Official IASCA T&T Forum

Iasca comes to Mayaro in May sq idbl on the 19th

Postby SR » April 24th, 2012, 11:43 am

Single pt championship sq event
starts at 10am
Regular idbl event will not attract cap pts but is a good opportunity to see what class you fall in in idbl and test your vehicle
idbl starts at 3pm
BP resource centre Mayaro

Re: Iasca comes to Mayaro in May sq idbl

Postby SR » April 24th, 2012, 11:46 am

nigel1977

Re: Iasca comes to Mayaro in May sq idbl on the 19th

Postby nigel1977 » April 24th, 2012, 3:04 pm

count me in

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » April 24th, 2012, 3:15 pm

Maybe fuzz can finally get to wear that beach thong he bought in Daytona.

Lance

Postby Lance » April 24th, 2012, 3:30 pm

I'll be there, unless Fuzz wearing that thong, then count me out

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » April 24th, 2012, 5:12 pm

Same pricing & prizes apply?
$150/$200 1st place trophy + certs?

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » April 24th, 2012, 5:21 pm

oh gad...mayaro!!!... anyway, the yaris sipping gas ! count me in.

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 25th, 2012, 12:14 am

Should be back out covering SQ for this event :D

Sully

Postby Sully » April 25th, 2012, 6:24 am

silent_riot wrote:Same pricing & prizes apply?

Different promoter, so I assume not.

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » April 25th, 2012, 7:05 am

whats a championship event? ent the season now start. I not sure how the system runs...pls explain...

Sully

Postby Sully » April 26th, 2012, 6:30 am

SQ Audio wrote:whats a championship event? ent the season now start. I not sure how the system runs...pls explain...

IT's an event where CAP points are awarded. For instance, at the Mayaro event, idbl will be judged, but more of a test and tune than an IASCA event. This means that no CAP points will be awarded.

CAP points are used to calculate the overall winner at the end of the season. This in turn is used to determine the overall winner of the IASCA Caribbean prize.

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » April 26th, 2012, 6:06 pm

OK i got it. Thanks.

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » April 27th, 2012, 12:19 am

silent_riot wrote:Maybe fuzz can finally get to wear that beach thong he bought in Daytona.

oh gaad oyeee :lol:

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » April 27th, 2012, 8:20 pm

Can somebody post some directions for this location ? Thanks

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » April 28th, 2012, 8:40 am

fuh real!

vintagestyles

Postby vintagestyles » April 28th, 2012, 3:07 pm

Never been there myself but based on what I'm seeing on Google Maps
http://g.co/maps/t5vjh

If coming from Manzanilla, when you reach Mayaro junction turn right then take the next left as if heading to Guaya.
If coming from Rio Claro, then just turn right into the Guaya road at Mayaro junction.

Looks like the resource centre is on the first left "Beaumont Road". Should be visible from the main road and I'm guessing there will be some sort of sign. Hopefully.

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » April 28th, 2012, 7:31 pm

wait a minute is, this opposite the road to the mayaro composite school?

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 28th, 2012, 9:22 pm

SQ Audio wrote:wait a minute is, this opposite the road to the mayaro composite school?

yes

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » April 30th, 2012, 11:27 pm

got it thanks. We getting to swim in d pool too?

Sully

Postby Sully » May 1st, 2012, 1:52 pm

There's a pool there??? I was going to use the pool in the complex down the road.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » May 1st, 2012, 3:17 pm

Pool?

Then, I will wear my good jockeyshorts.

Postby SR » May 1st, 2012, 4:03 pm

sq competitors will need to remove thier vehicles from the premises prior to the start of the show in the afternoon
if you are also taking part in the show you will need to re enter at 3pm when the gates will officially be open

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » May 1st, 2012, 7:52 pm

How much to enter with a vehicle in d evening show? Is there parking available outside if i just want to walk in? what categories are being offered in d evening show? any prizes for this IASCA show? I think i took swimming classes in the pool once upon a time...

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 7th, 2012, 10:18 am

The pool is accessible but at you own cost... iirc last year they told us 45.00 and u have access to the showers and pool. There is also Tennis Courts... but not sure the cost attached for use of such.

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » May 7th, 2012, 8:39 pm

sweet...i walking with clothes!

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 8th, 2012, 1:21 pm

Sully wrote:

Any confirmation here?

Postby SR » May 17th, 2012, 5:40 am

http://www.mowt.gov.tt/general/notice.aspx?noticeID=71

please make adjustmenst to travelling times
iasca times will remain the same

Sully

Postby Sully » May 17th, 2012, 7:38 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Sully wrote:

Any confirmation here?

I would advise calling the promoter to get information on this.

Matthew Khan- 1(868) 786-3304
mkhan@mktrinievents.com

Nigel Ali-1(868) 680-8136
nali@mktrinievents.com

Ancil Lynch- 1(868) 395-0654
alynch@mktrinievents.com

Ray Saint- 1-(868) 302-6052
smohammed@mktrinievents.com

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » May 17th, 2012, 11:40 pm

Promoters, please post competition costs save me from the long drive, thanks.

Postby SR » May 18th, 2012, 7:21 am

sq is 150 for members and 200 for non members

idbl is usually 200

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”