3-Rotor RX7

Boosted FC

3-Rotor RX7

Postby Boosted FC » August 14th, 2012, 9:48 pm

Took these pics of a certain FC during my visit last week.

:fist:

Re: 3-Rotor RX7

Postby BrotherHood » August 14th, 2012, 10:58 pm

:shock: :shock:

What a clean machine!

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 15th, 2012, 3:49 am

AMAZING PICS!

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » August 15th, 2012, 7:47 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:AMAZING PICS!

Thank you sir.

-Sheldon.

FourG63 97GST

Postby FourG63 97GST » August 15th, 2012, 8:29 am

Nice shots, she clean

legoRB

Postby legoRB » August 15th, 2012, 10:18 am

Thanks for sharing pics!!!

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » August 15th, 2012, 10:26 am

The beast Returns, Epic pic's.....

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » August 15th, 2012, 10:32 am

Thanks guys.

-Sheldon.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 15th, 2012, 11:19 am

Good stuff.

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » August 15th, 2012, 11:28 am

Any Hp #, spec, new changes to the car, What the final # looks like??

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » August 15th, 2012, 11:41 am

Absolutely mint! Love it!

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » August 15th, 2012, 12:06 pm

I would consider donating body parts for this ride, always love the FC

W2J

Postby W2J » August 15th, 2012, 1:03 pm

Powerglide

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » August 15th, 2012, 1:12 pm

W2J wrote:Image

Powerglide

:)

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » August 15th, 2012, 3:51 pm

Good stuff

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 15th, 2012, 4:48 pm

haha bess, finally! Gonna love to see this run now

moti

Postby moti » August 15th, 2012, 7:02 pm

car is the sex......... really getting to love the rotary now.

312vvl

Postby 312vvl » August 15th, 2012, 7:37 pm

how much power did he make with the powerglide before the last rotor went down?

moti

Postby moti » August 15th, 2012, 7:59 pm

rotor when whey yuh say?

312vvl

Postby 312vvl » August 16th, 2012, 3:47 am

moti wrote:rotor when whey yuh say?

yup.... he blew the engine on the last pass..... i think it was more than 550 but less than 600.... :?

second time too.... just recently it was another engine but with a manual transmission....

Tuned by Reddy Racing. :idea:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » August 16th, 2012, 7:45 am

750whp? Whatever it is, lovely car.
Last edited by acesinghit on August 17th, 2012, 3:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

moti

Postby moti » August 16th, 2012, 8:01 am

312vvl wrote:
moti wrote:rotor when whey yuh say?

yup.... he blew the engine on the last pass..... i think it was more than 550 but less than 600.... :?

second time too.... just recently it was another engine but with a manual transmission....

Tuned by Reddy Racing. :idea:

puts on flame suit. :onfire:

thats his problem right there!

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » August 16th, 2012, 8:45 am

The car actually made 596whp @17lbs before the ignition system failed.

Postby sliderz1 » August 16th, 2012, 9:46 am

always thought it made a lot more hp than that

its in great shape for its age

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » August 16th, 2012, 9:50 am

It does. It just didn't that day due to the ignition system failing.

312vvl

Postby 312vvl » August 16th, 2012, 2:22 pm

Boosted FC wrote:It does. It just didn't that day due to the ignition system failing.

and the time before that? what caused the engine to break a couple months ago?

(after the race in camden, but before this current tune)

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » August 16th, 2012, 2:54 pm

312vvl wrote:
Boosted FC wrote:It does. It just didn't that day due to the ignition system failing.

It made 735whp on 22lbs on pump gas. I cannot say what happened to the motor that time as I was not around. All I know is what happened the day that I took those pics last week. We can all jump to whatever conclusions and people can point fingers at who they want, but all I know is that the car will be ready in 3wks. And this time it will be tuned for race gas.

312vvl

Postby 312vvl » August 16th, 2012, 7:18 pm

Boosted FC wrote:
312vvl wrote:

It made 735whp on 22lbs on pump gas. I cannot say what happened to the motor that time as I was not around. All I know is what happened the day that I took those pics last week. We can all jump to whatever conclusions and people can point fingers at who they want, but all I know is that the car will be ready in 3wks. And this time it will be tuned for race gas.

im glad to see he finally stepped up his game making the transition from a 'street car' to a full drag car (in his opinion)

it was nice having the challenge between boost factory's 2jz s14 and the rx7
but with times from the 2jz of 9.5 and times from the rx of 11s, there really wasnt a competition per se, but merely a challenge.

lets hope now we can get a real 10.1 sec pass from this amazing build.

btw, whose decision was it to use the WRONG plugs for the application? and then worse yet, to attempt to do a FULL tune on it? ....if this is what they referred to as "ignition failure"

Postby sliderz1 » August 16th, 2012, 11:05 pm

allyuh like a fire eh

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » August 16th, 2012, 11:29 pm

I'm not sure why 312vvl is attacking the man. If you feel that you can build a better car, make more power, with your own money, please do so. If not, please step off the field. Not like Boost Factory is doing anything with that hunk of metal that was destroyed by the 6 fogger NOS system that they installed.