Best ISP for Gaming?

Sinz

Best ISP for Gaming?

Postby Sinz » March 29th, 2012, 12:34 am

I was just curious on what you guy's thoughts were on the top local ISP for gaming. I currently use FLOW's Turbo 15 package, and it works phenomenally. Exceptionally fast download speeds (15mbps) with a ton of upload bandwidth (2mbps). I get low pings just about all the time which results in almost no lag what-so-ever. All for $300 per month. I'm totally please with the service. How bout yall?

Re: Best ISP for Gaming?

Postby Stephon. » March 29th, 2012, 12:39 am

Yeah right now you're on the best tone.

iDynamic

Best ISP for Gaming?

Postby iDynamic » March 29th, 2012, 12:53 am

Had a lot of issues with blink and PSN , since I switched to flow everything has been perfect . When I had blink I would usually called twice a week because my net always flocking up. Since I have flow almost 1 year now I never once had reason to call them.

Postby S_2NR » March 29th, 2012, 1:54 am

Why u asking us if u happy with flow?

U like telling cool stories bro..

doom2646

Postby doom2646 » March 29th, 2012, 6:27 am

Yes,Flow is the best, had it for over 2yrs,Absolutely no problems, unlike Blink where almost every week the exchange in my area used to crash and I had to call TSTT twice a week.Also to remove the firewall as well,they were resistant to change it for me. For me Flow customer service they were polite and very helpful.

Sinz

Postby Sinz » March 29th, 2012, 8:39 am

S_2NR wrote:Why u asking us if u happy with flow?

U like telling cool stories bro..

i made the thread to see which ISP ppl tend to prefer when it comes to gaming. i simply stated that i for one liked FLOW and gave a reason as to why.

and yes, i love telling cool stories too. :)

Postby rfari » March 29th, 2012, 9:47 am

i don't play video games anymore but i agree tht flow is the most reliable ISP in tnt afaik. had blink before and tht was failure

suprakidd

Postby suprakidd » March 29th, 2012, 10:28 am

360 Communications Fiber Straight to the Premise with a 100GBPS local loop on laser fiber

iDynamic

Best ISP for Gaming?

Postby iDynamic » March 29th, 2012, 11:43 am

How much does that cost ???

Sinz

Postby Sinz » March 29th, 2012, 6:31 pm

i don't think that's available for consumer use quite yet. lol. maybe one day.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 30th, 2012, 11:02 am

Well I use Blink and its quite perfect. Never have any problem I play DOTA 2 and HON online all the time never any issues. Bad Company 2 etc online no issues.

Depends on where you are in trinidad. I just lucky that Piarco have real bess Blink internet. Technically speaking DSL is supposed to be one of the most reliable technology.

Postby Bizzare » March 30th, 2012, 11:05 am

Buy me a PS3 and I'll check you back.

Postby Stephon. » March 30th, 2012, 11:06 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Well I use Blink and its quite perfect. Never have any problem I play DOTA 2 and HON online all the time never any issues. Bad Company 2 etc online no issues.

Depends on where you are in trinidad. I just lucky that Piarco have real bess Blink internet. Technically speaking DSL is supposed to be one of the most reliable technology.

Nah cable is better and more reliable lol.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 30th, 2012, 11:08 am

^ but ent Cable is shared? where as DSL is dedicated? therefore making DSL the better choice?

Cable net is out of the question for me though. Flow has absolutely no plans of bringing that to Piarco in the near future.

Postby Stephon. » March 30th, 2012, 11:13 am

Xplode

Postby Xplode » March 30th, 2012, 11:14 am

have the normal $199 flow package,3 laptops,one desktop,ps3 and xbox 360,sometime all in use and believe me no slow down at all, flow FTW x1000000

Postby S_2NR » March 30th, 2012, 11:18 am

Stephon. wrote:Image

:rofl: :rofl:

*deads*

achillies

Postby achillies » March 30th, 2012, 3:49 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ but ent Cable is shared? where as DSL is dedicated? therefore making DSL the better choice?

Cable net is out of the question for me though. Flow has absolutely no plans of bringing that to Piarco in the near future.

In the perfect world, this would hold true, but we are not in a perfect world and Blink is pure fail

Postby Ronaldo95163 » March 30th, 2012, 3:54 pm

x2 Blink is Failure...

Postby TRAE » March 30th, 2012, 7:16 pm

blink 2 mbs shiddy---- always jumping, Black Ops does show dipping speeds

Postby Ronaldo95163 » March 30th, 2012, 7:41 pm

Black Ops is Failure as well :P

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » March 31st, 2012, 4:46 pm

suprakidd wrote:360 Communications Fiber Straight to the Premise with a 100GBPS local loop on laser fiber

100G you say ! What router you connecting that to ? Not domestic i hope ! And we only have laptops with 1G nic cards :lol:

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » April 2nd, 2012, 7:20 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I just lucky that Piarco have real bess Blink internet.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: fadda ,, St Helena ,, IS NOT PIARCO ,, issa backwater riverbank floodtown the rest of trinidad passes to get to econo guest house... worse yet it have bypass road now :lol: :lol:

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 2nd, 2012, 8:04 pm

Wait wait..you said you pay $300 for the 15 mb connection?

How is this? Is not $400?

:?

And btw anyone here plays League of Legends and gets intermittent lag issues? Contacted Flow and they did some testing, and ofc said its not on their side, while Riot games said the problem is not on their side either :roll:

I play Cod4, MW2, MW3 without any lag issues. Cod4 is still the best tho.

EDIT: I checked their website and its forking $300. Wasnt it $400 before? Cuz I distinctly remeber not wanting an unnecessary net bill of $400 a month :shock:

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » April 2nd, 2012, 8:16 pm

^^ $400 is for the 25mb

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 2nd, 2012, 9:47 pm

Well look who might be upgrading soon. Providing they sort their shite out :D

kaylex

Postby kaylex » April 16th, 2012, 10:54 am

anyone here plays battlefield 3... need some local team mates to piong aka push some numbs.. Share some corn with headset...

ADD MEH.... PBLEK3

casper

Postby casper » April 16th, 2012, 3:50 pm

^^^oh shitz...so u iz PBLEK3????...wam now hoss??? ize cyaspah lolz

i use flow 25mb and honestly no big big difference between d 5mb and the 25m,b cuz i still get d same sheit lag...only main difference i experiencing is the download speeds for them big a$$ updates for ps3...and to download games over PSN but as far as online play itself its almost the same...no noticeable difference...i do pull host half of the times but as a result i get a shitty host lag and everyone else on my side gets a 4 bars and do really good while i catchin a$$ and still gettin lag even tho it sayin i have 4 bars too

todd61

Postby todd61 » April 16th, 2012, 4:49 pm

kaylex wrote:anyone here plays battlefield 3... need some local team mates to piong aka push some numbs.. Share some corn with headset...

ADD MEH.... PBLEK3

I play on pc with about 20 other trini's.

TANjELO

Postby TANjELO » April 16th, 2012, 5:48 pm

four letters FLOW blink izza waste ah time