need some advice on phones.

richierramsahai

need some advice on phones.

Postby richierramsahai » May 4th, 2012, 2:41 am

So I am going america this month and I am thinking about buying a phone. I still making up my mind between the blackberry bold 9900/9930 or the iphone 4s. I see verizon is selling the bold for US$100 and the iphone for US$199. What is the better thing to do? Buy it from verizon and unlock it down here or pay the extra money and buy the unlocked one?

Re: need some advice on phones.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 4th, 2012, 8:49 am

Pay the extra for the Factory/International unlocked version to save us all from creating another thread.

kthanxbai

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » May 4th, 2012, 9:08 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Pay the extra for the Factory/International unlocked version to save us all from creating another thread.

kthanxbai

Postby 1UZFE » May 4th, 2012, 9:11 am

richierramsahai wrote:So I am going america this month and I am thinking about buying a phone. I still making up my mind between the blackberry bold 9900/9930 or the iphone 4s. I see verizon is selling the bold for US$100 and the iphone for US$199. What is the better thing to do? Buy it from verizon and unlock it down here or pay the extra money and buy the unlocked one?

best phone = 2cups and a string...

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » May 4th, 2012, 9:28 am

jeevdude199 wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:Pay the extra for the Factory/International unlocked version to save us all from creating another thread.

kthanxbai

Postby BrotherHood » May 4th, 2012, 9:36 am

Buy your phone in Trinidad and call done paul.

Postby foss » May 4th, 2012, 9:37 am

JoKeR1980 wrote:
jeevdude199 wrote:

kthanxbai

Postby black start » May 4th, 2012, 10:21 am

foss wrote:
JoKeR1980 wrote:
jeevdude199 wrote:

kthanxbai

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » May 4th, 2012, 10:23 am

unlocked. troubles done.

Postby cinco » May 4th, 2012, 10:29 am

wonderin if he dont realise those prices are on a plan

Postby nemisis » May 4th, 2012, 10:43 am

cinco wrote:wonderin if he dont realise those prices are on a plan

lol i don't think he does

Postby maj. tom » May 4th, 2012, 10:59 am

richierramsahai wrote:So I am going america this month and I am thinking about buying a phone. I still making up my mind between the blackberry bold 9900/9930 or the iphone 4s. I see verizon is selling the bold for US$100 and the iphone for US$199. What is the better thing to do? Buy it from verizon and unlock it down here or pay the extra money and buy the unlocked one?

All prices in $USD
http://www.verizonwireless.com/b2c/stor ... oneId=5773
Full Retail Price $649.99
PRICE with 2-Year contract $199.99
PRICE on ebay new, unlocked: $649
http://www.ebay.com/ctg/Apple-iPhone-4S ... ell_Phones

http://www.verizonwireless.com/blackber ... hone.shtml
Full Retail Price $509.99
PRICE with 2-Year contract $229.99

All that just to tell we yuh get through with the US Visa then?

Postby foss » May 4th, 2012, 11:58 am

maj. tom wrote:All that just to tell we yuh get through with the US Visa then?