attacks the gov't too much and further bringing it up in public would be unpatriotic.

Postby shogun » August 26th, 2012, 7:40 pm

Habit7 wrote:Both you and I know that we can wait for the alcohol to metabolise so as to have a lower blood alcohol limit.

But the AG is going to offer a half-baked explanation why the Minister in the Ministry of Nat Sec did not cooperate with a police officer and the PP supporters would buy it. Dr Rowley would call for his resignation but PP supporters would cry out even louder that Rowley attacks the gov't too much and further bringing it up in public would be unpatriotic.

And whole story forgotten by Wednesday. Just in time for minister to be back at Zen by next weekend.
Sweet Trini....

Postby Habit7 » August 26th, 2012, 7:57 pm

diamondtip01 wrote:How many persons were charged, convicted and fined for refusing to take the breathalyzer. many So why was he not charged ???

Minister of National Security Jack Warner's statement on the incident concerning Collin Partap.

"At approximately six am this morning I received a call from the Deputy Commissioner of Police to say that he was advising me that Minister Partap was at the Belmont Police Station where he was being asked to take a breathlayser test. I informed the DCP that I was in church and would call after my morning service had ended. I did so at about 7:00 am and was advised that breathalyser tests were conducted on Minister Partap and the results showed he was within the legal limit and that a report would be filed with me on the entire matter.

The Acting Commissioner confirmed the advice which had been given to me. I await his report before making any further comment on the matter. I thank the Acting Commissioner. I await his report before making any further comment on the matter.

Regards

Jack Warner

Ccn Tvnews Facebook

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 26th, 2012, 8:55 pm

SHAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Postby rspann » August 26th, 2012, 8:59 pm

The thread says Minister caught driving under the influence,but on the vid, its says he was about to enter his car,and it also said he was under the legal limit.If I outside my car why must I submit to the test?Also if the results were legal,why should I demit office?Just wondering how talk does change by the minute in Trinidad without the facts.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 26th, 2012, 9:03 pm

rspann wrote:The thread says Minister caught driving under the influence,but on the vid, its says he was about to enter his car,and it also said he was under the legal limit.If I outside my car why must I submit to the test?Also if the results were legal,why should I demit office?Just wondering how talk does change by the minute in Trinidad without the facts.

Have you any wool

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » August 26th, 2012, 10:24 pm

shogun wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Both you and I know that we can wait for the alcohol to metabolise so as to have a lower blood alcohol limit.

And whole story forgotten by Wednesday. Just in time for minister to be back at Zen by next weekend.
Sweet Trini....

This is so correct that it is almost scary. :evil:

Postby Habit7 » August 26th, 2012, 10:29 pm

I take it back...

A round of applause for the Honourable Kamla Persad-Bisassar!

Ccn Tvnews wrote:BREAKING NEWS: Prime Minister Kamla Persad Bissessar has advised President George Maxwell Richards to revoke the appointment of Colin Partap with immediate effect. She says, "This decision was made subsequent to reports received from the Ministry of National Security and Mr. Colin Partap."

Facebook

Postby S_2NR » August 26th, 2012, 10:33 pm

somebody wake me up, kamla do something right dey?

Postby eliteauto » August 26th, 2012, 10:35 pm

is Zen fault

Postby r3iXmann » August 26th, 2012, 10:43 pm

is angostura and carib fault